Youre great gas - you do realise it was about 20 minutes after the red card that he scored?
You guys should watch out for him - he's due for retirement in June
Printable View
In fairness, I did notice Mailey jarring him on a bit, but in any game of football you come to expect this from any player. The scumbag part came straight from O'Flynn, there was absolutely no need to throw the head into Packie, the mans been around long enough to hear abuse from anyone, and as much as Packie made of it, when a fat cnut like O'flynn throws a 'glasgow kiss' as such into you, you're always gonna fly to the ground. It was no soft touch either, twas a full blown headbutt right there.
As for the game, the first half may have been scrappy, but for about 50/60 minutes at least there really was plenty of entertainment, not always football, but there was entertainment, which was good to watch and a great game to start off the season. As much as there was a few annoying ********es, fair play again to the fairly vocal 10/12 limerick fans who we're in the stand beside us who gave us a hard time trying to compete with only 5/6 of us roaring our heads off since we had a clash with Harps 'strictly come dancing' fundraiser and took away a few from our vocal support.
the booking he got was never a booking, he beat the defender and was pulled down.. was a deffo penalty as much as the dundalk one was.. that result could have been 7-2 had it not been rovers first competitive game in 4 months
Not half making too much of what Stevo did he barely even touched him he just pushed his head towards him not a full blown headbutt at all. Anyone end up in hospital getting surgery over it or was that just over the proper scumbag Forker.
What the Limerick fans do to annoy ya or was it just cause they were louder?
Really, time to shut the f up.
There was video footage of the game, if we get it online then we'll see if Forkers tackles warrants that kind of comment.
btw, Pat Scully came into the Harps dressing room after the game and said it was a fair tackle. Just unlucky.
Mons v Fanad about to kick off. Mons team, Sava, Collins, Grimes, McMahon, A Byrne, Tierney, Fitzgerald, R Brennan, S Brennan, Barrett, Marks. Subs: P Byrne, Rogers, Haran, Isichei, Rossiter, Whelan, Foley, Reilly, Fallon.
Ridiculous comment.
Even more ridiculous, I could call you every name under the sun but that would just be personal opinion, doesn't mean it's true eh? Until proven wrong?
You stand by your ridiculous statement so, I'll stand by Mark Forker being an honest player who would never purposely injure someone. I'll stand by the fact I saw the tackle right in front of me, and there wasn't a bit wrong with it just misfortune on the part of Sheehan.
Now crawl back in your hole and wise up a bit.
This is crazy exaggeration, he barely, faintly, touched him. Did Stephen O'Flynn steal your car to get home or something. :D
:bulgy:Quote:
with only 5/6 of us roaring our heads off since we had a clash with Harps 'strictly come dancing' fundraiser and took away a few from our vocal support
Why did ye have a fundraiser on on a match night?!
Did the camera capture Stevos' super hard radioactive deathbutt too?? :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Sam Heggy
SteveO is not a popular figure up about these parts.
The fundraising group set the date and we have to go with it, it's worth about €20k to the club so hard to turn down.
I hope the camera caught the deathbutt. Packie would never go down like that unless he was his with a factor 7.5 deathbutt. Lucky to still be alive if you ask me.
So me saying Forker is a scumbag is a ridiculous comment but you saying that Steve is a scumbag is fine. And yes until proven wrong whats so hard to get with that ?
If its that hard ill explain until i see this footage and it shows a fair challenge and unfortunate injury ill stand by my view that it was a horrible tackle.
Monaghan United 2-0 Fanad United Barrett 71 tapped in after Sean Brennan ran rings around the Fanad defence and & keeper to set him up.
From my view his leg semed very high and talking to one of the lads that was with Gary at the ambulance and he said that Gary was caught above the shinguard and thats where the break is.
If that is the case then his leg must have been fairly high.
If im wrong apologies.