is he the ref...what happened
Printable View
coonagh 1 wembly 4,
Dromore 2 Bruff 2. Bruff won 5-4 on pens.
He should have brought his saddle and tub of vaseline with him, cos thats all he was missing. Two red cards for Mungret, one was justified and two penalties for Corbally, the first of which was an absolute disgraceful decision even the Corbally players weren't appealing for it. The second penalty was awarded 2 mins into injury time at the end of extra time. When the Corbally player scored the peno the ref blew for full time. He didn't even wait for Mungret to centre the ball.
a mate of mine livin' in Mungret has been at a lot of yere home games says yere a good organised footballing team and that ye should be higher in the league....?
lads no sign of leather posting today must have been drowning his sorrows still go on star:D
coonagh 1-4 wembley (seamus mulcahy 3, david quinn)
cappamore beat dines on pens.
regional 5-1 castle
well done alan fair play to ye not many people gave ye a chance including me. i was at the game i thought ye were excellant ye looked dangerous everytime ye attacked and if ye had yer first choice keeper in goals ye would of won it in 90mins ye also had an excellant chance to win it late in extra time when yer player only had the keeper to beat and put it wide boro look very shaky at the back. its a pity ye have balla next round but you never know alan balla are going through a tough time there not playing well at the moment. were is that match on??
Was at da game as well yesterday. The weather meant dat it wasnt gonna be pretty but it was good hard physical game and Star deserved to go through in the end but lets not get carried away with ourselves. All the big teams lose league and cup games in the course of the season and like pearse4t3 said dats what cup football is all about. Boro need to put dat game behind them and get back into winning mode which I think they will after da wakeup call yesterday. Best of luck in da next round Star. Shur ye might win it now :D
We were also missing Brian Doherty and our first choice left full.
Balla are at home to Holycross and then the winners are at home to us, so it might be either Holycross (doubtful) bateman or LIT.
We really need to bring yesterday's form into our league games now and kick on.
think all is going to plan in tipperary anyway with the three big teams( clonmelt town, michales and peake all stying away from each other going into the final tipperary round. they have tough games but i think they all should come through to represent the TSDL, maybe we'll have an all tipp final this year once again!!:D
No Posts yesterday as i was not at my workplace......off the drink bye the way so couldn't drown my sorrows, saw about 30 mins of yesterdays match and all credit to star for their victory.. Boro conceeded 3 goals from dead balls.. i think that there might be a lesson in that.. also boro need to be more ruthless in front of goal... To star keeper... unbelivable save in the last min of extra time from a volley from A.tobin.... well done... Dazzler.. being defeated is part of the game, you can either learn from it or you can let it be a milestone. You will judge any team on how they react to a defeat....and this boro team will judged as above...
who was in goals for star, was it collopy
RYAN I think
john ryan?
thats he guy he used to be good 1 time was he with the boro for awhile?