You'll be leaving yourself vulnerable in midfield with a ten-man team.
Printable View
You'll be leaving yourself vulnerable in midfield with a ten-man team.
Through 5 rounds:
Fixer82: Shay Given, John Sheridan, Niall Quinn, Stephen Ireland
Murfinator: Roy Keane, Richard Dunne, Packie Bonner, John O'Shea
tetsujin1979: Liam Brady, Denis Irwin, John Aldridge, Steve Heighway
Metrostars: Paul McGrath, Ray Houghton, Tony Cascarino, Johnny Carey
SwanVsDalton: Robbie Keane, David O'Leary, Aidan McGeady, Alan Kelly Sr
BonnieShels: Johnny Giles, Andy Townsend, Alan Kelly Jr, Steve Staunton
Sullivinho: Damien Duff, Kevin Moran, Kevin Doyle, Mick McCarthy
EAFC_rdfl: Frank Stapleton, Ronnie Whelan, Mark Lawrenson, Don Givens
Round 6 starts with Fixer82.
Ah sure for the craic I'll throw in me oul pal
Never let ya down when you're up against it
Round of applause please for James...I mean David Connolly
http://www.inpho.ie/media/lGLWjsYsND1ujYx1bGk1Ww..a
Another champions league winner in my side won't hurt. I'll take Steve Finnan
http://www.worldfootballers.com/imag...nnan_shot2.jpg
Finnan is gone surely
Ah Jaysus thought he was taken, hence didn't pick him.
Ok lads due to a few mistakes I suggest we start the whole thing again.
Everyone agreed? Great let's go....I pick McGrath and the 2 Keanes ;)
Continuing the theme of full backs with European Cup medals, I pick Shay Brennan
Double-check the list I post after each round!
I select ...
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w...F33/032518.jpg
Kevin Sheedy
Caps: 46
Goals: 9
International Career: 1984-1993 Position: Left Midfielder
Clubs: Hereford United, Liverpool, Everton, Newcastle United, Blackpool
Club Stats: 457 games, 92 goals
The first Irish player to put the ball in the net at a World Cup finals, scoring a 72nd minute equaliser against England, Sheedy was one of the stars of the Irish team at Italia 90. He also scored the opening penalty in the shootout against Romania, paving the way for the heroics of Bonner and O’Leary. Although born in Wales, he qualified for Ireland thanks to his Clare-born father, he impressed from the outset, scoring against Malta in his first ever start.
Of course there's this:
Houghton on the right, Sheedy on the left! Perfect!
Feck yous all i was hopin to get at least 1of them.ah well kernaghen here i come
Was hoping sheedy would be forgotten and was sooooooo close...
OK since SwanvDalton hasn't picked, lets skip him and he can pick whenever he gets back.
So BonnieShels you're up.
Grand... let me have a think.
Sorry lads, was at a music festival all weekend just got back.
If not taken and OK, I choose Kenny Cunningham.
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/w...F12/013357.jpg
Good job.
BonnieShels is up!
SvD you owe me.. I waited and waited...
I'm thinking and thinking and trying to fix the bedroom window so will be a while...
OK since BonnieShels hasn't picked since 24 hours, lets skip him and he can pick whenever he gets back.
So Sullivinho you're up.
Guys, we're slacking off, let's pick up the pace a bit.
No dice. I was at the dentist ye shower.
Noel Cantwell
http://www.manutdpics.com/pictures_677873/preview.jpg
I'm lookin' to employ a right-back and this amigo's C.V. ain't too bad..
http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/images/3...an_300x300.jpg
You've got the job Gary. (Kelly)