basically theres loads riding on our matches against conn and moy villa
Printable View
basically theres loads riding on our matches against conn and moy villa
k/lk united are having there senior mens 5 ASIDE BLITS this sunday aug 1st. squads of 7, 70 euro per team. starts 11am. to enter call ray 0863859499, or paul 0860712325.
Back to action after the week off, now the presure is on no one can afford any slip ups with only 5 games left.
Predictions
Conn Rangers V Moy Villa-Draw
Urlaur V Achill Rovers-Away
Mulranny V Manulla B-Home
Killala V Inver-Home
Killala 8-1 Inver
The goal that was'nt that was and the goal that was that was'nt
To be honest Inver was lucky it was only 8 and a game that will be remembered for the most bizare bit of refereing that had everyone at the game in stitches. In the first half 2 Giggs specials and he laid on the cross for Maximus to finish put us 3-0 up at H.T. At the start of the secound half the question of the 2 goals ocured, Inver scored a goal but there was a hole in the back of the net and went behind the goal the ref. gave a goal kick, from the kick out Giggs completed his hatrick. The Inver players complained about their goal, so the ref. asked our keeper was it a goal or not, from this he awarded the goal to Inver and disalowed our goal. This seemed to galvanisde our players nd Giggs scored 2 more and further goals Mclocs. Smurf and Ryno completed the rout. The most bixare thing about it he said to me after the game he tought it was a goal at the time.
conn rangers 3-1 moy villa
With major unrest in the Achill Rovers camp with the jet heeled superstar martin Doolan following kevin lynchs exit for the club, how long more are this current management going to survive, the AGM will be some craic this year. Players are simply not happy with the current regime, only a few have the balls to say it, most of us are the wrong side of 25 to settle for that! Big talk of some BIG BIG players returning next year to achill rovers and if the rumour mill is anythin to go by martin fadian will be nominated by all and sundry to go and challange for the managers post next year! 3 martin gallagher cups on the bounce speak for itself! Football has moved on since 1998!!!!!!!!!!!
Martin Doolan- a pacy experienced -yet young(ish)- star whose versatility in either defence or central midfield hasnt been utilised to effect in this campaign! Quiet off the field, but a pro in all senses of the word when on the field
As for Bondi...... Heres what that man can bring- thats for you Kev!!!!
what a hero!
With only 4 games left, this weekend could have a big bearing on the title and promotion with the top 3 all have tricky away ties, after this its very hard to see them loosing points after this weekend.
Predictions
Moy Villa V Killala-Away - revenge will be on our our mind but our main aim will be 3 points. By all acounts Moy Villa were poor last weekend and Beatie is suposed to have left.
Inver V Knock/Kilt-Away
Castlebar Celt. V Mulranny-Away - tough one Mulranny splutering alot could depend on if it is played on the astro-turf or not.
Manulla B V Urlaur-Away
Achill V Conn Rangers-Away -a draw would be a better result for us but Achill have lost another player so away result is the only one u can see.
Moy Villa 1 - 0 Killala
Moy Villa scored after about 10 minutes of the first half, rest of the first half they had a couple of chances but our keeper kept them at bay did not play well. Things improved in the second half but a moment of madness by Giggs saw him seeing a red card. In the second half we dominated so much that u would wonder who was a man short. It still in our own hands following the draw in Achill.
Mulranny will choke!
Kilalla/ Mulranny looks a huge game for both teams but Conn could benefit from a draw. Its all to play for!! As for Mulranny choking, at least we can do it at the end of the season and not fade away into obscurity yet again like the near neighbours:party:
Good man Seasider! Nice to hear from ya again.Best of luck in the promotion/title race. Conn Rangers and Killala will benfit from a draw in that match. Ye need to win all of yer remaining fixtures - no pressure :D
Its nice to hear from both Seasider and yourself Maximus, this thread has become very quiet with only myself, Achillrover and ARFCtoCC07 posting on it lately. Conn Rangers probaly has the easier run in, the point they got last week which we did not could prove priceless.
where were ye last season at this stage?? when we got screwed over on the final day of the season by a point? - hardly obscurity.
one half decent season - actually make that one half decent start to the season makes ye no world beaters in any sense of the word. ye have been utter muck for months. At least Conn and Killala play decent proper football and i think its fair too say the premier division will be stronger with both of them up there rather than yere crap.
ill be happy when killala beat ye. ill even be happier when Conn overtake ye.
same craic as 2nd half of last season.... if we could take half our chances we'd walk the league. pathetic goals for record. Super goals against record. Somethings goin to have to change......
Its great this week that a bit of spice and life has came backinto this thread. The presure is really on with only 3 games left. The top 3 are playing the botom 3 so anything other than 3 easy wins for Killala, Mulranny and Conn Rangers would be a big shock.The other 2 games should see home wins for Urlaur and Achill Rovers
Knock/kiltimagh 1 - 3 Killala
Good tough game against a very good team, goals from Malocco and John Clarke had us 2-1, lucky up H.T. Another Malocco 1 in the second half and Sean Jack pulled off a great save in injury time from the a penalty. At this stage of the season performance does not matter results does and its sets us up nicely for the big showdown with Mulranny next weekend.
Usual hot air from mulranny! google obscurity Seasider!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! still good to have another person (all be it deluded) on the forum! My new team are safe from the 4 team drop in the super league, bagged another goal yesterday and have started all games since moving club (missed two games also from suspension) which makes the egg on the rovers managers face all the more rotten! with rovers facing relegation his job is now in the hands of the board who are considering drastic changes to the club. I may have left but have alot of close sources in the club who say they will approach martin fadian if noel cooney rules himself out. there is also a facebook campaign to get back last season management who brought us to within a point of promotion last season (even his team selections were baffling at times). I have ruled myself out of a player/manager role eventho id do a pretty good job albeit pointing out alot of players mistakes and limitations but for the greater good! Face facts, killala best team in division this year, eventho we beat them up there thanks to a spectaclar strike (ahem), mulranny good 1st half then **** themselves and conn the opposite! The restructering of leagues is a farce! Rant over!
Predictions
Its the secound last weekend of games,u wonder why its going to take a month to play the last games next Sunday the Conaught gold cup semi finals has no team from this division or even the last Sunday in September.
Moy Villa V Knock/ Kilt-Home
Killala V Mulranny-Home -it will be the first league title in 25 years at junior level
Inver V Urlaur-Home
Castlebar Cel. B V Conn Rangers-Away
Manulla B V Achill Rovers-Away
congrats to all at killala for winning the league! best team in the league no doubt about it.
arent you the guy who was touting himself to another sl team not so long ago...by the sound of your rant its obvious whos full of hot air :p:p
im assuming you dont mean me......
anyway.... manulla b 2-4 achill rovers (including a wonder strike by jablonski)
Killala 4-2 mulranny
Champions. I'm in The Wolf Dog rite now and Round Tower is skullin all round him. He's a proud man.
Champions
Killala 4-2 Mulranny
What a day and night,went a goal down after a couple of minutes did not play well in the first half a bit of luck could have a goal or 2. Secound half the same story but a goal from a Giggs corner equalised, at this stage it was all Killala but Mulranny broke and took the lead again it did not look good but 2 more from Giggs and a Mallocco1 ensured the 25 years wait was finaly over. We had macnifcent support there.
congrats to killala, best team throughout the year. enjoy the celebrations i doubt it'll be 25 years before your next success
castlebar b 0-1 conn rangers, tough win, and hanging on in the end,fair play to castlebar they were really up for it
just make sure to do the biz in yere final game purplemonkey ;)
also can someone feckin tell us how many go down. first we were told 6 but the ref on sunday said it was 4 from our league.
also can someone feckin tell us how many go down. first we were told 6 but the ref on sunday said it was 4 from our league.[/QUOTE]
Looks like 8 going down from division1 im afraid. 4 from super 6 from Premier 8 from div1 and looks like the whole of Div 2. work it out
castlebar b 0-1 conn rangers, tough win, and hanging on in the end,fair play to castlebar they were really up for it
The tought i have with this if i wrote it down i could get suspended for it so i will just say this as most other threads say the most consistant team won the league.
Disapointed that in the 2 posts since we won the league not once have u offered congrats, as for the asertionn that ye would have walked the league only for the bad start probaly the top 4 teams could say the same thing, mistakes from our keeper that cost us at least 1 or 2 points against Achill or allowing Castlebar B back for a draw when we were 3-1 up. Ye at home were the only ones that we were well bet. All season Moy Villa were the only team too take any points off us away from home taking 21 points from a possible 24 still having to go to Urlaur. We felt 40 points would win the division this year 20 each half, we had 22 in the first half.
Good luck to both teams in the rest of the league as its possible who does not get promoted will be relegated and Conn Rangers and Mulranny both had a great season and push us all the way, its show the super league is the only other division not setled.
well done killala,happy? and ye totally deserved the league title im just saying that its a pity we wer so poor in the first half because we picked up 9 wins and a draw in last 10, but it was our own fault, dont worry I dont begrudge ye
congrats to killala on winning the leaugue from all at moy villa.
Foot.ie Mayo League Division 1 2010 awards or The Foot.ie MLD1A's
The Best and worst from this years divion 1! (in my humble opinion)
Lets start with the most important gong................
Best overall team - Killala
Best passers - Moy Villa
Best Team Spirit - Conn Rangers
Most Unpredictable team - Achill Rovers
Worst Kit - Mulranny
Biggest Moaners - Castlebar Celtic
Best Pitch - Courthouse St. Killala
Worst Pitch Curran, Mulranny
Soundest Bunch - K/K Utd. / Mulranny
Best Gaffer - PJ Duffy
Worst Lineo - Round Tower
Biggest Moaner - ARFCtoCC07 or K. Lynch former Achill Rover now Celtic
Worst Ref - VC
Worst Nets - Killala
Best Pub - Mulranny
Any more please add!
Disagree on 1 or 2
Best Gaffer- Johny Le Cuff
Worst Bunch- Moy Villa did not come back when invited
Best Ref- M Mc C
Best Match- Killala V Mulrany
Most Hilarious moment- the goal that was that was not and the goal that was not that was against Inver, that is why we got the worst nets award.
Worst moment- Before the away game against Moy Villa that it was our young centre half that was in the crash the night before and we won it for him last week and would ask everyone to keep him in there prayers as he is still critical.
Best Player- Giggs, 24 goals and counting