Never do that unless un avoidableNah i aiming for second this year
Printable View
Good start 2-0 win over Sligo Rovers. hope to keep it going this year as a serious lull in the middle third of last season killed off our promotion hopes. serious lack of funds could be a problem though as the sponsor activity page is blocked in work. need to pick up another striker soon or I'm fupped
Patsys Fags 1-2 Landenstown Forest
Institute 3-0 Lost in Portugal
Flynny Alberts 4-0 Wexford Boys
UCD AFC 1-2 Provisional SRFC
Sligo Starlets 0-2 Loftys Lazy 11
Dissapointed I couldn't manage to get a draw from the game. Tried new formation, didn't seem to be too bad but couldn't get a result at home with it. Need to train a couple of players but don't have enough money to even train one :eek:
Dougal Wexford on the transfer list- get the bids in!;)
Always relieved and happy to get out of Belfield with three points.
Two away wins for Forest
i thought games were at 8.30?? i never around to do anything in game... it must be 7.30 so...2 losses on the trot, cud b a long season..:mad:
Another thing, Cearney Killybegs came on for me in the 93 minute yet won man of the match.....wtf??
:(ya youd prob be right there!! dunno what to do, morale is hit at the moment!!not looking forward to away trip PSRFC!:o
Whats the story with that?. Have The Eleven away next as well. When I saw our seasons fixture list and that my forst three games were away I feared for our place in the top flight. But its sweet in a way because our last three games of the season are all at home so maybe a good season ahead for the tree huggers.
I'd still happily take an away point from any venue tbh.
5-0 win for me against The Winning Team tonight...hard to judge against that level of opposition but does my goal difference no harm anyway!
Acaru up for sale.
2 340 econ in the bank at the moment :D:eek:
Up to the sponsorship, I had 14,364 econ...couldn't even bring in a youth talent I was sent yesterday :eek:
Half the sponsorship is gone already :D
5-0 win against promotion rivals Badger Gravy. looking good so far 2 games 7 goals for none against. seem to have sorted our defensive frailties from last season
Great to get off the mark. Need to come away from UCD with something to keep momentum and form up.
Two goals and an assist for my debut striker Endre Ward - I wonder if his name is of significance? Endre Ward - End Reward hmmmmm.
Forest with back to back away wins :eek: They'll be in the mix at the end if they can maintain that.
But Acaru-less:p
Silverspjut has gained form thanks to an appearance on Soccer Am :mad: and the advances of the soccerette:)
Patsys Fags - Wexford Boys 0 - 0 (0 - 0)
Loftys Lazy 11 - Landenstown Forest 1 - 1 (0 - 1)
Provisional SRFC - Sligo Starlets 4 - 2 (2 - 1)
UCD AFC - Institute 2 - 1 (2 - 0) :(
Lost in Portugal - Flynny Alberts 2 - 1 (1 - 0) :eek: :eek:
I was initially disappointed but then seen Alberts result!!!. Lads this could be a crazy season....apart from Provos, who are looking ominous. I really think that this could be a big season for Forest now, getting a point away to an in-form Loftys is a good solid result.
Lost Pearcy and Ferriera through injury in that match today, reckon if they hadn't been injured we'd have got something from that game, the two subs dragged the teams overall performance ratings way down.
I've question lads. I got a 19yo forward from the youth team. He's only 4 rated, but he's a freekick expert, quick, and has an eye for goal. Would he be worth the work? I just think 19 is too old to be rated at 4.
Yes!!! Finally a win :) Last win was actually against Pants after 6 straight defeats.
And just as I sell a striker one gets injured... balls
Bit of money from the pools too- it's been a good day for me, bring on the Alberts :p
Roll on B.G Raptor, Your goin down.
Huge gap in First division already. 5 points between the top three and fourth:eek:
That'll close soon when I catch up, don't worry!;)
Definitely not, I'll take the burden off you :p
Seriously though speed and especially free kick specialist are great attributes to have. I would definitely keep him but if you were to sell him now you would get a good bit more because of the sq's. If you're going to keep him though make sure you keep training him and get his average form to around 16/17 so he will definitely go up 1 skill bar and then definitely two in either this season's or next seasons. You could always train him up a skill bar then sell if you want for a higher price.
another ****y performance! bad feeling about this season, think my aging midfield wont be able to cope!:(
Bumper week especially as it's LiP and UCD doing the damage :)
Unfortunately the fixure list saw this and gave us a trip to Forest next:o
600000 is about right for a 19 4*. He could be worth it if you can afford to carry him for a couple of seasons. How many people with money go looking for 19 skill 4 players no matter the SQ?
You say that every season and I still don't believe it :p
Cements our win on Saturday proving UCD are still very dangerous team to play for the other top sides
Well done, ye auld bathstud;) Completely suffocated us, so we had something like two shots on goal despite out playing yis, and you managed a disallowed goal and penalty miss - definitely manager of the round.
I knew ye'd be trouble - coming into our league, taking our points:p
For the next match a large gang of hooligans are expected so extra police will be called in and your club, Sligo Starlets has to pay 482 000 econ.
But i thought we played Rovers last week:confused::p:D
Really though, such a load of ****e, have an offer in for a player prob wont get him now!
Dman check your messages on Xpert. I've sent you a proposal for Acaru. Probably not enough but worth the try.
End of your 3-5-2 experiment?
I have a serious selection problem upfront now :o
Other than a crucial winning goal away from home and a league winning goal, there's no better thing to do in the game than spend cash.
I've had 25m in player sales burning a hole in my Lazy Dentist pocket for weeks...just went and spent 15.8m of it yesterday :cool: