Though he was just outside the box myself, when the defender made contact.
Fabio O'Brien is an awful muppet. Good banter with singh and the crutches, he saw the funny side of the abuse unlike the other idiot.
Printable View
Great win. The thing is we never looked like scoring all game and then up steps Keane with the Goal of the Month. We were poor up front but we defended well and nicked the goals so feck it. Have to go and beat Bray now to keep it going. Keane and O'Grady are suspended for the Derry game and Boco is on international so that's gonna be tough. Fabio is a complete clown, should have been sent off from the bench.
It was very close alright but i had a good view of it and i am pretty sure his right foot was inside the box, i suppose the replay of it on Monday night will solve it. By the way a penalty can't be given for obstruction which the lines man was trying to give it for :D. It says it all about who is officiating in our league.
Maniac^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Oh well that was just fantastic...:D
Standing closer to the pitch than you, you were way back behind me impossible to judge from back there :p
Will have an even whatever with you or whoever about that decision, so yo can square up with me on Tuesday. :)
To be fair there was no need to take Feeney down be it inside or outside the box, stupid tackle by the Dundalk player.
Great result for us. Other results went our way too: Galway losing, Pats and Bray drawing. Just need Shams to beat Drogheda now to keep them down, and it'll have been a perfect weekend.
Great win last night, bit worried by constant suspensions, nearly every match we are short a key player because of build up or yellow cards and the occasional red one. Critical stage of the season ahead we need all the players we have to be available considering we will always have at least one or two out injured. Some of the yellow cards are for stupid things, not so bad when its a guy trying his best to get the ball and is a bit late at least he is committed but other cards are needless and back chat to the referee did not work 30 years ago and still does not today.
Now for Bray on Tuesday, well done Rovers
A good win, and an important 3 points. Not the greatest performance ever but the result is all that matters at the end of the day.
Peersy is immense at the back and we'd be completely lost without him. I know we say that every week but it's so true. Stunning goal from Keane, gotta be a GOTM contender definitely. O'Grady's was a bit of peach too!
That pitch is shocking and there's no way they should be allowed use it. Players from the two sides last night were finding it impossible to control the ball with the bounce it takes on the rubber.
Fabio O' Brien is a complete muppet. Never before have I seen a sub offer a fan out for a fight on the pitch. Quite possibly one of the funniest things ever, and it wasn't as if he'd got any real abuse either!
Delighted for the spoofer. Even reading his programme notes, and he refers to his time with us, "me, me, me". What a prat. Hopefully he'll be gone from the LOI after his spell at Dundalk comes to an end soon. Cannot stand his arrogance and ****e talk.
Thought the atmosphere was great, considering we were outside in the open. I mean we even manage to get the stewards to join in in a chorus of "Getting Sacked in the morning"!
Bring on Bray;)
Tis funny, looking at the table I was kinda hoping Shams would not beat Drogs as we're only five points off them as it stands....nothing like a couple of wins to raise expectations sky high!
Brushy was great again last night, three clean sheets in a row......actually the whole defensive unit was fantastic. Another savage game from Holmesy!
Whats the craic that went on with fabio?
He offered an highly regarded forum member;) out for a fight on the pitch after being called a w*nker. He was warming up in front of us at the time.
It was literally over nothing, but it was the funniest thing ever.
Good performance again from the lads , Peers and Brush done good , think them 2 and Keane been the best players so far this season , was great to see a committed performance from the team away from home after losing 3 players from the previous week. Think the indirect free kick could possibly have been given for a pass back :confused:
Was quite the night. Another Rovers fan shouted something to Singh and Declan O'Brien thought it was me that said it, i did'nt know what the hell was goin' on..... :D Anyway, i offered him an olive branch, but he must'nt be a fan of good red wine ;)
And the game: Thought the best we could have hoped for was a draw. Delighted we won! :)
Believe it or not, some of our recollections are a bit blurry!