But your flag is still bigger than ours is it?Quote:
Originally posted by wws
that everyones a winner
we've finally got a football manager
and you have the media profile person you seem to crave
Gwanya******
theres so many banners and flags now its untrue
by the way fair play for the four five one crowd for organising something but lads its fact that we've been organised for years and we have a lot more stuff than a mere 3 flags
all the bull**** in the world dont change facts
"And my dad drives a JCB...Quote:
Originally posted by wws
we've been organised for years
and we have a lot more stuff
And and and this one time at band camp"
My point, GWA, was that by saying cork were ahead of Pats didn't automatically mean that Dolan was a better manager than Collins (as in the original post I replied to) I was saying that a lot of things have happened at both clubs and there's no way league postion can tell who's the better manager. I have my views, you have yours...Quote:
Cmon Dodge, thats utter rubbish. The standard of the league has gone way up since last season. Unless u strenghten you will suffer. Look at UCD. They lost 3 players and now they are in contention for being the worst team in the history of the eL!
Ditto !!Quote:
Originally posted by tiktok
i've never had a bad thing to say about pat's fans (except for the fifteen year old scummie who ran in front of the city fans when we were beaten up in inchicore the year we were the two leading the way in the league).
of all the clubs i like to go to away games at, pats is my favourite and i'd think a lot of city fans would agree. i've had drinks with Pat's followers after games and usually find them a friendly, level headed bunch.
a lot of my respect for them was down to the fact that i had (and have) great respect for dolan and what he was trying to do to develop the league. i personally think we need more like him.
since he's come to us though, there have been a few occasions when we end up in slagging matches over him, and this "my flag's bigger than your flag" is the saddest so far.
we're glad he's at city, Pat's are glad he's gone, sounds to me like everybody is happy. evryone supports their own club to the best of their ability and in the words of rodney king
"why can't we all just get along":) :) :)
So you are Big Time Charlies then. Thought so.Quote:
Originally posted by GWA
Ever get the feeling that its your club ruins the athmosphere by your ultra negative football and your lack of fans Schumi?
Ah now come on....Quote:
Originally posted by GWA
Look at UCD. They lost 3 players and now they are in contention for being the worst team in the history of the eL!
And I suppose we'll see all that stuff on show next Monday night, will we? or won't enough people turn up to help out!Quote:
Originally posted by Dodge
WWS likes to use the word display (I don't) but here's what we used for a top game (of which we wouldn't count Cork as one)
12*15ft waveys - 8
Two stick (4*3ft) 3 stars flags (red and white) - 60+
6*3ft Player potrait - 1
15*10 Brian Kerr Potrait on Tricolour - 1
26*14ft Red and White Check flag/banner
Red and white GAA flags - 40+ (some lost)
and wws's beloved 5*3ft SEI che Guevara two stick flag
Our banners are the
15*12ft Independent Saints,
3*20ft PVC SEI banner,
18*5ft SEI logo banner,
82*5ft Red Army banner
2.5*18ft 1929 banner
2.5*20 "better one day" banner
We also have various other banners and flags that are tailored towards opposition fans...
No doubt we'll out-sing ye and beat ye in the colour stakes again.:ball:
like you did down in cork muppet?
is it possible for you to make any point without using "muppet"?Quote:
Originally posted by wws
like you did down in cork muppet?
you seemed like a level headed guy on this board all along ....
dear...
There's no need for that, I was merely enquiring as to whether or not ye'll be providing a challenge to our flags and banners next Monday.Quote:
Originally posted by wws
muppet
Of course thats all you were doing.... Probably not. It'll be our u21 team out and its a low profile game. We might make an effort for the final but next monday it'll be vocal only (and by the way did you sing in Dublin? I only heard you when ye equalised)