Ah well. I'm sure we'll find someone else to bring in if the budget allows. No shortage of available players these days.
Printable View
Ah well. I'm sure we'll find someone else to bring in if the budget allows. No shortage of available players these days.
bit of useless info for ye guys. I was goin thro the 2004 ltfc match programs and came across the fact that Des Hope got the late equaliser for Athlone Town against us in the Fai Cup match in flancare(2-2) in that 2004 season.. Other info I picked up on him was : he is from Co Kildare ,moved to ballinasloe and missed the entire 2007 season injured for them. He left Athlone Town two months before the season ended last year!
He also played for Roscommon County in the Oscar Traynor many years back when the old fella was manager.
He and Paddy Collins had a cracking game VS Bohs
His name is Paul Hunt
There was a Paul Kane listed in the programme not sure who he is though, our new keeper is definetly Paul Hunt
played with Paddy Collins and Michael Lee at Bohs
heard alot about this new keeper, all good... he is ment to be good enough already...
The fella that locks the gate after training :D
Good to see a back up plan anyway hopefully we wont need him and Alvin can do the job.
Maybe Alvin should be looking over his shoulder very closely as there is now someone more than capable of taking his spot
Well spotted Longfordian!! haha 3 posts on foot.ie and all concerning a Mr. Paul Hunt!!! As Longfordian said welcome to the Flansiro!
Well maybe it's Paddy C as there is a mention of him before as well. Maybe you should read the whole article not just the first line. Maybe it's not either of them and someone looking around the forums and giving you some info on a new player you have that you can't even spell his name correctly.
I have watched these Bohs players Collins, Lee and Hunt as well as others that have been to other LOI clubs as they have moved about from the most successful Bohs schoolboy side that they have had to see how they progressed, it is good to see how a club's academy players progress at other clubs
I was joking, relax. All info is appreciated. Cheers. Out of interest what other LOI players were on that side?
thanks macy. I am not willing to disclose on this forum who told me the information but he is involved with the first team and I thought of texting him to confirm the status of the Paul Hunt transfer instead of people wasting time speculating.. And no its not the gatekeeper!!
I did read the whole article but as I said of your first three posts all 3 referred to Hunt!!! Paddy Collins would of been referred in first 2 posts ie Bohs team that lost to Cork and your mention of him playing alongside Hunt and Lee at Bohs. Lee was just referred to in that second one, whereas Hunt was referred to in all 3!! The last about Rouse having to look over his shoulder!!! As Longfordian said RELAX mate its just a bit of craic!!
Goalkeepers
Alvin Rouse
Stephen Conlon
Paul Hunt
Defenders
Niall O'Reilly
Graeme Dowling
Michael Lee
Chris Deans
Des Hope
Paddy Collins
Midfielders
Aidan Roche
Mark Salmon
Thomas Hyland
Jacques Morley
Craig Walsh
Jason Oladele
Piotr Szcerbowski
Cathal Brady
Gary Cronin
Strikers
Don Cowan
Lee Roche
Austin Skelly
Daniel Reilly
Think thats all of them!
thats a fairly huge squad these lads must be on peanuts
I think George Bell is heading off to America to some college from what I've heard and was only involved in pre-season games.
He signed an amateur contract
A lot of the squad would be on amateur contracts I'd imagine. Credit to Tony Cousins he's got a decent squad together on very small money.
well getting closer to the summer transfer window ? anyone coming or going in the next few weeks ?
I'm almost certain we will sign a LB as cover and I'm sure wel have a few junior league players coming in so far Athlone, Waterford and Cork have all tapped into that market, some real good players out there, just look at Jack Morley for example he came from Crumlin, wasnt even getting in their 1st team.
I believe that Longford have signed a centre forward called Jean Biansumba, born in Congo and has played with Ireland U-15s, previously at Nottingham Forest Youth and Shepshed Dynamo in English lower league and was on trial with Cork City during pre-season.
Saw someone that I think was him sat with the players at the first Finn Harps game. There was talk of him coming in earlier in the season but he must be only eligible now.
If thats true it would be a great signing as it gives us cover for Don and Ozzie because i wouldnt call the roches out and out strikers same goes for Oledele.
Talking to a cork fan he says hes crap, fast but crap
Heard we signed 4 new players any truth in this?
You were after a striker that played last season with St Francis in the LSL