St Micheals 3 Carew park 3
FAntastic game of football from both sides carew created a lot of chance prob should of won it.
Printable View
St Micheals 3 Carew park 3
FAntastic game of football from both sides carew created a lot of chance prob should of won it.
I see The Old Bridge situation hasnt ended yet they are due to get a pitch in elm park estate but i heard that they are residents objecting to such an idea and dont want an Old Bridge football team playing in their community.To be honest i find it two faced that the old bridge would play up there when certain people in the club down through the years have nothing but bad things to say about the elm park estate when things were rough up there i think the residents up here obviously dont forget things.
Still no fixtures on wesbsite ,12th of august. Is the premier division definatly starting next weekend
Can any1 please tell me why there is still no fixtures out??
my guess would be commitee meeting tonight to do the draw for shields etc and fixtures be up on tsdl.ie in the morning. Still no reason why the premier league fixtures for next weekend cant be put up. Not much of a buzz about the big kick off , when fixtures not publicised
my guess would be that fixtures cant be made till affiliation fees come in. closing date was today so would imagine fixtures will be posted tonight or tomorrow.
any predictions for coming seasons leagues. think st. michaels will shade premier from clonmel celtic. first div could b competitive with 2 relegated teams to head back to premier. cahir to top it from borris. 2nd division could come down to the 2 tipperary town teams.
Fixtures 17th to 19th August 2012
Friday 17/08/2012
John Delaney Cup Final at 7pm
Nenagh AFC v St. Michael's AFC
Brickfields, Nenagh
Premier League
(Time and Date will be published tomorrow Tuesday)
Peake Villa v Old Bridge
Wilderness Rovers v Clonmel Celtic
Clonmel Town v Bansha Celtic
Prem Div St.Michaels 1st Div Cahir Park 2nd Div Tipp Town 3rd Div Ballypatrick
Id say Seanie O Hara will get a nice welcome return to the Wilderness this weekend could be a feisty one........
It seems the Wilderness are strugling to field a team now as they were banking on a few Old Bridge players. So the saga continues. I understand it was Darren Ryan ex mayor of Clonmel who made the objection on behalf of the Elm Park Residents association. Would it not be in the Residents best interests to get that field back up and running and it might encourage some of the younger residents to take up sports.
Is there any news on the old bridge team?
Old Bridge are officially up and running again and have put a new committee in place and have got the go ahead from Darren Ryan, Elm Park residents etc to move to Elm Park later in the year all going well. This is great for the town and the league.
celtic for the prem borris for 1st div
what are the ins and outs of borris's squad from last season. have heard plenty of rumours, but who have they actually signed footballfanatic ur a man in the know out that way. As for predictions ill go prem: clonmel celtic
div1 : Cahir Park
div 2 : Tipp town fc
Absolute joke still no time and dates up for this weekends coming fixtures....
Balls, it was very strange up in the prem last year, we had a very good year the year before in 2010/2011 that but for many reasons we seemed to have a weaker squad in 2011/12 which shouldnt happen. There were many different reasons from emigration to other commitments to lads moving clubs. This year, tommy gaynor in charge which is also a great thing as he is a very respected figure and should get the best of all. Noelie bourke is also back the man who scored 26 goals in division1 that year but somehow didnt receive player of the year, im still baffled by it seen as we won the league and shield. Derek loughnane has also signed and os obviously a major addition. It is then a very similar team to last years premier team with the usual experience mixed with alot of youth. All of the team would have comin up through the schoolboy and youth system which is obviously a great sign. A few lovely youth players there now pushing for places.
The aim would have to be to win league and get a good run in all cups. But most of all, next time in the prem, make a proper go of it and put borris back where they belong, challenging for tipp cups and tsdl's.
Yes ur right chops its a joke but I believe that the fault lies with clubs as I believe the Tsdl is still waiting on affiliation fees and and for clubs themselves to workout times ( due to the hurling ) dates this is where I believe league is wrong they should just fix times Friday / Saturday nite, we certainly don't want the mess of a couple of years ago where saints/ town played all Ireland Sunday
Any results from pre season games people?
Old Bridge beat Cahir Park 4-1
peake vs bridge and town vs Bansha to be played saturday evening. Any predictions ? you would have to fancy 2 home wins.
Town vs Bansha kick off 6.30 comfortable home win Peake Villa vs Old Bridge kick off 5 o clock Peake just to shade it and Wilderness Rovers vs Clonmel Celtic kick off 6 o clock Celtic just to come through this il go with 3-0 Town 2-1 Peake Villa 4-2 Celtic...............all games on saturday
Clonmel Town have for the moment refused to leave murty kennedy transfer back to the Old Bridge. Stating nobody messes with Clonmel Town as the reason. Tune in at the top of the hour for more info
well its pretty bad form if you sign for a club at the start of the year, cost them 25-30 for registration etc etc, train pre-season with them with an excellent trainer like their guy was and then go back to the bridge! i would not blame Town for been a bit annoyed over the situation, however i do believe that they will release him from what i hear so JPMOOSE dont be starting rumours trying to start rifts between clubs!
Bilko yr after yr for as long as i can remember Players transferred to Clonmel Town from every club around the place and it was never seen as bad form and you can be sure it didn't matter who paid for what registration. It was never considered bad form it was considered ambitious and clubs shouldn't stand in a players way, and you know what they shouldn't. Now the shoe is on the other foot and junior amateur players are entitled to play for whomever the please. This includes transferring. It happens to every club. The lad himself didn't ask town to pay for a trainer. If he was of no use there would be no moaning. I'll say it again it happens to every club.
just looked at limerick premier league results last night. Janesboro thumped 3-0 by ballananty, pike come from behind to win 2-1. Signs of a good competitive league. cant see saints or celtic being tested like that in tsdl this season. Anyone think a lack of competion will hinder both clubs when it comes to later stages of fai and mjc
sounds like a competitive start to the league. hopefully we get that in the t.s.d.l after saints running riot in the league last year. I dont think it will hinder t.s.d.l clubs too much. The teams should be fired up when it comes to the later stages of cup competitions. Be nice for an all t.s.d.l fai final in the aviva stadium.
Heard tonight in work that Tipp FM's and ex town Muiris Walsh underwent major surgery this week. Just want to wish him a speedy recovery.
Despite what people may think, I want to wish Clonmel Town the very best for the coming season
Saints won 4/2 tonight pa Quinn hatrick and Alan Hayes as said earlier nothing to write home about saints shorts a few but certainly the better team
As for town I think they will b ok all the so called postmortems dont wash
Great start to the season for Saints. Saw Nenagh against Town and Celtic and they are a decent side. Fair play to right boy for wishing Muiris well. I hear he had a big operation and it will be a slow recovery. As you said, I don't always agree with him but he is good on the radio and a great football man
still no fixtures up for the shield games ,,,,,anyone know whats going on?????
My understanding is that the line up for lower leagues is still not certain, with teams in trouble. Have a feeling we will yet lose more than just Dundrum from last seasons list of Clubs.
Peake Villa 0 Old Bridge 1 F.T Good start for the Bridge
According to Tipp Fm
Wildies 1 Celtic 3
Clonmel Town 2 Bansha 0