'Hall 1 (Mark Murphy) Tramore Ath. 0
Printable View
'Hall 1 (Mark Murphy) Tramore Ath. 0
Keane Cup
Another draw for the Blues. Battered the Wanderers, but we couldn't nail a second so no one to blame but ourselves. Kaylan Kelly for Fermoy in the first half. One mistake in the sec half left them in. Fermoy missed a pen, had two nailed on pens ignored and wasted loads of chances.
Roll on the league.
went to watch the hall and tramore game dunno if you were there ball hop but what i saw was a disgrace tramore didnt have the slightest intention of playing ball every time the hall got near the box they were just kicked and tripped and then a hall player made a challenge a yellow if it even deserved but no larry buckley shows a red card hall player sent off in 35th minute or so and all tramore could do in 90 minutes was 1 shot on target. derek varian ian cullinane and strachan came on as sub s not a bad bench to have hall dominated from start to finish , anybody know how avondale marys etc got on
Any news from Youghal v Wanderers in the Keane cup today?
I heard Tramore were a disgrace against Douglas Hall during the week, their manager telling young guys he was going to "sort them out"!!! What kind of crap is that...look forward to seeing him up in Marys park and Rockmount this year, quiet boy I bet cause he sure was a quiet boy as a player up their!!!!!
collcorforever it wasnt just the manager who was a disgrace the just tried to kick the hall out of it and tried the same yeterday against passage passage had a man sent off after 10 minutes and tramore were destroyed for the whole game until it was abandoned due to a passage player injury all i say is tramore enjoy thr prem because ye will be going straight back down
Ya Tramore are the talk of the place about that Hall match an utter disgrace was what one Senior League official said to me. Marky Sull is leaving Passage on a high,red card inside 10mins he's heading back to Avondale. James O Leary was the man who got injured broken leg by all accounts so there two big signings wont be much good to them this year.
John O Rourke gone from The Dale already John Cotter has taken on the job so all last years crew will be back.
Karl Caulfield is back with Casement so great to have him back with us.
been a while since i've been on.our lads beat rockmount 3-2 in keane cup and were the better team,well done lads .can anyone tell me when does transfer window close is it end of this month or end of september
Game Date Home Team Away Team Kick Off Referee Ground
2010-09-02 Casement Celtic Douglas Hall 6.30pm J. Lyne Casement Park
2010-09-02 St Marys Carrigaline Utd 6.30pm R. Murphy St Marys Park
2010-09-02 Mayfield Utd Everton 6.30pm T. Long Mayfield Park
2010-09-02 Youghal Utd College Corinthians 7.30pm D. Deady Adrath Park
You can play with 3 clubs,so it was Avondale Cork City and Passage. Avondale or City are the only teams he can leave Passage otherwise it would be 4 clubs and thats not allowed. Looking forward to Thursday night its been awhile since we have been in the latter stages oof the Keane Cup. We'll be well up against it but we'll give it a go and ud never know:)
Rockmount had 12 players but 12 good players. Mayfield got 2 goals in the last 12 minutes. Rockmount were well in control before the equalizer. Howey very impressive for Mayfield.
Rockmount hit the crossbar on a one on one 3/4 minutes to go.
2 big players missing for Mayfield, Triggs & their centre back. Howey, Hughes, Gaffney, Butt, Darren O' Riordan, Aidan o 'Mahony, missing for Rockmount + a few new signing who I wouldn't know.
barry triggs and dave kiely missing for mayfield think there on holidays,howey was missing cos of red card in the last game,aidan o mahony missed 2nd half of last season and i don't think his played any games this season so who knows if his even signed with the club
Douglas Hall 1 Casement Celtic 0.
Mark Murphy scored an early goal for the 'Hall. Hall had the better of the first half, but Casement had the upper hand in the second. They were most unlucky not to get an equaliser, one great chance slipping away. Hall held on and progress to the semi.
Good luck to all involved in the season starting this weekend. Hope nobody objects if we keep the Prem and Div one in this thread as there ain't too many in the other thread.
What you think Razor, want to delete the Div 1 thread and leave this as an MSL in general? No bothers either way.
Home to Ballincollig for us in Fermoy. Bring it on, waiting the bones of 3 months for this to begin.
Everton 1-0 Blarney
Marys 0-2 Rockmount
'Dale 6-2 Tramore
'Hall 3-0 Midleton
Welcome to the Prem division then Tramore and Midleton, I thought Dale were on their knees? All changes when the season comes about eh?!
Fermoy beat Ballincollig 4-1 in a tough encounter. Young game Ballincollig team were eventually beaten, but fought a good fight. Fermoy could have had more, but will take it as a starting result.
Hall scorers were Mark Murphy (again!!), Kevin Mul, and Deccie from a spotter.
Avondale 6 Tramore 2. 2 from spratty, 2 from Micheal Doody, and a goal each from kenny bruton and beezer. will be a long season for Tramore, can't really say how good avondale were considering tramore were so poor, but its a winning start at least.
Went to watch Carrigaline this morning, 0-0 with Crosshaven. Hard to see Carrig winning title they never once troubled a very young looking Crosshaven team who were quiet impressive considering they were cleaned out player wise by Corinthians.
Casement 3-3 Corinthians. Great game for a neutral. We were 2 down after 30 mins and all 3 subs used aswell with 2 nasty knee injuries. Got 1 back before the break and scored again not long after the restart. 4 mins left we go 3-2 up but with 1 min to go Corinthians levelled. We handed the 3 goals to them so plenty of work to be done defensively. A point was a fair result. Donie Ford this week at home to Midleton.
Good win for Leeds away to Cobh Wanderers (6-1). Anyone at the game?
Southsider, is Karl Caulfield playing for you this year? Saw hime a while back with Avondale, great ball player.
Karl Caulfield came on as a sub for Casement in the Keane Cup match - very effective in the centre of midfield. Fine player.
Wanderers have lost majority of 1st team from last year. Most gone to Springfield Juniors and few gone to Midleton Seniors. They will 'probably' struggle this season. I suppose Leeds still have to put the ball in the net so fair play for scoring 6.
Marky Sull is signed with Avondale, suspended at the moment. Think Avondale have dug themselves out of a hole with the appointment of John Cotter and Damo O'Connell as Asst. Still very strong squad there with Dave the Save Back, Micheál Kiernan, Hoggy, Spratty, Mucky, Kenny Bruton, Cotts and young Player Called Doody.
Heard over the weekend that Jammer from Ringmahon has signed, not sure if this is true. Can you shed some light Ringmahon4ever?
:(we have lost 6 or 7 from last seasons starting xi,will do well to stay up.the game was played in leeds pk,was 1 apiece at ht,then a complete collaspe in the second gave leeds 2 pens and 2 very soft goals.
Cobh Wanderer's have basically lost there whole team from last Season. Players became unhappy with way previous management was handled and left club, then the late appointment of new manager and then his stepping down left the club in an awful state.
7/8 players have gone to local club Springfield(senior team in AUL), 2players went to Ramblers, 2players to Midleton, 1player to Mayfield and 1player to Avondale(I think!). From what I know only 2/3 players left at club from last year's Snr Squad. They have a lot of players who have stepped up from their Junior team to make up a squad.
Very inexperienced team and management for MSL Snr 1st didvision, could well struggle this year. Wish them all the best!!!
Ya i don't see why he won't last there either. Think he lost his way down in Ringmahon and with good players around, im sure they'll bring out the best in him. I think he's made the right move if he wants to get his career back on track.
Think its sour grapes from Ringmahon4ever
hey champagne, i dont think they will be strong enough to get promotion but they will have a say in who goes up as they will be fairly strong at home.we also played them in the midleton tournement pre season (lost 4-1) but that was not a true reflection on the game as we went to sleep for the last 20 but were well able to match them up till then.