It’s a one man league with Coachford
Printable View
It’s a one man league with Coachford
I think people got carried away last year when Grattan won league even dogs on street know if Donal and his gaa lads where there start of season they would of won league handy again it goes to show it’s coachford miles ahead and rest average
Completely agree, don’t forget grattan haven’t reached the AOH cup final either in a few years. Lucky with Coachford bad start last year same fellas on here tho all our northside teams this and that when they are really poor poor standard
Didn't gratten only win 1 league maybe 1 mossie aswell in the last 10 years, if you ask me I think this year's gratten team is weaker in the sense of quality from last seasons team
Totally agree Aul in general take coachford out if shocking from premier to 2nd division they all could beat each other as I said over and over Grattan need plan b so need to do their homework
Without a doubt, grattan not anything speacial either out of most cups early when they meet a good team don’t forget they lost to Watergrasshill the last two years in the aoh also only good playing on small pitches
I'm going to agree with goal I don't think the rest of the teams in the league are that bad it's just Coachford are that much better said it from the start of the season this year that they are the team to beat this year they are strong everywhere including the bench. And admittedly I'm not their biggest fan but you have to give credit where it's due they are streets ahead of the rest and that's not by luck they are a well drilled and disciplined side. And all credit to them I think they are on to a well deserved triple and with a bih bit of luck could get to a MJC final. All bias aside fare play to them and Grattan who in my opinion are the only team that cause them any headache. And I think village/ watergrass hill/ knocka as improved as they are won't be a worrie till a least next year for the likes of Grattan and coachford. Well at least that's what I hope because Coachford are currently the standard of the aul premier and have very little in the way of competition. I think they could be a force to be reckoned with even in the MJL. I think the standard whiting the top 4 is decent but will be better after the season when the good sides in the Premier A get promoted.
Poppy to much I was tired reading that ffs calm down
People getting way too carried away with Grattan, all there talk about putting it up to coachford?
Rossum very quite
From where I was standing yesterday alot of the gratten players tired very easily I know the pitch was heavy but a few of them looked very unfit and overweight could be because of there age or not, but looking at coachford it's younger and fitter they are getting, I wonder will they ever make the switch to the senior league?? Imagine having the league wrapped up with 8-10 games left it's crazy but it's the standard they have set and it's up to the rest of us to get up to that standard.
Well deserved bashing you mean you better come home boy and have a word with your team before they head to coachford again appalling tactics man
There’s a better chance of you making world peace than that happening hahaha
Good crack lads, was there any games of note today I think blackpool Celtic are going well this year
City wanderers won 1 nil Knocka don’t have hands on cup yet that’s all really that was worth watching
Prem A more less done realistically. Wanders win game in hand back to 6, must knocka and City play again? Best case back to 3, can’t see Knocka dropping much with the other 3 games. That premier A looking at it only knocka should be promoted it wudnt be in other teams best interests there. That’s not to say either if knocka win a few things this year they’ll be around next year but there having a good season FairPlay to um
Have to agree, it's a very poor prem a league this year.
I'm fairness knocka have done what's been asked of them and fait play but next year will be the real challenge.
Watching 45mins of Shandon city wanderers this mornjng and very poor...Shandon old team with no legs and expected a lot more from city wanderers.
Last time city wanderers were up prem they spent their time playing illegal players so won't be much of an addition if they get promoted.
Have to agree Knocknaheeny miles ahead of everyone in prem A and unless the remaining teams would make significant signings they will struggle in premier.
Jack Leanord Cian Healy Vinny lonargan all senior players. Very good side and well ahead of the possy
With all the talk about Gratten the last few weeks I really thought they would give Coachford more of a game especially at home but the score line flattered them if anything.
Coachford really are a different level and a treble looks on the cards. There really is nothing between second in Premier and the top half of division 1.
On another note, I could not get over the amount of games called off this weekend. There was a bit of rain Saturday but hard to see how pitches would not have been playable. A lovely morning for ball yesterday. I had heard during the week that Cathedral Celtic had already called off 7 home games this season, yesterday bringing it to 8. And fellas give out then that teams are playing in to June!
Hard to blame clubs pulling fast ones though when the rules allow them to, if teams were losing home advantage after one cancellation they would not be long playing them
Fellas quick here to moan about games being called off at the weekend a few dry days after weeks of snow and rain doesn’t sort out pitches.
Correct call to postpone games.
I was at two games on Saturday and both pitches were very cut up and muddy after the game and one of those was young lads and still destroyed
I know for sure no game would have been allowed played at our club if pitches were like that.
Madness the games went ahead.
It's simple enough why a few games were called off ...3 letters ..G.A.A.
Of the 7 teams in Cathedrals league only 2 have played more games, they have also played their games in 3 of the cups. They have paid for astros to get games on, don’t be listening to fellas talking ****e
Coachfords backline found out many times?
Sure they've won most trophies and gone unbeaten in season. The least team in AUL to be found out.
They play narrow and Conservative, Bradley may push on but he's a good defender too.
I think you are confused with Knocknaheeny last season. A shambles of an AOH semi maybe? But not Coachford.
Coachford will do treble this year without Slip up do agree small bit tho their backline do give plenty chances but problem with premier no body good enough to capitalise and Who on Knocka their backline brutal watched um 3 times this season give so many chances away even teams they beat could of got 3 goals maybe 4 in games I seen just point im making not a dig
Transfer season over I think trying to sort it to late that ship has sailed
Grattan and Coachford have played each other twice this season an have a win each. 4.2 and 2.4
I'd say some of ye don't even know that.
It can be done lads , some of ye should try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,
We all know that welcome back Jason the coachford team Grattan beat in cup 11 fellas pulled from early morning would of beat them the 4 2 score score line in league game did Grattan justice it was like PSG v Liverpool should of been cricket score cop on boy will ya
Haha , keep on hurling from the ditch an the keyboard kid , everyone's on to ya now anyway. G'luc
You cracks me up Jay
Be interesting to see the heads in castleview fellas this afternoon few were worse for wear on Facebook last night looked like they had good Cheltenham a few sick bags might be needed
Can you please share what you and rossum are smoking because we all need a good laugh, gratten we're only missing the lad Lee and fella harte the last game but the outcome would of still been the same, hopefully both squads will have full strength team when they face off in aoh and we will see who comes out on top but any football man know that there is no1 and I mean no1 gonna stop coachford for the next 5 years.