Any stories lads??
Are we still terrible with no sign whatsoever of getting better??
Is the chairman still acting the clown??
Is bruff still abandoned by all but the ghost of the occasional media man??
Any good junior players in town??
Printable View
Any stories lads??
Are we still terrible with no sign whatsoever of getting better??
Is the chairman still acting the clown??
Is bruff still abandoned by all but the ghost of the occasional media man??
Any good junior players in town??
NMcD flew in to Shannon last night drinking a can of Stella, I heard with seven or eight lads in tracksuits, looked like footballers Anglais. Kept saying shattupyoucaahnt to each other.
Don't be saying things like that and getting my hopes up.
I'm wrong, I'm wrong lads, in fact he actually piloted the plane and twas Guinness he was drinking outta the can.
Well you're a liar anyway straightaway.
Cos I know for an internet FACT that he landed in foynes skippering a trawler full of Portuguese. No drink involved but he was smoking a massive blunt.
Just to calrify those Portuguese lads are fishermen not footballers.
Well, they were fishermen, they got whipped into galtee fuels on way in the road.
Pats keeping 3 of their better players and making a good signing today.. Meanwhile in Limericks...
Are Limerick not in the Munster Senior Cup this season?
I suppose we could enter if it's a five a side
One thing for sure, what we are in here now is the calm before the storm, what form the storm will take is the bit we are unsure of. A storm of announcements of riches of players to google from far flung exotic rain battered lower league UK town clubs you hear briefly of now and again in January come the 3rd round of the FA cup.
Or a different storm, a storm of I fuc*in told ye, I told ye ..... muppets, muppets clowns and fools, couldn't find their arse with both hands, never mind run a football club.
It'll be one of those.
Stephen Folan signs for Dundalk.
In other weird news, Ogbene is at Chelsea and is apparently signing for them?
Stop the preseason, I want to get off. Amirite???!!!!
Ogbene story is old news, I put that up here last Friday. I'm sure POS will negotiate a great deal for the club though !
He's also got himself a new management team. The kids got ambition
Anyone catch the gaffer on the radio this morning?
Just reading the article on the website about his interview on 95 fm this morning , sounds like another season of getting in loan players and youth anyone who's cheap basically but he says we will still compete well which is the main thing🙄😣 , positive spin on a we have no money situation cause I'm being paid a fortune .Surprised to hear him saying what he said about hery in one way I suppose he's right good player with bags of ability but lacks consistency similar to ogbene
He said to expect announcement on new players in the next few days.
If we are stuck for money why does the chairman constantly veto jersey sponsors?
If you want to keep your toy to yourself pay for it. If you don't want to pay for it **** off and let some other eejit pay for it.
No sponsor on the jersey and by summertime he'll be giving one of his riveting poor me spare some change speeches to the poor souls who are actually still bothering to turn up.
Just more deflection ****e from Neil. The notion that a player's consistency is nothing to do with him is bad enough but to intimate that the players who were sometimes good and not the ones who were never good are worth getting rid of would be laughable if it wasn't so ridiculous.
Look Waterford clearly tossed more money at Hery then we were willing to. So be it. Let's not pretend he wasn't a key player for us when we very occasionally looked good last season though.
Just read his comments on the FB page. Taken at face value, he didn't rate Hery and wants more Joe Crowes.....that would not fill me with confidence. Surely that is not his real assessment.
Club Facebook deleting negative comments is a bit sad too people have a right to question the nonsense being spouted by Neil. I've backed him all along this mornings interview definitely makes me question him a bit.
I was encouraged by parts of it, the mention of two expected announcements this week which will make the side a lot stronger, and five or six in all being spoken to, now I know we need them all indeed & it's a huge window for the club & vital they get it right but some of the noises he was making seemed positive at least.
I'd agree Hery was super for a while, but also I'd agree he only displayed that come contract renewal time & NMcD is right to be aware of that too.
Re the Crowe mention, I took that to be about the profile of player he is after in the UK, which could be a Robson as easily as a Cameron so a few of those would do a job well.
The next couple of weeks will tell us a lot more about where we are really at I guess & we will know more about his eye for a player etc
We need to talk about the PRO.
This is the man who went home in a strop, wasn't wanted in dundalk, came back down to Limerick. And was taken back on.
The man who doesnt do match reports of interviews if we lose or if he's in a huff. He left and was taken back.
The "man" who at one stage was pulled by his superiors about not doing enough content. Went away pussing for a few days. His comeback then? To tweet the result of a game our u12s lost 8 0. He left and was taken back.
The man who displayed his professional last season by sneaking his buddy Stuart "ITS NOT A DISGRACE" Taylor into the commentary box at the Markets Field. He left and was taken back.
Well he spent his weekend on Facebook deleting comments and telling people to go follow Pike. He left and was taken back.
I mean he was always a cost on the club. Now he is actively taking money out of the clubs pocket before it even hits it tho?!
Surely there's a couple of media students somewhere in town that would take on the PRO stuff?
No matter who you would pick they couldn't do much worse than telling a fella with a couple of kids to take them to watch Pike instead.
Limerick FC - same as it ever was. :good:
Banning people from commenting on the Facebook if they had anything negative to say giving smart replies to fans of the club with concerns.
Seemingly unhappy with anyone criticising the club unless it's organised for local radio by him.
Imagine taking advice about going to games you have to pay for from a fella that didn't bother his hole to turn up to games he was paid to be at.
People like this being paid by the club and we losing players over 50 Euro lord above.
He actually put up a sarcastic Dr Phil meme in response to another person. :D
Ffs put him on a bus.
It's a disgrace the way he told that person to go watch someone else instead of Limerick. I know the person who he said that to and he is a very loyal Limerick supporter
He takes his whole family to all home and away games. This PRO twit is doing a great job of turning people off going to matches.
And he will be kept and paid by the club people like Barry Lynch must be wondering why they bother for free.
Most of the stuff he puts up is cringey. He does a very poor job in my opionon. Telling people to go watch someone else is taking the biscuit though. Get rid.
Very much in the " if you don't like it **** off" customer service realm. If this idiot isn't shown the door and the club apologizes .. they can stick my custom where the sun don't shine. Treating loyal families in this way is simply not acceptable and stinks. Coupled with that, the man in question runs a business in the city .. just the type of message you want sending to the corporate world .. not. And they wonder why apathy exists .....
In all of the mis-management that is indicative of the club, one man has survived it all and seems to be untouchable. Mr. Judge is ultimately in charge of the day to day running of the club. Spare me the plaudits that he is one of the most experienced heads in the League. He gets well paid for a job he does badly and has the personality of a lump of coal. I know companies who would support Limerick but wouldn't go near it with him and his buddy JFK at the helm. Time for change.
Waterford make another strong signing Derry bring in 4 plus Gavin Peers and still we wait.
Where is our one defender Neil spoke about to complete our defence :rolleyes:
Every young player in England is chomping at Neil's bits for the January window to open.
I expect twelve loan players each taller, stronger and more African than the last.
What's the prize money for winning the Premier? If I was Pat O Sullivan I'd be putting 100 grand on in Paddy powers to supplement it.
Actually just checked.
Dave Webster signed for flipping waterford?!
Our esteemed chairman meanwhile is busy suing the gubbermint.
Be an interesting q and a this pre season. Chaired by the supporters club chairman who supports bannings. Hopefully the offensive pro can attend as well.
And McDonald of course, assuming he's still alive.
Because make no mistake if he is willing to coach a team into a second season that the likes of Barry Cotter are starting in he is a bluffer and a spoofer.
We'll need more than one defender to replace what's leaving. Currently we have BC at right back and Neil is in the market for a new one. I'm assuming to replace BC who will revert to right side of midfield when Dean Clarke is gone. O Connor has not put pen to paper yet and TW/ST has.That leaves us with two recognised first team players in the back four,that puts us in the **** in terms of quality never mind quantity. No news on Lee J or Tosi or Ogbbeni .. Tis getting cold out ...