My mistake thunder its the 18th law the unwritten rule and it apply' to referees
as well :)
Printable View
Have to agree with you regards to B/C team most players who play on these teams have no interests in playing at higher level only to play at the level they are at.
What should happen is to have a mid week reserve league for all B team players so they are available for there club team at the week end only rule that need to apply is that no A team player can play.
Regards to Oscar Team should be off if players are involved and it would be great to see them turn up and support there fellow player not like the last game when 27 turn up.
Just incase you ask was I there answer is no,as I was away:)
sure if you had a midweek 'b' team league a lot of lads who come home at the weekend from college and the likes would never get a chance of football.and you'd more than likely have a fair few first teamers getting greedy and playing in the b league during the week as well as playing again in the first team game at the weekend.all the player has to do is sign 'b' and can play whenever they like for whoever they like!westport seem to be well guilty of bending this 'b' team player rule in the extreme.last year david horkan was signed 'b' yet was the best player for the 'a' team and got man of the match in the aib cup final as well as getting the same accolade for the 'b' team in the final of the touhy cup!!and it looks like the same scenario is already happening this year in the case of david hoban who plays for both teams,i think the mayo league need to sort out this issue and players should be regraded as they were a few years ago when they've played a certain amount of games.
As long as you have 16 players signed 'A' at the start of the year you can sign anyone you want 'B'. I agree maybe it would be better if they changed it
anyone any up dates on league fixtures after the next 2weeks?
18 Gunner
17 Gazza
17 The Dude
17 Swinford
16 Leftwing
16 Cloggs
15 Pixiehead
15 Fahyforever
15 Lassy
15 Juan Pablo
14 Thunderblaster
13 Irishyop
Thats the league. Gunner you Jammy B**tard :D Im sorry but i didnt Include the new lads on it cause it was taking all night but if ye just send me a PM of yer score (one point per Game) ill include ye i promise :)
All Castlebar Celtic junior soccer games are off this weekend due to tey involvement in the FAI Youths Cup and good luck to them in that cup.
So does this mean that the below games are off??
Sunday, 20 May 2007 14:30 PREM
Ballinrobe Town - Achill Rovers :
Bangor Hibs. - Swinford :
Fahy Rovers - Ballyglass :
Straide & Foxford Utd. - Castlebar Celtic B : OFF
Westport Utd. B - Manulla B
Saturday, 19 May 2007 19:30 sUPER LEAGUE
Claremorris - Glenhest Rovers :
Erris Utd. - Castlebar Celtic : OFF
Manulla - Crossmolina :
Snugboro Utd. - Ballina Town :
Westport Utd - Ballyheane
Fair play, cheers
best of luck to celtic the weekend, they certainly have the talent to win. the CT gave them a fair bit of coverage, cant remember erris getting 10% of that a few years back??
the ct is a castlebar paper so its no major surprise that they're giving celtic a good bit of coverage.not that i'm complaining in the slightest as any soccer coverage in the local papers is great.i doubt whether they gave erris anywhere neat the same coverage when the played a few years ago although correct me if i'm wrong as i couldn't say for sure.
Claremorris v Glenhest Rovers claremorris
Erris Utd. v Castlebar Celtic draw
Manulla v Crossmolina manulla
Snugboro Utd. v Ballina Town ballina town
Westport Utd v Ballyheane westport
Clarmorris v Glenhest (Away)
Erris Utd v Celtic (Away)
Manulla v Crossmolina (Home)
Snugboro v Ballina Town (Away)
Westport v Ballyheane (Home)
I hope westport give ballyheane a good beating , might keep a few of the heane lads back down ta size
Claremorris v Glenhest Rovers claremorris
Erris Utd. v Castlebar Celtic Draw when it is play!
Manulla v Crossmolina manulla
Snugboro Utd. v Ballina Town ballina town
Westport Utd v Ballyheane westport
Claremorris v Glenhest Rovers - Claremorris
Erris Utd. v Castlebar Celtic - Castlebar Celtic
Manulla v Crossmolina - Manualla
Snugboro Utd. v Ballina Town - Town
Westport Utd v Ballyheane - Wport United