Printable View
Thurs Aug 23
Balla 2 v 1 Pike
Boro 1 v 0 Carew
Wembley 3 v 1 Summerville
Regional 4 v 1 Granville
Fairview 3 v 3 Star
Corbally 1 v 2 Aisling
was at the balla v pike game last night. great result for balla gets us back on track now. great to see rob earls back! Have to comment on the ref last night, I know its a thankless job and all that and there wasn't a player on the pitch that didn't make a mistake but the ref had a bad game last night. he gave countless bad decisions alot of them just didn't make sense at all. Fair play to him for taking up refereeing but he should never have gotten balla v pike game he simply wasn't strong enough for it it was a farce at some stages. He gave pike a penalty for absolutely nothing. I'm a balla man and I've no problem in saying that young brock should have been sent off for kicking out at the pike right back at one stage. balla for the league!
All results/tables etc are available on the new ldmc website -
lads just want to say it was a great game last nite between wembley and summerville.
played at a very high tempo with alot of commitment shown from both sides for every ball.
also want to wish ian maher a speedy recovery, just heard it was his medial ligaments he tore.
Robbie Broe referred two of our games last year and I found him to be an excellent ref. Its just another case for having linesman at games to give the refs a hand. Is it a case of bodies or clubs not willing to pay the extra?
[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;753700]Balla 2 -Pike 1
wouldn't call balla's "Pitch" a pitch either,
I am sure the Balla players don't enjoy playing there either!
Why is it called bateman Park when its only a field.
Sent off with about 2 mins remaining. There was a bit of handbags between a few players near the end and he decided to run 25 yards and do a star jump onto the group of players that were facing up to each other. Bad result for the view considering they were 2-0 up after 30 mins playing very good football and well in control....then 2 plss poor/soft goals conceded before the break.
boro 1 carew 0
green hoop if you taught the ref in bateman was poor you want to see the guy that ref... this game iv never seen him before if i had to guess i say he was about 25yrs old. boro scored around the 80min mark and even the boro players were laughing at the goal they scored first of all johnny corrbett was tackled from behind then the ball was crossed in to the back post were the boro player was a country mile offside. the ref seemed to have lost it mid-way throu the first half when some bad tackles starting flying around from both teams.
carew only have themselves to blame they had more then enough chances to beat the boro first half was 50/50 even the boro fans would admit carew owen the second half and missed some clear cut chances. but its all about putting the ball in the net and boro did that
whats the update on shane o hanlon heard he had a massive fight with the chairman and walked away before the match
corbally 1 aisling 2
shouldnt have lost this game. missed a peno and about 7 clear cut chances
whats the update on shane o hanlon heard he had a massive fight with the chairman and walked away before the match[/QUOTE]
incorrect once again.
what about gordons challenge on willie hayes or mitchells carry on through out the game....every time barry conway got the balls he was fouled. agree match was beyond the young ref but at least he tried to do his best under some terrible intimidation. albert might as well have put the refs jersey on ... thought that barry ryan was oustanding. Young tully played well passed it well good to see a young player doing well.
incorrect once again.
what about gordons challenge on willie hayes or mitchells carry on through out the game....every time barry conway got the balls he was fouled. agree match was beyond the young ref but at least he tried to do his best under some terrible intimidation. albert might as well have put the refs jersey on ... thought that barry ryan was oustanding. Young tully played well passed it well good to see a young player doing well.[/QUOTE]
leather half the carew team withnessed the chairman and shane going at it and then he stormed off out of the ground he came back after the match. gordon and willie hayes was a 50/50 ball willie came out the worse if it was such a bad tackle why was there not a pen given and no boro players protesting. mitchells carry on i really dont understand that statement he gave away a couple of fouls who doesnt. what about alan carroll challenge on alan boyce he nearly broke his ankle. as for the intimidation alot of that came from the boro management screaming at the ref to give out yellow cards for every single tackle i think ye were calling for a yellow for an offside decision at one stage.
One penalty miss
One clean through
One ball off the line
AA had more chances even though we were under pressure for most of the game, still I think Corbally should do very well once as sanity says they get the first win.
Corbally are still missing a few influential players, so they will be stronger when they come back.
Pike's penalty last night wasn't a penalty at all,theres no doubt in that,but from another 3-4 penalty calls that were strong claims we got nothing,some wild decisions called last night alright,I've seen robbie ref 2-3 of summervilles games last year and ref'd them well,but throwing him into a match such as Balla-Pike so early was a bad mistake.I think the best result last night would have been a 2-2 draw,neither team in my opinion warranted a win.Pike in bad need of enright at the back to shore things up.Tom Daly played well last night,definately wasn't a night for the passer in Pike's midfield,missing that bite.