Have to agree but referees in most leagues are poor. heard ye won easily enough?
Printable View
We - clough - were fair bad in this game.. We were 2 nil down after 10 mins due to bad defending and we never recovered from it.. We are just playing very bad recently and its our fault so no excuses from this .. Clonmel C were by far the better team..
S. D was reffing this game and north tipp teams know about talking back to him and we are used to it.. Didnt think he was all that bad tbh..
to be fair, he can be one of the best around .every referee has their pet hates and that is his(anyone questioning him).ye are having the poorist season i can remember ye every having??watched your game against nenagh and from an outsiders view alot of infighting on the team, it very noticeable especially when things not going with you.
Ya things are going fair bad and it seems like we are having the worst season in a long time but there is still along way to go so hopfully we can get things right..
Interesting you noticed the infighting on the team Daz at that match cos i think it was after that we organised a players meeting about that problem.. Has not really helped yet as regards results but it does look brutal on the pitch and we have copped on a bit in that respect.
Playing Town again on Sun... It would be a good time for us to start getting our form back !! For ye as well !!
We got borroway away in fai 4th round, happy enough considering many big teams left
Is the NTDL website gone? I'm trying to get your fixtures for this weekend
it www.northtippsoccerleague.com
they play near montore i think close to clonakenny. not certain until i ask our b team lads because they in there division. ye playing thurles celtic i see, should be handy for ye.
what happened Nenagh today,didnt think any games would go ahead was clough field playable?
Our pitch will always hold the weather and always had.. We were by far the better team today and it should have been more than 3 . 1 .. Way more in Fact !! Nenagh got the first pen which in fairness was a pen. We drew level and then the ref gave them another pen which was a disgrace!. That was saved ! Justice !
We were by far the better team in the second half and got our deserved victory, which is about time in our eyes !!
What happened nenagh ??? You would swear they are world beaters..
My comment was sarcatic there at the end Celticlads , and i knew it was meant for the nenagh lads !
Mickey o gorman took the 2 pens ... Missed 1 and scored 1.
I dont think they can say they battered us this time.. Heard they were missing a few but hope they dont use that as an excuse cos we were missing about 5 so...
Hopefully we can get few results going now.
Mouse Costello got 2 and Stephen Murphy came off the bench to score the third..
We had the choice to call off the match at half time.. The ref thought the conditions might have been a bit too dangerous but to be honest our pitch held up pretty well.. We were 2 . 1 up so we wanted to play on against the wind in the second.. Think Nenagh wanted it called off !!
Anyway yea good result for us and ye !
We need to get off to a good start to have any hope of challenging and if we could stop dropping points to the teams that we should be beating easily we might give it a go.. But this i think is our main problem..
Blackcastle i reckon should be capable of challenging with the size of Templemore and the pick of players they should have.. They seem up and down the same as us..
Can anyone tell me what colours Thurles Celtic wear please
light blue are thurles celtics colours.
[QUOTE=mr. man;1281851
We need to get off to a good start to have any hope of challenging and if we could stop dropping points to the teams that we should be beating easily we might give it a go.. But this i think is our main problem..
Blackcastle i reckon should be capable of challenging with the size of Templemore and the pick of players they should have.. They seem up and down the same as us..[/QUOTE]
Ya i think thats where us and Town have an advantage over both of ye,we rearly drop points to the lower clubs.Town fans are very quite on here these days what you reckon Mr.Man:p
Well Bawn.. Its some pitch to hold the rain ( only good thing about it ! ) so yea i reckon that it will def be on bar the league calls off all north tipp games this weekend which would not surprise me..
Re earlier post's about no team winning NT Prem in last 10 years from outside Nenagh. Have done some digging on following websites - League, Nenagh, Rearcross & Blackcastle, and have come up with following, if anyone can fill in gaps will be gratefull.
year champions runners up
1984/85 Nenagh AFC Clodiagh Rangers
1989/90 Nenagh AFC
1991/92 Nenagh AFC
1992/93 Nenagh AFC
1993/94 Blackcastle United Nenagh AFC
1994/95 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
1995/96 ? Nenagh AFC
1996/97 Blackcastle United
1997/98 Blackcastle United
1998/99 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
2001/02 Nenagh AFC Blackcastle United
2003/03 Blackcastle United Cormactown
2003/04 Nenagh Celtic Nenagh AFC
2004/05 Nenagh Celtic Cormactown
2005/06 Nenagh Celtic Clodiagh Rangers
2006/07 Nenagh Celtic Rearcross
2007/08 Nenagh AFC Nenagh Celtic
2008/09 Nenagh Afc Nenagh Celtic
Our match v Sallypark was called off this morning.. We got the text around 10:15 this morning saying their pitch was uplayable...
Are they serious.. Why was it not called off on Saturday.. Was the pitch playable then !! ?? And to continue my rant i thought the referee would have to inspect the pitch this morning to make a decision.. It some joke.. Fair angry !
mr man the same thing has happened to us on other weekends...against borrisoleigh two weeks ago for example...we found out about half ten...and that was after about 6 calls to both borrisoleigh and the league.
On our pitch we had two juvenile games on the saturday which done some damage...and then that coupled with the rain on the saturday night made the pitch unplayable.
We were scheduled for two juvenile and two senior games this weekend...in all fairness there are not many fields that could take 4 games in 2 days this week.
Ye could have had the referee inspect the field your secretary actually told me he was requesting that off the league...its bad form as we were mad for the game and it insinuates that we were somehow making up crap to get out of the match and that quite simply isnt the case.
I have had serious problems with the league...in the last number of weeks ive let them know that our pitch wouldnt be playable on fridays and saturdays only to be told wait and see what happens...i think there should be a saturday night deadline if at all possible to avoid this happening in future...but dont make out that ye are the only club that this has happened to because ye are not.
First of all Sallyman it was not bad form from our secretary to have a ref inspect the field.. It's the rules and thats the way it has always been..
Secondly where in my post did i make out that we are the only club that this has happened to ??
Anyway the main reason i posted this was that the way the league is run, as regards postponing fixtures is a joke and i agree with you that there should be a deadline on a saturday.. Dont think it would be too hard !
Their responce ( "wait and see what happens" ) is typical and just not good enough..
nenagh celtic were very luky on sunday against borroway,,,,,ref ws a disgrace
ref was a disgrace alright but i would not say lucky. we played poorly and ye gave a great account of ourselves.we had not played in nearly a month, were missing 4 and were very rusty but there no excuses.ye have a decent side but your sideline causes alot of trouble for you which doesnt help ye.to be honest fitness caught borroway in the second half and extra time.what you think? i admit our third goal was offside,and player dived for first free kick that lead to goal but the penalty ye got, the player got the ball and the third goal, the OG was a push in the back, athough our lad finished it unreal into the top corner!!!!Hope ye get promoted this year and in my opinion would be an addition to the premier when ye get there if can add few more players.
who do nenagh celtic have to play in the next round?
The draw not made yet as far as i know, as you may know it a open draw so anywhere. hopefully dont have to go anywhere to far as we got drawn in inishowen a few year back. few home draws now would be nice
peake villa away at saint brendans in the next round.long trip
Trinity Corth/Orchard A/Freewheelers v OLBC/Foundation/Corrib Celtic
Ballina Town/Swinford FC v Galty Cel/Cashel Cel/Pinebrook Celtic
Douglas Hall/Glenvale v WFTA/Carrick Rvs/St/Laurence Gate
Portlaoise/Willow Park FC v Everton/Knocklyon
Bruff Utd/Ballynanty Rovers v Rivervalley Rgs/Whitehall Celtic
Iorras Aonthaithe/Manulla v Carrick United
Evergreen FC v Rosslare Rgs/Freebooters FC
Wilton United v St.Francis/Kilbarrack Utd/Castleknock Celtic
Galway Bohs/Colmanstown Utd v Nenagh Celtic
Carbury FC v Ballyingarry Alb
Leeside/Pearse Cel/Grangevale FC v Glasnion/Cabinteelty
Killarney Cel/Rineanna Rvs v College Corth/Shandon/Kanturk FC
Listowel Celtic v Roscommon Town
Park/Regional/Shannon Town v Newcastle West/Camp Utd
Castlevilla/Crettyard/Melville/Monkstown v Portmarnock/Corduff/Sheriff YC
Kilmallock Utd/Janesboro FC v Greenwood A/Blarney Utd
Darndale Rovers/Bath Markievecz v City United
St.Pauls Artane/Cavan Town v Tyrellstown/Kentstown/Rock Celtic
Lagan Harps v NUI/Dynamo Blues
St.Brendans Park/Castleisland v Peake Villa FC
Fettercairn/Killester United/Ballymun United v Southend/Waterford Crystal Courtown Hibs v Brazil A/Lr Crumlin/Greenfield Park Boys Valley Rgs/Clonmel Town v Redcastle United
Springfield/Kilumney v Keadue Rovers
Merview/Oranmore v St.Michaels
Ashbourne United/Dingle United v Classic FC/Killarney Athletic St.Mary’s/Drinagh Rgs v Pike Rvs/Aishling Annacotty
Fairview Rgs/Caherdavin Celtic v Lucan Utd/Killinarden/Rathcoole Boys Glebe North/Bluebell Utd v Moyville Celtic
FC National/Shangan Ath/St.Kevins Boys v Ballyheane FC/Straide-Foxford
Clonmel Celtic v Lissadel/Malahide
FC Crumlin Utd v Wicklow Rvs/Griffith Rvs/St.Canises
Bit of a shock at the weekend with Celtic losing to Blackcastle in Munster. After struggling to beat Borroway the previous weekend, just wondering if Celtic on the slide ?