Season not due to start until the W/E 24th of August
Printable View
Yes the weekend of the 24th is what i heard as well.
With regard this year we will just have to see how the new fixture secretary does..I am sure if Mike has gotten some feedback from clubs he will do what he can to get as many games played as possible with common sense prevailing in most cases!! I seen from one of the premier threads that they might be playing one of the cups under lights which might help...Very good idea if you ask me! Maybe if they can play all cup games under lights it would be great but i don't think there are many facils around that would cater for that...Would teams consider playing there cup games on astro turf i wonder?
star beaten by shannon olympic last night in a friendly, 1-0
bot teams played badly
Tat is bad.... we beat them 5-1 last tues and to be honest could have been more but for some bad finishing...
How are things looking down there starbar?Quote:
star beaten by shannon olympic last night in a friendly, 1-0
bot teams played badly
LEAGUE FIXTURES ROUND 1
Summerville vrs Charleville
Star vrs Hill Celtic
Shannon Town vrs Croom
Prospect Priory vrs Cappamore
Herbertstown vrs Ballynanty Rovers
Mungret Regional vrs Geraldines
what date are those games?
Sorry papa tat wasnt a swipe at ye ... i was trying to wind up my star buddie.... :D to be honest i dont think score line was a fair reflection of the match....
Thats a bit harsh to be namin players and callin them rubbish I don,t think hes on the site to defend himself.
As for summerville big changes down there and from what i hear a few phone calls wont change these guys minds, Bobby o brien is an experienced manager and he could have a few players up his sleeve time will tell id say more likely mid table than relegated but without mona colin shine not much height and cyril daz and ian all huge losses :o:confused::mad:
[quote=Football Alien;989970]have not signed with anyone might take a back seat. not any different to the way things are anyways hahaha. i'd play most away games to be honest first makes things easier in the new year in your incontention but hill celtic will be hard enough with skinner in control
We've 4 new faces(all good soild premier players) signed and hoping to sign 2 more over the next week... we dont wana be doing a fairview on it either and signing 30 players... :D we wish....
I dont think that'll be the case this year... basically last year there wasnt competion in the squad so players could do what they wanted... thats why its important to get new faces in,which im happy to say is happening...
Who would these four new players be? did any of the boro lads sign back for a finish?Quote:
We've 4 new faces(all good soild premier players) signed and hoping to sign 2 more over the next week... we dont wana be doing a fairview on it either and signing 30 players... :D we wish....
Prospect 2 Carew park 0
Good win for prospect. Will do well in 1a if they sign all the players they had tonight.
Prospect
P. Kiely , R .Chamley , S. Long , P. Franklin , W. Barrett , J . Kelly , D . Colbert , A . Daly , Ger Hannon , K. Johnson , D . Mc Cormac . A . Falahee , J. Colbert , C. Rooney
W.O'Donnell, Lamper and F. Kett missing
Carew
G. Stewart, M. Carey, Ming , Dodo , Ned , J. Carey , A. Hoare, Thompson , N.Noonan.
Carew had about 18 players played em all at some stage look like they have a good squad.
I repeat.... Signed Ronan Sherlock last week... haven't lost anyone bar Karl Meehan... Jez lads the boy goes for a training session with another team, as he had promised a mate and everyones convinced he's signed a form for them...
Id be very surprised if he did that.. he's not the type... i think someone in aisling is pulling at straws... he even took at training session with us last nite... does tat sound like a player ready to walk out the door....?