The only flag that was displayed in the pics though was the union flag which is not a national flag?
In saying that the guards are more likely to cause trouble taking flags from people that don't necessarily have anything offensive sprawled on them.
Printable View
More importantly lads, it's now Longford 0-2 City. McDaid with the goal.
Mervue 2-3 Waterford (4' left)
80 min gone in terryland waterford lead mervue 3-2
5 wins from 5!!! C'mon the Blues!
Full time:
Mervue - 2
Curran 23', Connelly 71'
Waterford - 3
Purcell 9', Sullivan 62', Kiely 69'
Longford 0-3 Derry
Harkin
Maith an fear an Garda sin! Sin an áit ceart don bhrat sin, go mór mór i rith an deireadh seachtaine atá ann anois. Ar chuala aon duine faoi Éirí amach na Cásca?
You what?
Which nation is the Union Jack the flag of?
It is the flag of the union and not any nations national flag. As all countries in the union have their own national flag. St.Geroges cross, the saltire and Y Ddraig Goch for example are national flags, the union flag is not.
See above
The UJ is the offical flag of NI. If your that interested go off and do some research and leave this thread for the football.
Wexford Y 2 v 1 Salthill D (FT)
Breen 27' Burke 33'
Furlong 84'
First away game tomorrow. .cannot wait :D
I know ye we played them in the cup last season and they were brilliant