Ya the article seems to say its full size. I'm sure ye will see the pitch as the season goes on (for your away game).
Printable View
Thread is gone very quite lately, both Nenagh sides progressed in MJC at the weekend with good wins, the league looks Towns to lose. Big game in the 1st division this week Town v Roscrea any thoughts ?
Yeah agreed town are in the driving seat , They are playing Thurles away at the weekend , maybe they can take points off them .. Fingers crossed .. We have Clodiagh at home in the mjc at the weekend to progress .. Roscrea are certs to be promoted no matter what happens in that game .. I ll go with a roscrea win ..
Ya id fancy Roscrea as well, we played Town B in munster a while back and beat them handy enough, cant see Thurles getting anything off Town A but if they do slip up we better make sure were in a position to take advantage. Clodiagh can be tricky but id expect ye to win that.
Was at the Roscrea v Town game last Sunday. Decent game of football. Town took their chances well, but Roscrea look like a decent team. They have some very good players
Town won 3-1. Scored twice in the 1st 20 mins or so before Roscrea pulled one back just before half time. Crouchy scored their 3rd with about 15 mins to go, but they were made fight all the way for the win
Clough v Celtic this week, winner will be the only team left to challenge Town i think, a draw would rule both teams out so massive game for both clubs
Realistically, this is the game to decide runners up?
The way we played last sunday , we would be lucky to finish in the top 4 !! :) Hopefully it was just a once off game .
Played against Roscrea A twice this season. Very good team going forward. Will no doubt be favourites in Div 1 and will more than hold their own in premier next season. Was still surprised they started in Div 1 with their c team in div 3.
I'm new to this site lads, good reading in this thread. Sundays game could have really went either way but pitch really doesn't help. Is it true ye are switching to a new venue in cloughjordan?
I see celtic b are down to play Roscrea this weekend so no luck in having earlier result in season stand?
Cheers, big game for us Sunday vs Borrisokane. Last Sunday won't be worth anything if we don't take three points in this game. It's a pity about your game against Roscrea. I heard what happened and if it's true it's bad form that result didn't stand.
clough 2-2 celtic league is over now, clough were the better side in the 1st half and were 1 up at half time and had a few good chances to extend their lead. We came into the game in the 2nd half and were level through a Niddy Ryan penalty, both side were pushing for the winner and we went ahead when Rico Casey finished well with time almost up before clough scored in injury time. Not to take anything away form clough but we feel the equalizer should have being disallowed and im sure clough would agree, the player that scored clearly controlled the ball with both hands and the ref was standing maybe 10 yards form it with a clear view of it, very frustrating to say the least