god be with the days of trap when he'd name the team the night before and we'd have the whole day of the game to complain about it!
Printable View
As I always state on Ireland match days for ye Mainlanders...
www.unblock-us.com
Seems like Delaney and Clark are the centre halves. Trying to think if Delaney is the biggest of the options available there - to mark Mertesacker from the numerous corners and attacking set plays Die Mannschaft are likely to have?
I think Long on the wing is a red card waiting to happen, as he seems to get frustrated quicker than most and this is a night where he could be frustrated quickly.
I also think it's a mistake no to play McGeady tonight. I'm a huge fan, no shame there, but his tracking back, and his ability to take the ball on winding runs when we're on the backfoot is unfairly overlooked in my opinion. Add that to the fact that I think Pilkington did garbage in the last double-header and I think it's a mistake.
I'd have put MacCarthy in beside Gibson, with Hoolahan or Reid ahead of them. Obviously the thinking is that MacCarthy is going to be free to pressurise Germany from the back out, whether that is Schweinsteiger, Ozil or Khedira.
Stokes has been playing that way a little for Celtic, with Samaras as the centre forward
Does anybody have any links for this game?
The scoreline tonight is not as important as the performance.
So I expect us to win 1-0 :D
Feel sorry for Andy, Trap was out of order, pre-historic management style, it sounds like it was not a lot of
fun playing for Ireland under Trap and his authoritarian style. If the trips were more enjoyable a lot more
players would be keen to play for us.
Hope things improve under Noel sounds like they already have, and he can't do worse than our last defeat
against Germany (at least I hope not!!) anyhow Germany have nothing to play for, they will probably go easy on us!!
wow.
Forde
Coleman (c)
Kelly
Clark
Delaney
Whelan
Gibson
MacCarthy
Wilson
Stokes
Doyle
Didn't see that coming.
4-2-2-1-1?
Whelan-Wilson
Gibson-MacCarthy
Stokes
Doyle
Clever Mr King, very clever.
There's at least three players out of position there, plus Kelly who really shouldn't be starting. If I didn't already fear the worst, oI'd fear the worst
http://link.ltv.su/154281/en
Might be here, but I hope I or someone can find something better.
Sweet Lantern Devine Jayzus.. OMG... WTF
Another link might be better not English
http://footenlive.us/stream1.html
very good quality but not english, german methinks
Johnny logan is no nadia forde
This one is in Technicolor
http://www.drakulastream.eu/static/p...850352260.html
Anyone found an English link? All i can find are german and arabic
Christ... I mean he could've played O'Brien at FB, pushed coleman forward and still been defensive. That's back to Stan that *****..
Ah here we go again. At least this guarantees Noel King won't be manager.
1-0 too easy all I see is Stokes defending I think he lost the ball in the first place though
Anyone looking for a english link try www.wiziwig.tv
Thanks, this oen is decent
http://nutjob.eu/gurutv1.html
It's the little things. 15 mins gone. Our weaker players are doing the small things wrong. Little things like throwing a ball to the centre-mid/half throat, so the ball bounces and isn't controlled immediately. Or when the ball is passed back onto the players obvious weak foot.
Or having a goalkeeper who ****s himself when the ball rolls to him. If those basics aren't right, we've no f'ing chance.
My stream - I think its from the US
Anyway - the expert footballer a Scot with Chelsea (?) "I've never heard of Noel King!
Feck - its just gone to a juicing advert!!!
My patriotic 30p on Ireland to win at 16-1 looks like dead money at the moment, to be fair it
felt like dead money when I put it on!! :D
Based on this , I think I must have been watching a different noel king doing interviews during the week
I wish the Germans would stop taking this so seriously
This is painful and i can't remember Trap every making a team selection this bad to be fair to him
This one is good: http://nutjob.eu/gurutv1.html
Sorry lads, I think we were very, very unkucky with the goal. Up to then, we had played well, defended well, away from home, against these supposed hotshots and had even put put some nice passes together in front of goal. If we had the luck the Germans had when Stokes or Doyle took that shot... it'd be a different game.
Same old story in other words! :D
Bloody Stokes
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!
Stokes could have buried that!!
I did fear the worst, but 1-0 isn't a bad scoreline at half time, Forde has kept the Germans at bay, and with some luck we could have scored on half time.
Two things i don't understand. Why does Forde kick long all the time and why does noone ever show for the ball? It's all just frantic booting up the field. One thing we majorly lack and have done really since Duff left is someone who regardless of how everyone else is playing will try to hold the ball and look for an out player.
Ireland are now 66/1 to win. Tempting Tricky?
Liam brady is back to being a professional analyst now that his mate is no longer manager. "Playing players in the wrong positions".....thats what ur buddy did liam
Austria leading Sweden 0-1.
Gotta look at the positives, it's only 1-0 and we had a good chance, German did have too many
chances but they looked to be only in 2nd gear most of the time.
Half time changes? I think Noel will leave it is seeing as we finished on a high note,
maybe we have turned the corner.............watch this space...
Stokes could have buried that!!