well done to longford on winning the cup.longfords season is now over .so hopfully ye be cheering city on on friday night
Printable View
well done to longford on winning the cup.longfords season is now over .so hopfully ye be cheering city on on friday night
:D :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by max power
if i cheer for city in richmond i will be sectioned and fed drugs for weeks, hmmmm sounds better than work :DQuote:
Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
No. We'll be in Richmond cheering Longford on against pats :cool:Quote:
Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
Lets all meet up after the games and celebrate citys impending title win,im sure ye could bring the fai cup and we could practice holding a smaller trophy, just to get ready for the big prize in a few weeks!!
eh the fai cup, we can't just bring it. it gets lonely without the league cup...Quote:
Originally Posted by daveh
ya see we have the silver, you talk about the silver....if you roar in a tom cruise voice " show me the silver" we can, you eh nuff said :D ;)
:DQuote:
Max, you should go into comedy, seriously! :eek:
Id say the league cup gets very lonely,the way nobody cares about it.I feel sorry for the poor thing,having to go all the way to longford and to stay there for the whole year!!I cant imagine what its going through.
Quote:
Originally Posted by daveh
as i said the fai cup is telling it stories at night to help it sleep at night....how are the dust mites in the city trophy cabinet.
WANTED : two saucers, own cups supplied :D
What are all these kids doin' up past their bedtime :confused: -Quote:
You won the FAI Cup - we'll done -
Now do us all a favour and beat someone in Europe - otherwise .... (ohh why bother)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mine'sABulmers
oh if we win a game in europe it will be worth something to someone else, was that packet of tayto opened yet....you forgot to mention the league cup, now ya see how it gets lonely so easy
Our Longford friends have to play Shels twice I think before the end of the season. They could really do us a favour.
How bout it lads, help us make 2004 a jackeen free year. Wonder when was the last time that happened? Derry's treble in 1989?
no i'd much rather see ye lot with nothing :DQuote:
Originally Posted by SÓC
just back from derry. what a performance from the lads. clung on at times, but we did it. and fair play to the derry lads for being so sporting and wishing us all the best after the game. We're gonna win the league!!!! :ball: :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by what biy!
you, sirs, are absolute mentalcases & i salute you :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
From the look of this thread, you don't mind it yourself either.Quote:
Was delighted ye won the Cup and best of luck in New York.Quote:
If you cannot be so gracious at least some of us can.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
thats gone into my famous last words memory vault
If we get a result in Shels, a draw will do, then we will indeed win that league, as Shels have got ze gitters big time.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccfcman
once again that word is used IF
Or we could battle for mid table supremacy like yourselves, we are optomistic in Cork and maybe a little unrealistic, but there's still no denying that CCFC are the form team and Shels don't appear to be going anywhere fast.
Its pretty sad for a club to be aiming to win the cup every year and forget about league progress.At the end of the day its the final league standings where you'll be judged.Id be delighted if City won the cup next year,but not at the expense of all the progress weve made in the league the last few years.
Aye, City are putting together Championship winning form, as to whether this will come to fruition is anybodys guess. I'd easily sarcrifice the cup for 3 points against Shels, even though there is cup fever.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccfcman
optomistic is great, but there is no feeling like actually having the silver in ur hands, mid table and 2 cups and europe and setanta cup, for a part time team, hmmmmmm i think we're doing ok......
the only thing i think is that certain people shouls shut up until the league is in the bag as its giving me ammo :D
i'd love to see 2 country teams with all the siver, but in the name of jebus i coundn't listen to yee for a whole year :p
The way were playing at the moment id say theres a good chance of it coming to fruition.Before,if City had an important game,a must win like the one last night,the result would have been depressingly predictable,a 1-0 loss usually,but for the first time in ages,everyone i talked to was fairly confident of the win last night.
stick to your longford forum and you mightn't. ;)Quote:
Hey!!! :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by SÓC
My line was 'I think we're gonna be lucky tonight' and after Derry hitting the woodwork 3 times I wasnt too far off ;)
Great result, not really backs to the wall at the end, we were putting a good bit of pressure on them all through the match. One of the best results in years because of how important it was to win and the crowd that we had there.
Amazing night Im sure everyone will agree :ball:
Oh ya, fair play for Hoggie for making the goal. Super Kev and JOF will get all the plaudits but it was Hoggie that really made it. 8s 9s and 10 out of 10s all round last night.
Very good game, one of best city v city game sin recent years, best i've seen us at the brandy in 3 games.
Bring on de shel$
Quote:
Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
the sun gave woodsie 5/10