Inter City seem to have disappeared - anyone else missing???
Printable View
Inter City seem to have disappeared - anyone else missing???
BRANNIGANS SPORTS QUIZ
Friday 5th August @8.30pm
First Prize E750 voucher for Tom Tully sports
Second Prize E250 for Tom Tully sports
Spot prizes on the night.
Teams of 4 E20 to enter
"A great way to Kick start the new season"
Any queries pm me or ring 021-44552072 after 6pm
ah pophams field, happy days!
onefootednopace maybe i didnt make myself clear - when the aul released the first information about who was in what league before sorting into sections Inter City were there - only when they released the seperate divisions for each section did InterCity disappear!
I spoke with an ex player of Inter City - they are gone!!!
i put this on the other threads as well.
fair play cas for flagging this and fair play to Brian for supporting our own and to tom for the prizes as well.tom has put a lot of effort into his new business in a difficult time and should be supported regardless of what anyone thinks of him as should brian as brannigans always supporst the local sides.
tom does a lot for charity as well. i think next year he is doing that charity challenge thing again with the echo and is trying to get the clubs involved making bets during the year and is going to offer the winners a significant prize. should create a bit of craic as well.
toms website is actually http://rightpricesportswear.com/ and there is great offers there with sets of full adult gear for only 380 euro. thats a bargain in fairness
Most of Inter City gone to a Shipping League side. Same story with the clubs struggling around the place and even with the established clubs - the lack of the volunteer. How many clubs in the league are based around half a dozen people? Who will follow this half dozen is probably more worrying? I feel sorry for the guys at the small clubs who we all know have given heart and soul over the years. They dont deserve to be there if and when their club folds. Two more I know of right on the edge - I hope they survive!
Have grattan scrapped the killer b's?? Struggling for an a team aswell.
Ya heard grattan Bs are scrapped aswell pity really, The A team will go down again if they dont sign some decent players fairly quickly!!!
Good winfor ye last night cas strengthened well i heard could be the team to watch this year,
Go mad over small teams like inter city Celtic,grattan and ballyvolane folding.where else can the over the hill players go now???
Castleview maybe
Chiefscout is no more a castleview man than I am I'd say!! What other blarney ST players are going to ST marys? Few friendlies on around tomorrow night thank god be good to see a few games