If you're budgeting for around €200 lads then there's plenty of Air France/KLM flights from Heathrow going out Tuesday and back Thursday for €140/€150, you can get there for around €60 with Aer Lingus still.
Printable View
If you're budgeting for around €200 lads then there's plenty of Air France/KLM flights from Heathrow going out Tuesday and back Thursday for €140/€150, you can get there for around €60 with Aer Lingus still.
I'm no legal expert, but surely that's a breach of contract between the passenger and the airline?Quote:
Originally Posted by Mise Le Mas
If you could and did pay the original fare, I can't see how they can cancel your payment and demand more for it.
There is a train straight ot london bridge and then the underground ( northern line black line on tube map), which is cheaper than the gatwick express and just as quick, the gatwick express however goes to victoria and you change for the victoria(lighter blue line on map) undergound line.
Sometimes the thameslink will bring you right to st pancras station from gatwick where you can change for a 5 min walk to the eurostar.
Cheers, Just booked Aer lingus to Heathrow, then Eurostar to Paris.. Tues - Thurs. €208, paid the extra for a lie in on the Thursday.. Bit expensive but hassle free (hopefully).
If anyone wants to do it for €130. Fly to Rome with Ryanair 6am. Rome to Paris 4pm with easyjet. Arrive in Paris 6pm. Bit shorter timewise on return..
Is there enough time in two hours. arriving from the eurostar to get to heathrow for a flight. no bag check in..
I booked Cork to Heathrow 115 euro return and the eurostar 90 sterling return.I dont have accomadation booked yet...should be great craic cant wait.
Hi Guys, try the bristol route. At time of print Dublin bristol on tuesday 4.99 ryanair ,bristol dublin easy jet £52 ,only bad part you have to stay overnight in Bristol on the way back.Burt if you dont have to work what the hell.cheap accomadation near airpot.
Bristol -paris £52 return....
Seems to be a nightmare all round,the last game in Paris we flew to Charoloi for 80 quid return and got a bus to Paris for 20 quid. At the moment is 180 return to Charloi.A couple of sites to help, one for accomodation
http://www.easytobook.com/
and this is handy for checking flights and it gets all the options to/from various cities.
http://www.quoteclub.ie/flights.php
http://www.skyscanner.net/
This might prove to be a useful site. It will search all the budget airlines and you can select a country to fly from and too rather than a specific airport. Just think outside the box and you may be able to knock a fair few quid off.
I think ryanair took skyscanner to court and they aren't included anymore.
so much for michael oleary and his patriotism, skying up the price of flights, high prices would definitely put people off going, the maybes just wont bother. Cheap and easy would add on at least a couple of thousand support.
we're flying to frankfurt and hiring a car
500kms, we land at 1130 on wed morning.... game will probably be 2100 paris time, so no bother!
flight out (ryanair) was 20 quid and back (aer lingus, different airport) was 65, plus car hire is about 25 quid each among the five of us, so not too pricey.... except for the whole five hour drive thing.
Not sure of the times but check out Dublin - Madrid Ryanair and then Madrid to Paris CDG. on Tuesday
I think it should come in under the €100
fair play blob helping the others out.
Check out dublin - new york, new york cdg, its probably cheaper at this stage than flying direct.
GreatDaithi, that drive (if the airport is hahn) through the mountains onto luxenbourg, is not a motorway if i remember correctly for about 2 hours! It will take nice speed to do it in 5. NO **** stops etc on the way!
Lhads and Lhassies,
With Flybe.com You can get a return Manchester > Paris CDG for about £132 STG either Tues - Thurs (plenty of the cheaper flights out on the Tues) or Weds - Thurs (though the cheap flight on Weds is a very early flight so ud prob need to stay somewhere in Mcr).
Aer Aran, BMIbaby, Ryanair and Aerlingus all fly to Manchester from around the country (Galway, Knock, Dublin, Cork, Shannon off the top of my head) so Im sure you could get a v cheap connecting flight to Mcr.
Just checked Aerlingus DUB > MAN on those dates. FOC - just taxes and charges to pay so around 50euro a head. All in circa E200 pp for the flights.
Ryanair are doing deals with taxes and online checkin FOC - so you could possibly get that down to E30 - though Ive not checked.
Good luck!!
Also just checked Airfrance.co.uk
Manchester - Paris Wednesday 18 November 2009 AF1669 - 09:50 Arr 12:20
Paris - Manchester Thursday 19 November 2009 AF2268 - 13:15 Arr 13:45
£168 STG
Flight Times are pretty good. Could get a cheap early flight in to MAN from Ireland, Only need one nights accomadation in Paris. Get a reasonable lie in, in Paris and a late flight home from Manchester should see you right!
Could probably get all flights for circa 200-220 Euros + 1 Nights accomadation of E50.
Not bad going..............
Before the draw was done, a mate of mine who lives in France sent me the information below, in case we drew them.
Dublin-Karlsruhe (Baden Baden) on Tuesday November 17th currently costs
38.37 Euros all taxes included. And there is a direct 3 hour TGV train
from Karlsruhe-Paris.
Thankfully I was able to get a direct flight but for those that have yet to book, this may be an option. The return flight is now €105 with decent flying times. You'll need to check up where the train goes from as it may go from Karlsruhe itself and not the airport. If this is the case check how far the airport is from the city as knowing Ryanair, it could be miles away. If this is ok though, and the times match up, it could be a very good option.