He's trying to get rid of his competition
Printable View
I think we will need 5 or 6 new signings i have no doubt we will lose a few this year pike have approached hefo of all people the chairmans son thats a fact i could hardly see him leave a club that won a munster junior and hes blood is in the club but that will tell you how low they will go.
for your info it was actually a few of the fairview players that approached connie after the final to say they were looking to transfer next season , no 1 wants to be on any team unless they are winning
ya right i dont think any of our players will go too pike but,maybe morris but he didnt say much,we will need a few players can ye give us a few instead of taking all the time.
Hi lads:D
Just wanna say hello and best of luck for the new season to all.
Hostility on these forums at times is as bad as some premier games on sunday mornings.:rolleyes:
Id definately agree there with the real deal loyalty does get respect but would you rather be remembered as someone to be respected or someone thats just around for chasing trophies.
nothing wrong with both just different players with different principles.
I myself would fall into the former
i'm neither pike or fairview but the pike lads need a reality check here, MJ cup or league easy decision. the squad fairview have are far far superior to pike's and i can't believe pike keep beating them. fair play on winning the league but ye're a local team that will never win an fai cause ye bottle it out of town just my opinion. to win real medals stay at fairview
lads this is a transfer rumour thread not a **** fight between pike and fairview........
back to topic.....
no17 i have to agree its the same thing every year with pike they go looking for players from other clubs to win an fai but fall short every time ive seen pike a few times this season and also seen view play in mjc to me they looked a better football side im not a fan of either club but i think any player at fairview would want to be mad to leave.
Finucane back to pike from Regional - He knows he was wrong to leave;)
Good Morning lads...great to read that there are only two teams in the premier division of football in limerick.........
i agree pat will not leave pike he is happy where he is , he has signed up for next year already:p
Stop Press.......
Pike players to get next seasons forms weeks before everybody else !!!!
wonder how that might happen...?
so connie can chase every player in town:eek::eek::p