The Celtic friendly, was it?:pQuote:
Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Printable View
The Celtic friendly, was it?:pQuote:
Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
at least we have a past, what incarnation of the cork side is city? the 8th? and interesting how you are trying to copy us with your embryonic fans trust.....Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
anyway we digress, fair play to gamble and it annoys the plastic hammer wavers so doubly as good! just make sure there is no insane buy out clause this time.
I'd rather have a future than a past. Do you have any idea how sad you sound, harping on about the past when everyone else is looking forward.
give up will yeh. this recent bout of cáwk arrogance is tiresome. of all fans, we cant exactly be touched on lack of forward planningQuote:
im far more confident we will be around in 20 years than you
Back off Peadar.
They won loads of Cups in the 30s.:D
Anyway back on topic,
WELL DONE JOEY
Jaysus - not to be recommendedQuote:
Classic !! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
....and you'll hear it all again, and again, and again, and again, and....Quote:
It's a bit of a gamble calling him up though.
Lads, keep it on topic.. Or at least keep to the topic of the forum you're posting in. :)
Exactly!Quote:
Originally Posted by eirebhoy
Moderator: Anymore posts on this Rovers nonesense will be deleted.
Gambled played a full season with Barnet in the Conference & narrowly missed out on promotion. He was on loan from Reading & when he returned to Reading he was surplus to requirements. Hardly the first or last player this to happen to. I believe he choose return to Cork City instead of returning to the Conference & Barnet.
Anyone who has seen him play regularily will know he has improved greately in the last 12-18 months.
Futile argument, we'll soon see if he's worthy of a place in the squad providing he gets a decent run. Good luck to him.
Begrudging irish !
just be happy for joe and the league
its great news i think.
Gives the other eircom league players hope...lets the players abroad know they will have to be on their game.
Steve Staunton has called up ex-Barnet midfielder Joe Gamble. "He always looked a good player when he was over here. I've no idea what he's doing with himself now but we're a bit short!"
Can't see him being allowed to travel.
Will that now mean that if he does travel all corks games will be postponed