haha!!!:)
Printable View
What ever you are on, share it around because you were not at the same game as anyone else.
There are no referee's report contrary to what you have witness.
Face up to the facts there are number of refs out there don't like him.
it about time they cop on and give the guy a chance.
Some of these same refs need to protect him, but choose to ignore what the opposition is upto.
Big day for Ballyheane having beaten Ballina Town in there back yard, 1-0.
It looks like Ballyheane have played there part in handing Westport the title.And A winners medal will be heading to Ballintubber by the Man loved by all!!!:):)
Ballyheane U-16 came up trumps by beating Glenhest by 5-3 score line which earn them there u-16 title.
Tough game suffered the jitters knowing all we needed was the result.
Fair play to Glenhest went down fighting, made a game of it.
Now we travel to celtic park to play Castlebar Celtic B under lights wed, ko 8pm
Ref Michael Kelly.
The presure off lets enjoy!!!
What an occasion it was, to play under lights at Celtic Park. Fair play to all concerned. would like to thank Pat Gavin for his help. the result wasn't important, just to give the lads a feel what it is like to play under the lights.
Had to call on the 4th offical Nan Nevin as Mick Kelly had to take an early bath due to injury.hope he recovers shortly!!!
wish all Mayo clubs playing in the SFAI this weekend best of luck. Let us know how you got on, looking forward to hearing from you.
Have to say I was disapointed to get a phone call to say Dromore were unable to field a team due to the lack of interest from the players concerned.The Manager had taken the day off work, must have being a dispointment for him as you could here it in his voice.
Also our players would have rather won the game rather than get a walkover.
All I can add is looking forward to the next round.
well last week we played Snugboro in the u-16 conn Cup with a weeker team, due to some player on gaelic trails.
Good game, nice grounds full credit to all concerned. Ballyheane ended winning 3-1 Looking forward to playing Salthill Devon in the S.A.F.I. Cup.
The A.G.M. last Sunday nothing was decided, so E.G.M. IS REQUIRED. to see who will be in Charge, next season. May be we will have a new top table, who Know's
why, are you goin to resign renovator
Learned to day the passing of Nora Quigley Mother of Pat Quigley, My thoughts are with Pat and Elennor.
Nora was some one I new cycling thought the Village of Ballyheane, and would stop and ask, how is the local football club getting on.Nora will be mised by those who new her R.I.P.
Next Saturday our U-16 travel to galway to take on Salthill Devon,this of course is the big one, Devon has three Irish Internationals in there side.After training Monday nite our lads are right to come out with the view thats it a great to take on what they think is there cup final.they showing no fear.
then the Gaa FIXURES CAME OUT!!. Found I would be short a number of players,
who would be called up by Ballintubber, knowing our problem, they decided to show good sportsmanship, by moving there game to the Sunday. To allow us to have a full strength team. Well done!!:)