cullen 1 cahir park 0....
Printable View
cullen 1 cahir park 0....
lads anyone any info on the clonmel youths match yesterday, heard the ref was attacked after the game
attacked is not what you could describe it as, it was a small mis-understanding, a guy with an english accent who was with the Nenagh AFC crowd, saw the end of it, on another note the Clonmel Town youth team play are an very exciting outfit, blonde fella up front by the name of Kevin is a great player, also Coman Kennedy and played extremely well in midfield, scored a nice free kick late on, only saw half the game but they are a nice side
Was more than a misunderstanding the linesman woulnt shake nenagh fellas hand over the fact he called the linesman a name after giving Town a penalty was shocking what went on after the game both parties were in the wrong the linesman was a joke for not shaking nenaghs lads hand but the nenagh lad behaved disgracefully after it.It came lose to linesman calling the guards which was over the top.I must say the linesman in question was Jimmy Mckell hes only back in the TSDL refereeing but has big notions about himself i heard he abused his own ref after the game and told him he was useless.To be fair the ref handled the game very well and i know that he wasnt happy over the incident after the game and stated that the linesman was in the wrong for the way he behaved.
[QUOTE=Chops;1559528]Was more than a misunderstanding the linesman woulnt shake nenagh fellas hand over the fact he called the linesman a name after giving Town a penalty was shocking what went on after the game both parties were in the wrong the linesman was a joke for not shaking nenaghs lads hand but the nenagh lad behaved disgracefully after it.It came lose to linesman calling the guards which was over the top.I must say the linesman in question was Jimmy Mckell hes only back in the TSDL refereeing but has big notions about himself i heard he abused his own ref after the game and told him he was useless.To be fair the ref handled the game very well and i know that he wasnt happy over the incident after the game and stated that the linesman was in the wrong for the way he behaved.[/QUO
Who was the ref? That's unbelievable to think that a linesman said that about a ref, that is of course if its true! TE]
a young man, probably his first year, it said J Walsh in the paper but he was doing the line, chawkies dad, i thought he did a decent match, dont want to be getting into ref bashing but the mentioned referee sometimes is too strict which cause animosity between the team regarding little things
There is a new Young Ref called John Walsh, Chawkies father is Jimmy Walsh. This is his second season. He has the makings of a fine ref. Seen him Ref 4 or 5 games and Players seemed to rate him which is always a good sign.
i have seen new ref john walsh twice. was very good on both occasions very impressed, will be a great asset to tsdl league in years to come
It was young Jonny Walsh that reffed the game and to be fair he handled the game quiet well
Had the pleasure of watching a couple of games reffed by John Walsh, and can say that in my opinion, he's the best ref I have seen in the TSDL. He's fair minded, keeps up with the play, decisive, and will tell a player what he's blown for... He's firm too, takes no messing, without being over fussy.. can't really ask for more in a ref, especially in an amatuer environment.. should definitely be reffing at a higher level
I couldnt agree more with you Rock ... John Walsh is one of the best referees in the league at the moment, he may be young and inexperienced when it comes to reffing but he has played the game and knows what its about. One of his greatest attributes is as rock says is to explain his decisions and he is continously talking to both sets of players, and not trying to make the game about him like other refs in the League . Had the pleasure of seeing him reffing on quiet a few occasions and ive been very impressed, he never loses control and keeps his head even when everyone around him seems to be losing theirs. Anyone ive spoke to that had him as ref have only ever had massive praise for him. The players respect him , the managers respect him, He has a massive future so best of luck to him.
Jasus ye are all very complimentary to the man (very unusual for this forum) im going to save these post for future reference in case he upsets anyone down the line!
in fairness pearso27 most of refs in tsdl are very good. standard is alot better than few other junior leagues around munster. one of two alright can act up abit. think we all know who they are. you have them 2 who when lining the lads up checking studs have already lost it and are practically screaming and goading the players before it starts trying to get a reaction mouthing about giving cards and looking for respect its embarressing. these 2 rarely get out of division 3 and 4 games so id say alot of fans of bigger teams might not get to see there antics. Also our league of ireland ref has lost plot abit the way he carries on but he actually is a decent referee if he doesnt become involved himself trying to be center of attention. apart from that we have some top refs in tsdl and are all decent lads who just want to get the game done with as little hassle as possible.
good post balls apart from the phrase "most refs are very good" they are ok at the most but rest of your post makes sense
so have any of the thurles lads with Town left and gone back to Peake yet?
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP
6TH ROUND DRAW
Landen Utd or St. Michaels FC v Wicklow Rovers
O’ Devaney Dunard or Baldoyle Utd v St. John Bosco FC
Broadford Utd v Corrib Rgs.
Bridge Utd or Kentstown v Peakevilla FC
Castlebar Celtic v Sheriff YC
Clonmel Celtic v Highview FC
Evergreen FC or Willow Park v Tramore FC
Millford Utd v Athenry FC
Claremorris FC or Ballymote v Carrick Utd or Gweedore
Sandyhill Celtic v Bansha Celtic or Coachford FC
Middleton FC or Crettyard Utd v New Oak Boys FC
Dingle Bay v Carndonagh FC or CIE Ranch FC
Trinity Corths v OLBC FC
Killester Utd v Ballymun Utd.
Pike Rovers v Wayside Celtic
Kilbarrack Utd v Kinsale FC
Hi lads, just wondering how Bansha's pitch will hold up with all the bad weather? Heard they have a good set up.