i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%
Printable View
i put keith foy into google there&i found a poll for forset's worst left-back ever&he has 9.5%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
Jaysus lads just name him will ye:rolleyes:. For those of you who haven't copped it yet, they are talking about Raf.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
Raf has been linked with Harps so I've always thought there was something in it, I didn't want to believe it but I did:(. I thought it was the other way round though, I thought the prob was that Raf couldn't commit to full-time footie but Rovers wanted him too. Either way, hope it's not true, it'd be a big blow to the squad:(.
hope to fcuk raf doesnt leave but why would he leave us now after working so hard all these years in the first division and then leave when we finally get up to where we belong:confused: :confused:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redtop
It's either that (above) or that he wants a full time one and they're not giving him one:mad:.Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Yeah but did you read all the stuff about how much the forest fans loved him til he got injured?? Did you read how he was on standby for the last WC?Quote:
Originally Posted by Red4Eva
You dont get what an excellent footballer you are getting and how gutted we are to lose him.
Anybody we sign from Monaghan, doesn't really sound the best in fairness. They finished second last this season so signing one of their players doesn't sound very attractive. But, I've heard good reports about him so hopefully he can be a success.
i heard that he was on standby for ian harte alright..what happened him that he ended back up in the eircom leaugue:confused: :confused: does he still suffer from bad injuries or what??
I hear where u r comin from dude but we off load the useless ones on Dungdalk usually!Quote:
Foy is one we really want to keep.
No he is not very injury prone....he only missed 3 games (i think) for us this season due to an ankle injury. He just had a bad injury at forest and then didnt get his fitness back to where it was at and was let go.
Like a lot of young fellas over in England I suppose when things dont go as well as you hope you head home for some of mammy's cooking and then pick up on football again at home.
That's what I thought aswell, but the same source that told me about Foley and Ryan O'Donnell last weekend also said that Galway reckoned they had a 30% chance of getting Raf. I couldn't believe it and didn't even think it was worth posting at the time, I still find it hard to believe that he would want to stay in the First Division instead of testing himself in the Premier. If it came down to it though, I think he deserves a fulltime contract!Quote:
Originally Posted by Redtop
well if any player deserves a full time contract then it is raf because the commitment he gave while we were in the ****hole
I'm thinking the two players based in Ireland are Colm Heffernan and Keith Foy, what do ye think?:confused:.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Sligo Champion
i heard it might be kevin mc hugh either
Chris breen turned down a offer from rovers but there is still negoiations going on.
Someone told me that it's in one of today's paper(the independent I think) that we are signing some fella who used to be with Man United. One of their underage teams I think.
Magicme, this doesn't mean i don't think he's good it's just the 1st thing that i read. i don't think our manager will be targeting any ****t playersQuote:
a 19yo ex-man utd forward according to the starQuote:
Quote:
Fair enough but have to tell you to talk your manager out of him coz he is crap!
Ok thats not true but we are desperate for him to stay. :(
He's already met with him, it's too late for ye I'm afraid;):p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Magicme
whats his name??Quote: