Jaysus, Saints v Town on the Sunday morning of an All Ireland. Not sure who heard Muiris tonight but he let fly.
Carrick given weekend off in Waterford League and Waterford are not invloved. Tipperary league's response. Make the buggers play!
Printable View
Jaysus, Saints v Town on the Sunday morning of an All Ireland. Not sure who heard Muiris tonight but he let fly.
Carrick given weekend off in Waterford League and Waterford are not invloved. Tipperary league's response. Make the buggers play!
This is quite simply a joke!!.
Carrick were not given a game on the occassion of last years All Ireland also.
What do the league sponsors think of the fixture ?. The fixture quite honestly is beyond belife. My o my why is it not a 3pm kick off ...lol. The fixture shows the league in very poor light.
Yeah, bit of a joke too, especially as Michaels didnt play this weekend (why not?). Maybe Michaels don't care as much, cause half the team is from Limerick (ducks!!!)
:p
Um.. could you re-attach your pee-take detector.. I was joking
If neither club wants to play the game on Sunday, why don't they just agree to play the game on the following Wednesday, as Michael's seem to have done with the Wilderness..
It's a ridiculous situation if they can't agree to something. By the second week in September, almost all teams will have half their Premier programme finished, so the idea that postponing this one game will cause fixture congestion later on in the year is foolish.
Totally agree with you! It is madness playing this fixture on Sunday morning. whatever about being Clonmel but travelling from Tipp town adds a further "pain" to this fixture. I know a lot of lads who play with Saints who go to the Tipp games so they wont be happy. The reason they had no game at weekend, was they put in for a free weekend some time back cause of a stag do.
http://www.paddypower.com/football/f...and-non-league
Tomorrows game - Saint 1/5 Draw 5/1 Wilderness 7/1
I think Clonmel Town were given the option of Sunday morning or Wednesday night at Cooke Park under lights but opted for the lesser of two evils. I certainly agree this fixture is not necessary at all this week-end. I am concerned at the ''haste'' games are played in the premier division. I thought when it was reduced to a 14 game league (1) midweek games were unnecessary and (2) no premier games at all this week-end. At this rate some premier teams, if knocked out early in national cups, could have their season over before christmas. Worse still they could have a few remaining league games spread over a few months. At this rate of going some teams are out of the running for the league by the middle of September. Lower division teams will have far more interesting leagues spread evenly over the season.
At least our league ( North Tipp ) had the sence to have the matches on Friday and Saturday.. Just seems crazy to have a game on that Sunday :confused: :confused:
ya stupidity is an awful thing...the people over the league would want to get a bit of cop on...
Saw the last half-hour of St.Michaels/Wilderness Rovers. St.Michaels won 7-2. Were 3-1 up when I arrived. Were rampant in last half hour and some outstanding saves from the Wilderness goalkeeper kept it to single figures. Not familiar with the players but a sub, Pa Quinn, scored a hat-trick and I think Jimmy Carr got a few.
yeah, Wilderness goalie certainly saved them from letting in another few goals. This was a good night for Saints. Pa Quinn isnt normally a Sub but was just back from holidays so he played brilliantly getting his 3 goals. Jimmy Carr scored 2 and Paul Breen 2. To be fair to Wilderness, they never sat back even though the goal margin was getting bigger. Good to see a Team continually going forward instead of defending which is what a lot of teams would have done. Must also say the Wednesday night games under lights have been a big success. People seem to like going to the night games instead of Sunday afternoon games hence the madness of the Sunday morning game in Clonmel. nuts! TSDL should be ashamed of themselves.
any predictions for the peake villa and wildies game on saturday night....peake villa to win 4-2...
Yeah, midweek evening games do offer another great outlet for getting people to come to games, especially as to be honest, Sundays are "family" days, where if the kids don't want to stand around for two hours watching a game, then many mums and dads can't go to see them either.
Have some games on midweek nights, when kids are in bed and you can tap into a different crowd
(That said, what if you want to bring kids and it's a school night.. 6 of one, half dozen of the other!!!)
And has anyone had any feedback from their clubs about the FAI/Shared Access scheme for clubs getting floodlights installed. Seemingly all the clubs were sent application packs whereby a company called "Shared Access" would install full spec floodlighting for clubs for free, of the clubs allowed them to place telephone dishes on top of the lights. Would be worth up to €70 grand to a club. And if they already had lights, they could use the money for other things, club houses, artificial pitches etc
Weekend Betting
Cahir 7/5 Draw 13/5 Cashel 7/5
Peake 1/5 Draw 9/2 Wilderness 17/2
Town 11/8 Draw 11/5 Saints 13/8
I think the first round draw for the F.A.I. Junior Cup will be made on Saturday. I think first round games are to be played on or before 19th September.
any results lads from peake wildies, and cashel cahir matches
some result for wilderness over there, another couple of wins and they will be safe
villa will be ok from relegation, what was there starting 11 tonight
any result in from big game this morning??
congrats to all in Tipp for a fantastic victory in Croke Park today
Looks like there is no stopping St Michael's winning the league if their form holds. As this seems to be turning into a Paddy Power sub-forum, would be a good bet to put money on Saints getting to as least semis of both FAI and Munster Cups this Season.
HI lads, we , nenagh celtic have being drawn v Tipp town in fai. Just wondering what they like, standard ,playing wise. i know they newly formed club.
Tipperary Town FC are an enthusiastic new club playing in the 4th division. They have some nice players, about half of them would have played with St.Michaels 'B' team, Dudley, Lowry, O'Brien, Glasheen, O'Connor, Ellard and perhaps a few more. Some of them were on the famous Saints 'B' team which won the Tipperary Cup a few seasons ago. Good enough to be in perhaps 1st or 2nd division of TSDL, but as a new club must go through the divisions. Haven't affected St.Michaels with whom they appear to have a good relationship. With Nenagh Celtic a premier team in NDL, and at home, would expect them to win.
Anyone any info on Kilmanahan FC.. What are they like , pitch etc...
Kilmanahan were promoted from the 2nd to the 1st division last season and on their own pitch 'which during the closed season is grazed' they will give any team that take them lightly a tough game.
Peake 5/2 Draw 3/1 Town 8/13
Wildies 1/1 Draw 2/1 Cahir 2/1
Cashel 1/2 Draw 3/1 Galbally 3/1
Saints 4/9 Draw 3/1 Celtic 7/2
Peake 0 Town 4
Wilderness 1 Cahir 0
Another big win for the wildies!
Town 4 Villa 0, Barry Ryan headed Town into and early lead and Tony Scully doubled the advantage just before half time,Alan Leahy was very harshly sent off early in second half and Scully followed for second bookable offence,Evan Mcguire made it 3-0 and i think Barry Murphy got the 4th.Galbally beating cashel means it looks like Cahir,Villa and Cashel will fight it out to avoid the drop