Another day, another pathetic defensive display at the Brandywell.
We know the craic with Waterford at this point. A physical side, with a smattering of decent players, who aren't afraid to get a wee bit dirty if needs be.
Then there's Derry City. Fairly young, small, weak defensively, and going into the game with one single tactic; to play it out from the back.
Waterford, as expected, pressed up from our kick outs. That limited us to playing inside our third, and after five minutes the result was pretty much assured.
Waterford's first was well worked, but we made it so easy.
The second was a direct result of a short pass out from Gerard Doherty to Seabourne, a painfully slow player, who immediately loses possession. It's hard to blame either of them really, they're only doing what they've been told to do.
So, that's 13 points from the last 48. The club record for goals conceded in a season keeps ticking on up (54 now), coming in at a frightening 1.9 goals conceded per match.
Thing is, we score well enough, the third best in the league at 1.5 per match. But when you effectively start every match 2-0 down, you're fecked.
This isn't going to change whilst we have Shiels in charge. He insists on this tactical madness despite it being blindingly obvious that we don't have the players capable of making it work. So we can only deduce that we have a manager who isn't interested in the result, merely playing 'the right way'.
He's very quickly losing support amongst the fans, and Friday was the final straw for me.
Fair play to the Waterford fans who came up. There was a decent squad of them and they made plenty of noise. Good to see.