:D :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by field
Maybe we'll have to settle for something a little more low-key.
Printable View
:D :D :DQuote:
Maybe we'll have to settle for something a little more low-key.
Ok, Bluebeard will assist me on matters, he's good at organising these things. Eh, a pitch, you locals have any ideas about that....?? :confused: :eek: :ball:
How come I'll be playing alongside the dog FFS? :mad: :D
ya better believe it.... :mad: :eek: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
The Phoenix, don't they have footie pitches up there near Farmleigh??Quote:
Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
:eek: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
Iīm a bit dissapointed, but ok I understand this. By the way, I donīt have that mutch good memories of it. :mad:Quote:
:D Hee hee......... :ball:Quote:
I was being serious...Quote:
...and stop following me around! :D :rolleyes: ;)
yeah, i know, sorry, bit annoying tonight so i am....... :oQuote:
Although, I remeber a very young Dutch national team, that later on were the European Cup Winners, playing Ireland on Landsdown Road. After 2-0 down, they won by 2-3. Van Basten: those were the days! :DQuote:
Precisely, were. Don't think you can come over here and walk all over us! :D ;)Quote:
Thatīs the spirit! The only thing we are scared of is this Tram14-dog though! :DQuote:
And about searching a pitch: it would be very nice if there is a cantina (is that the right word?) next to it. We think a glass is a must for the body!
So am I!! ;)Quote:
No need to worry about the dog, in fact I'd ask you not to worry about the dog at all, he picks up on fear very easily & then it won't be the football he's concentrating on.......field.....as long as you can run it should be fine... really....Quote:
Anyway hes only a small fella.
Note to self.....check religious cults called "The Westsiders" from isle of Terschelling.... :D
what about playing some clubs' supporters teams, field? surely there must be some, and its likely they won't be the fittest either!
The Shels and Rovers ones play in a league, besides, he's playing us!!!
Note to self.....check religious cults called "The Westsiders" from isle of Terschelling.... :D[/QUOTE]
The only religion we believe in is Bachus-ism!
The first contact about a friendly is with KTīs/Bleubeards squad. If they get it going on, it seems fair to me we play them. I also have got an e-mail from a guy from Ely Rangers (do you know that team?), they maybe want to play us as well and they are interested to visit Terschelling as well. But they are second in the line-up. It could be an idea to keep an Easter-International-Soccer-Tournament, but it has to be organised and maybe thatīs asked to much? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by -lamb-
Way too much!!! Ely Rangers??? Who the fook are they??? anyway can you not squeeze in 2 matches? no? wheres our invite for an away leg then field???
Two matches? We arrive on friday late in the afternoon and leave on sunday early in the afternoon. Where do we squeeze in drinkingtime then? :cool:Quote:
First things first. After the game we maybe never want to see eachother again. Tram14 his fear for our religious team, that may ritualy sacrifice his dog to Bachus for a bit of good luck, might be right. And how would you respond to this hypothetical incident? ;)Quote:
I'd probably just go out on the píss!!!
Why you lot weirdos, are you???
Islanders always are a bit weird, donīt you think? No, of course youīre all more than welcome for a game over here. We would welcome you and you would have a great time here for sure. Terschelling lives from tourism: beautiful nature and beaches and nice towns with lots of pubs (not unimportant)! :cool:Quote:
Look field, are you weird rake worshiping, dog sacrificing psycho's or not??? easy enough question to answer :D
Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then :eek: I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.Quote:
To be accurate, I'm just wanting to make sure that we have a squad to play the game, and so will happily do whatever is necessary to get it together - outside the pressurised world of mangement if I can avoid it. In other words, I am just the big-headed eejit who thinks he knows everything about football and can shout at you whenever Kerr's Tribe tells me to... ;)
I reckon a small round robin type thing with three games of 45 minutes could be managed (i.e. each team plays 90 minutes in total), if the rest of the good burghers of the international foot.ie squad are on for it.
As regards a pitch, there is always the Phoenix Park, but as Field rightly said, it is a rather long way away from the real reasons for such matches. I would suggest the pitches in Fairview or in Hampstead / "Albert College" Park by DCU, though neither have changing facilities for our guests. I do think that it would probably involve Corpo permission - does anyone out there have good connections in the Corpo. Better still, does anyone know someone some club with a pitch we can use, ideally for nothing?
Oh, and KT, the only reason you were down with the dog is that you haven't given me a preferred position yet... (sorry, I could think of no way of saying it that wouldn't seem more appropriate in the Totty section :p ) Anyway, I have rectified that failing
Anyone else to join the squad then?
The only thing I can thik of for changing facilities is to play on Astro... Hows about Dundalk!!! :P
When the posters on shelsweb play, we use the pitch beside tolka there, where Drumcondra play, Clonturk Park, but you see its also going to be in the middle of the season too, KT can sort it out, being the gaffer and all!!! :D
[QUOTE=Bluebeard]Jaysus, what do ye boys do during the half time break then :eek: I'm beginning to get worried about this overly professional attitude from ye boys.
I didnīt mean the halftime break with drinkingtime ;) !
:rolleyes:Quote:
Sorry, I'm back, i was otherwise occupied.Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluebeard
:eek: Preferred position? Bluebeard, please use the PM funtion for those questions! :D Well, stick me down for somewhere in defence, but I'm only playing if we're really stuck for a player! :o
Ah sure don't worry about the lack of changing facilities, Babysis and I will keep watch over ya all! :D
We still up for this game then!
Hmmm, I like it!!! Yes we're still up for it, you silly girl! :DQuote:
Quote:
You get worse and worse :D ;)
:D heh heh.......Quote:
Originally Posted by Babysis
right. wonder what this dutch team will be like, can't be that fit(i mean in the exercise manner, not otherwise :eek: ) I think we'll win :oQuote:
I'd enjoy it though.
:eek: :eek: :DQuote:
Of course we will, I'll even score a goal for you, oh and Babysis of course!!!Quote:
Oh wow roy, your the best :rolleyes: :pQuote:
:D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Babysis
You really want to be the physio now don't ya babysis..... ;)
Damn right. ;) :DQuote: