whos your tip for the cup eagle..saints have any chance against Pike after what you saw??
Printable View
Very doubtful, but you never know !!!. Pike won’t be knocked off the ball as easy as the Carrick boys were today. Michaels imposed their style of play on the game, they are very predicable but it’s up to the opposition to counter this. Carrick sadly missed the suspended and injured players. I felt Michaels after match celibrations were cut short when they heard the quarter final draw…. Lol
Fairview to win it for me.
...to prove them wrong;;wrong about what exactly,it was,n st micheals fault that a.barry messed up last season down there,the lad would admit that himself.well done to all the limerick teams ,super results today and a possible all limerick final still on,thought regional ,bar first 20mins well on top today and made hard work of it in the end,balla very unfit and at times very disorganised,nash and galvin a constant threat up front for regional and their back four solid enough bar the right full who looked shaky enough.who,s the regional keeper anyone?
NO- We''l go down there and play an open expansive game and let Pike be 4 up before we even started- give me a break. Yes we went down there to counteract Pike's brand of football and it worked a treat. 1-1 at half time not bad for a side that were going to be beat 10/15-0 (considering that was what the Pike players thought they were going to win by). Installing Pike as favorites to win this competition doesn't say much for the FAI to me- they were baffled by a 5-3-2 ffs.
Hello Serpico.I cant speak for anybody but myself but the difference between me an you in releation to the clubs or leagues we are attached too is quite simple.I have a bit of class an dignity.Pike won,how dosent matter.Enjoy the next round.Hard luck to a galant Springfield side.:ball:
Went to this yesterday, think it failed to live up to the hype but the better team definately won. Regional's keeper was very solid as were the back four and the balla wingers and frontmen got no change out of them at all. Danny Galvin had a fine game up front for Regional and i thought their fitness was far superios to Ballas. With all due respect to Balla i think they will be very dissapointed to go out so easily as they have better players than what they showed yesterday. Good luck to all four teams left and well done to Kilmallock for reaching this stage
http://www.paddypower.com/football/i...c_grp_ids=4981
Revised betting from Paddy Powers
Fairview 2/1
Pike 10/3
Regional 9/2
Town 5/1
Michaels 11/2
Willow Pk 7/1
Shangan 16/1
Kilmallock 28/1
Fai Senior cup draw on tomorrow(MARCH 9th) 7pm Abottstown
Below are clubs entered for 1st and 2nd round
- Avondale United
- Belgrove
- Bluebell United
- Bonagee United
- Castlebar Celtic
- Cherry Orchard
- Cobh Ramblers
- Crumlin United
- Douglas Hall
- Drogheda Town
- Dublin Bus
- Fairview Rangers/Kilmallock
- Fanad United
- FC Carlow
- Glenville
- Malahide United
- Regional United/Shangan Athletic
- Rockmount
- St. Michael’s/Pike Rovers
- Tolka Rovers
- Tralee Dynamos
- Tullamore Town
- U.C.C.
- Wayside Celtic
- Willow Park/Clonmel Town
I safely say your supposed class and dignitary has been lost(along with your spelling) somewhere over the last 4 pages with the bile you've been posting.
And to answer another posters comments, No I didn't expect Springfield to come out all guns blazing but to be playing for Penalties 25mins in is a disappointing sight for any team. And to claim Springfield played a 5-3-2 is a bit mental, they may have started with 5-3-2 but that disappeared quickly.
serpico is not pike supporter will u wake up ye played well yesterday plus ref poor for both sides plus linesmen how were they biased they were neutral you dont really think it was a pen when keeper+forward ran in to each other do u:D
Well blinkx,I must have really got your knickers in a twist.Pardon me for my sub standard spelling.I'll try to keep it in check.Bella,Id leave things go because you are never going to win on or off the pitch with some of these blokes.
To claim? I was playing in that supposed 5-3-2 and it only disappeared after we went 2-1 down. And really- are you so devoid of brain cells that you think a team would be playing (against the competition favorites) for penos after 25 mins- it is, in your own words "a bit mental".
Were you the guy on the sideline who never shut up for the whole game?
It upsets me to think that Limerick football is incapable of thinking about football in a tactical sense. We set ourselves up to be hard to beat, as I said we would everyday last week, and thats the way it turned out. Pike thought they were in for an easy ride and found out quickly that it wasn't the case so much so that when they scored the 2nd goal they celebrated in a manner befitting a team who had been under a bit of pressure (from a 6th division Cork AUL side).
To get back to the real world- Pike are a good footballing team and have some very good players. They play the game the way it should be played. They will be a tough team to beat in the FAI and Munster and I would like to wish them the best of luck in the next round.
But if only some people could learn a bit of humility.
Ram,it think its very sporting of you to do what you have done .Pike won an the winners deserve our best wished.The loosers deserve to be told ye did very well.I personally think ye did more than very well, Id say ye gave Pike a good fright an I for one was well proud of the Springers.Ignore the mindless comments that blinxs is posting because even the other Limerick posters dont seen to rate him,an humility/class or dignity arent words he quite appriciates.An as for anything tactical,I dont think Eddie O'Rourke after all his years of distinguished service in LOI/MSL an junior and youths football needs to explain his tactics to anyone,do you.
Best of luck to Pike an congrats to Springers on giving it a right good go.
Lets move on shall we.
was it just pike rovers who played in the fai on sunday......thats all this site seems to be dedicated to anyway...you would swear they were real madrid...its embarrassing
Heard Willow Park may have squeezed through,thanks to a dodgy ref(im only say what iv been told by 4 different sources who were at the game)
Any reports lads.
Realisticly,an lets talk football lads,who the fav's to win.
Well said Mega Tots. As I said on this thread before, what a pity it is not balanced, after all, we are talking about a national competition which is now at a critical stage. Eight teams are remaining and all must be commended for getting this far. Four excellent games in prospect next Sunday so lets hear good and constructive comments/predictions about all four ties.