My pals, eh?
Printable View
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...l=1#post246715
This will no doubt be deleted so i will quote it:
Originally Posted by ROVERS_LOVER
What a load of ****** didn't go to the match but from texts friends who did I know for a fact that is bull****. Rovers should really do something about that site bunch of ****s ruining the good Shamrock Rovers name. Might sound stupid and probably wouldn't be done but since Shamrock Rovers is Copyrighted (i hope) could we tell them to **** off mentioning us. (Doubt it and half joking)
As for the match as you know I wasn't at it but a win is a win and we needed a win. Roll on Monday!
That 'his da washes elephants and his mothers a hoe' chant was sung a couple of times by a group of about five lads. thought i heard monkey chants but it was someone shouting useless at him, ndo ran over to the ref and said something to him. obviously he took it as a monkey chant, whether anything comes of that only time will tell. we were pretty poor on the pitch and lucky that sligo were reduced to 10 but ill take a win, 3 vital points. seems like an age since we last won a game. Roll on Monday
Why is it disgusting ? And why are Sligo fans trolling other web sites and posting what they find on here ?
The only thing better than beating Sligo, is getting on here and reading the predictable bitterness towards the Ref, MON and our support after .
Very very funny
Plus posting what was posted on the ultras forum :)
Fair play to the Sligo fans, youse are the only bunch of fools that could get fans from every other team in the league defending Rovers fans
Is there major resource issues with the guards or something??
It's a well known fact that 99.8% of football hooligans are ponces, the Rovers crowd are no different.
"Ooh look at mes, I is well hard swinging my arms around"
They don't want to know about actual real trouble because they are cowards.
Throw 8 or 10 guards into the mix and all the jumped up hoolies become good girls and boys.
Even that Dundalk thing earlier in year, look at it, the second there's a few guards involved no one does nothing only throw hilarious shapes.
It shows the level of your ignorance when you label black people "coloured". That word is now deemed to be almost as racist as calling some the n word. White is also a colour in case you haven't realised.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/magazine/6132672.stm
As for the alledged racism on Friday, I wasn't there so don't know what happened. Reports suggest a couple of ****s sang the elephant washing song (which is sung at adebayor by man u, spurs and chelsea fans accross the water) at Ndo and were promptly told to shut up. While I don't agree with singing that song I don't believe it to be racist in that it is not about the colour of his skin rather the place he is from. In the same way fans of country clubs are called sheep shaggers, fans of country clubs call Dublin clubs fans Dublin scum/knackers etc. Is calling someone from Africa an elephant washer any more racist than calling someone from Sligo a sheep shagger? As I already said it has nothing to do with the colour of skin rather it's a slight on where they are from. Sligo fans were calling O'Neill and Turner orange *******s on Friday - racist? Rovers have more ethnicities in our ranks than any other club in the country. Ask Mark Rutherford was he ever racially abused by Rovers fans, ask Don Cowan now, sure we loved Ndo when he was playing for us. The reason he gets stick from us now is he's a former player who left to join Bohs, nothing to do with his skin colour.