I think that it is disgraceful the way that there are some people on here artificially inflating attendance numbers, claiming almost three times the actual figure going to games.
Sorry, wrong thread:eek:
Printable View
I think that it is disgraceful the way that there are some people on here artificially inflating attendance numbers, claiming almost three times the actual figure going to games.
Sorry, wrong thread:eek:
Any one in Bratislava on Thursday night - I fly out in the morning, and would be on for a quiet-ish pint on the Thursday evening before the early hours at Stansted catch up with me?
Should be....
We're Belfast to Prague at 7am tomorrow morning.
Then getting the train up in the afternoon. Planning a quiet recce to find somewhere to watch Derry v Pats the following night.
Whats the story with these labels that you keep talking about. Are we about to release our identities with name tags!! Happy days, put me down for one - where is the foot.ie meetup. Trying to get it all sorted in my head before we head off!!!:)
I have prepared labels for foot.ie members who have posted that they will be going to the matches. The labels have the foot.ie logo as a background (in colour) with the foot.ie names of 147 foot.ie members printed on them.
I have also printed A4 labels with the foot.ie logo printed in colour. I will stick these to a flag and hang it up at the meet up points in both Bratislava (Hviezdoslavovo Square ) and in Prague (Town Square as recommended by Mento but no confirmation on the away match thread summaries). I hope that this will be where foot.ie people will gather round. I'll have the labels there and if people want their label they can get them from me.
And yes I've one for you Curtains
It's part of foot.ie people coming out of the closet :o
Bon voyage Aido et al!
Just one day of work tomorrow then we're off friday morning :D
Fair play AidoM.
I'm feeling left out already......don't fly 'til Friday 06.25:(..........get the beers in Aido ( and any other Early Settlers ):D
Any other loo laas going Friday Dublin Stanstead arr 7:15, Stanstead Graz arr 13:15 then train to Vienna then train to Bratislva? The bleedin train is €172!! Anyways, there'll be a few beers had, see yee at the Graz train station for the 2:30 train. I'll probably be wearing green/ white. Dead giveaway.
Just heading up to pack my suitcase with the foot.ie flag, labels, sellotape for BearEleven :eek:, mini flag and label and if all that doesn't put me over the weight limit I'll put some of my own gear in.
This will be my last post from the home sod but will post when I get over there and let the late arrivals get an envious :p taste for it.
Looking forward to meeting everybody over there and having all those pints bought for me :D.
Safe journey AidoM and all others travelling.
Thats me packed and ready to head at 07.00 2mrw. Heres hoping for an historic journey. See you all in a week or so were we will debate over everything from this week to come!! Safe journey all!!
Curtains,
See you on the plane :)
Still frantically packing(took ages to find my Ireland flag amongst all me DC gear), whilst trying to finish a last minute report for work.
Stress I tells ya!!!
Midnight here and the packing is complete. Flags, jeserys, passport, match tickets, one crisp disco shirt, phone charger, one unreal CD compilation of the classics, and de ATM card.............. its all in the bag!!
We are off tomorrow so see yis Friday in Bratislava.
Safe travels to all!
Lets hope we have at least four more points in the bag coming home this time next week!
heading on the ryanair 5.55 staturday morning to bratislava vienna...cant wait, hope to see ye all for a cupla pinti saturday pre match in aido ms' designated meet up spot...HERE COME THE GOOD TIMES, NA NA NA !!
My sister is just after texting me from Slovakia to say its as cold as it was in ireland in July and wet and to bring warm clothes:(!!
Also had a call from AidoM to say they messed up his hotel booking :eek: Hopefully he will get sorted!
Roll on tomorrow morning. :D
Where was everybody :confused: :o :(
Charlie P's in Vienna.
17s Bar, Dubliner, Crowne Plaza Casino in Bratislava.
Caffreys, Legends, Darlings and Scorpios in Prague.
Fcuking great trip apart from 180 mins of madness.