That's your opinion skyguy,but I know slot of people who are not pike people who are supporting pike,I believe there are a lot of buses from around the clubs and pubs in limerick who are going down to support pike,
Printable View
That's your opinion skyguy,but I know slot of people who are not pike people who are supporting pike,I believe there are a lot of buses from around the clubs and pubs in limerick who are going down to support pike,
all clubs will be behind pike. we all want them to win the fai, so go on pike and bring that fai trophy home to limerick, they will do our league proud and every body should support them,
Heres hoping this thread returns to TSDL affairs. There is an F.A.I. Junior Cup thread.
i dont think saint michaels will lose sleep over clonmel town not wanting them to win the fai and no they are not that naive :)
They didnt ... They lost 1-0 They got no points! Also there are quiet a few from Clonmel Town that would like to see Saints win the F.A.I. They are one of the best teams in the country at the moment and if they do win it, I for one will be happy for them.They deserve it after losing out on a shoot out last year. Best of luck to them.
Well said. The real sincere people of St.Michaels and Clonmel Town are genuine friends. Indeed that is the feeling among all genuine people of all clubs within the TSDL. I met some of my best friends through the TSDL, real good guys who do a lot of voluntary work for their club. On match day we are on opposite sides but our interest and dedication is the same. Having said that, there is always a small core of people who, through their horrible personality, dislike other clubs. There are people in Tipperary Town who will hope St.Michaels are beaten. There are people in Limerick who will hope Pike Rovers will be beaten etc etc. These are bitter people one will find in all aspects of life.
Well said,being from limerick I hope pike rovers win,tha same as I hoped fairview won last year.
one negative thing i must comment on about st michaels on wednesday night was did anyone know the reason why they turned off the flood lights when Town were recieving the trophy, it seemed a bit odd, also supposedly Town had to wait a number of minutes for the lights to be turned on in their dressing room, sour grapes anyone??? anyone have any thoughts?
Interesting you should mention that. I asked why were the lights turned off and it appears Saints were caught unawares. Trophies are always presented outside the dressing rooms. The floodlights were turned off and lights in all-weather left on for the presentation. However, suddenly, TSDL decided to present the trophy in the middle of the field, (first time it ever happened at Cooke Park). It was impossible to turn the lights back on - they take some time to boost up. Wasn't aware of no lights in dressing room - when I was passing after the presentation the lights were on in both dressing rooms. Was talking to quite a few Clonmel Town and St.Michaels mentors and players after the game and heard no complaints.
Very bad form if it was done on purpose,
[QUOTE=theboywonder8;1485532]Very bad form if it was done on purpose,[/QUOTE
What way were the Saints players after the game? Not surprised with that craic with the lights,the carry on of "a few" at half time abusing and threatening 2 Town players right beside where a few of us were watching was crazy,grown men as well not young fellows,but to be fair i saw Chalkie go around to every Town player and shake hands
After last year's Munster Junior Cup Final there was nobody from the losing camp present at the trophy and medal presentation. They remained in their dressing room for the duration.
So for those from Clonmel who have had their feelings hurt , it might be time to reflect.
The old saying"what goes around, comes around" may come to mind !!
If memory serves me correct Town failed to stay on pitch last year when Villa where presented with cup.... I am open for correction on this.
Any craic at the awards last night lads?, i heard the prem winner and first division. A bit shocked noelie bourke didnt get it, thank feck they didnt have bettin on it cause i would have puttin the house on him!! :)
well done to chris higgins anyway, fully deserved in my oppinion. Congrats to michael ivors of ballingarry on his division 1 award.
alan hayes from cullen lattin won division 3, caolin o gorman saints youth team won tsdl youth division 1 award. not sure of who won club person of the year or the division 4 players award. were there any games played in tsdl today. congrats to celtic youths as well on winning tipperary youths cup final. cant ever remember a 2nd division youths team winning the tipp cup before so its a great achievement