Grow up and stop trying to pass the buck, ****ing typical bohs fans attitude towards to their ever growing problem.
Printable View
Knacker is a derogatory term used for members of the travelling community, so dont fukn insinuate dat i am pulling conotations for a derogatory word out of my ass. Check a dictionary or something, the word in ireland is interpreted as such, not me adding on connotations. Im not excuseing thier actions, just objecting to that word being labelled on kids no older than 12.
Thats what im on about spanner, savy??
Knacker would be interchangable with the likes of skanger in many parts of the country (particularly in and around Dublin), and it's clear that's whats meant here, so don't get your PC knickers in a twist.
Maybe if we started brandishing them that would stop the issue. In the manner of a golf club perhaps.
I hate this PC crap. The fact that they are under 18 doesn't give them free rein to spoil my enjoyment of a football game. They should be ejected and kept out if they continue to cause trouble.
Also glad to hear the Shels schooligans got a hammering in Ballybofey (as I'm sure many of the decent Shels fans are). Its the only way they'll learn.
I no there might be kids in bray that ack the b****x but it happens in ever ground in the country, I've been to places where we've had our flags burned and even robbed on us so i would not call bray the worst, other kids in grounds our bad, I dont want to mention any clubs but it does have to be stamped out now, have the stewards control the kids(or the parents if their there).
Thats Brilliant, its good to see theyr doing something about it.
Where's Bray's arrangements then?
You can lose the arsey tone of voice for a start, Dodge.
You make a claim with no examples (twice) of a phenomenon that I (and Bigmac) have never seen in all our time going to the RSC, nor at any of the (admittedly few) away games I've been at, and that entitles me to query what you are going on about I think.
If you are complaining about verbal winding-up of away fans, that's not even an issue, grow up! How much winding-up have we to put up with from the Dub teams, sheepshaggers and other such verbose gems. If you're on about starting fights, p!ssing on flags and the other stuff mentioned on here then you'd want to back cheap claims like that up with evidence.
I know this is going a bit off topic but bare with me..
Not trying to stand up for any of our or your young lads but was talking to the main steward is Bray just before the end of the match on friday and asked him what went on at half time and he said some lads from Bray (not even fans just randomers outside) started having a go at our ''hard lads'' and called them out so there was words and whatever and then the final whistle blew and he ran off mid sentence to escort the ref off:( (seems to happen to me alot:rolleyes: )
anyone know what exactly happened?
just snip that bit out but hasnt all this been off topic?? :P loll....
How many clubs have a form they give to the kids (under 16's) to fill in and gather useful info such as what they want to see at the gound, keep them up to date on news and so forth.. by having a box marked "email addy here". Even if they dont have one the parents usually get nagged into giving theirs!
Marketing tool assured.. also cheap and simple to keep going...
We have a similar thing for all those who go to the summer camps; got about 200 e-mails of people who have had contact with UCD but who mightn't be regulars necesarily; they all get e-mailed a monthly-ish newsletter.