[SIZE=2]Is he? Don't see Doyle lighting up the football fields of Reading or any other field for that matter. Looks like he has being found out. None of them are any good Millar or Doyle C/L football or not.
[/SIZE]
Printable View
Doyle isn't world class by any means, but the whole Reading team are struggling this season, which for a striker means fewer chances. Hence his low scoring rate. He would be as well to move on this summer to a team like Villa or Everton.
You know it makes sense.;)
Like the username by the way, big fan of GBV meself.
I'm not bothered in the slightest about Liam Miller
No way is Miller as good as Gamble/Healy/O'Callaghan:eek:
Keane's descision to transfer list Miller is a public humiliation and probably down to the fact that Miller has ignored other warnings. If Keane wanted him out he would have done so in Jan, still it just goes to show that by his actions Keane would never have tolerated his own behaviour as a player! Do as I say not as I do;)
Miller will stay on at Sunderland and play more games,Keane is just making everyone else aware of Millers attitude,same aul story some of these premiership footballers just dont appreciate what they have-I know Im late for work the odd time aswell
Just wondering, does anyone on this forum consider Liam Miller as a potential key player for us at any time in the future? I don't, I'd rather have Garvan or Whelan in the squad.
Transfer listed for being late for training more than 6 or 7 times. This just adds to my contempt for that little creep. I remember Clive Woodward saying that a squad dynamic depends on all the players being committed and positive. Just one bad attitude infects the squad like a termite. Miller's attitude typifies everything bad about the modern day (Irish) international footballer. He had/has all the talent in the world and just blew it by being a lazy git who thought it'd all come to him.
I remember Henrik Larsson saying Liam Miller can be as good as he wants to be. Well, it looks like Miller's not that bothered and I can't say I'm sorry for him.
PS: welcome back to football yap GBV. Where've you been?
Hey man. Been detained under the lunacy act of 1923 for a year or so but raring to go now. At one stage I thought Ireland won the world cup. Hows the craic with yourself horse? See we got closed down.
lads how can you be late to turn up for a 5 a side kickaround around 11ish every morning - lazy *****r?! If he was on the lash then fair enough but he couldn't have slept in :) !!!
Keane under pressure is going a bit mental himself, I'd double lock all the shotguns in the chairman's office
Keane isn't endearing himself to the Sunderland fans with a decision like that. The fans up there love Miller and he has been one of there better players this year.
Ross Wallace was listed aswell and he is another the fans love and he has also played very well this year.
Wallace was their best player at the start of the season.
Miller during mid-season.
Daryl Murphy better watch himself.