If that's the case so Long ball just giving his honest opinion so like and you say your not on here for confrontation I don't know what you expect when your talking like that bout players from different clubs, stick to the football bud.
Printable View
No need to get sore because I said pearse is full of average players who think they're superstars. All I said about glenthorn is that they're all jorurney men which is not slating anyone. That's the done thing on the north side. Not many fellas up there who stick to the same club. Scott making comments like the one about being up here with the big boys isn't an opinion pal. It's obvious what the young fella is trying to do, I assume you know him too which is why you're trying to back him up. None of what I said is slating anyone or looking for confrontation. You just have a problem because I mentioned your beloved pearse. Relax it's just my opinion, not trying to wind anyone up.
There all "Shapers" too aren't they haha there's no 1 on that team who think their a superstar I think I know them better than you bud and as for long ball I don't know who he is and honestly couldn't care...there's fellas hop clubs down the southside too it's not just the northside.You obviously play against pearse a lot to say you know them that well do ya?
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 4th April Ko. 2.00pm
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final
Rathcoole Rovers v St John Boscos B, Rathcoole, Paul O’Sullivan
Premier League
Park Utd v Coachford, Brigown, G.Stephens
Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glenthorn Pk, D.Deady
Kilreen Celtic v Pearse Celtic , Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony
Blarney St Ath v Killumney Utd, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Lakewood Ath v Strand Utd, Ovens, T.Cotter
AUL 1A
Central Rovers v Greenmount Rangers, Central Pk, J.Lenihan
Richmond v UCC, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Finbar Murphy
AUL 2
Newmarket Town v Leeview Ath, Rathcoole, Peter O’Sullivan
AUL3
Greenwood v Waterloo, Leaghanamore, J.Walsh
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v Glen Celtic , Temple Pk, S.Madine
AUL 3B
Waterloo v Killumney Utd, Whitechurch Community Centre, Paul Braganza
Sunday 5th April Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
City Challenge Cup Quarter Final
Crescent Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Regional Pk, E.Harte
Premier A League
Innishvilla v Carrigtwohill Utd, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, G.Stephens
Cathedral Celtic v Village Utd, Fairfield, D.O’Mahony
Springfield v Macroom, Pat O’Brien Pk, D.Deady
AUL 1
Glenvale v Kanturk, Venue Later, Paul O’Sullivan
AUL1A
Waterloo v Buttevant, Whitechurch Community Centre, R.Crean
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Cloughduv Celtic, Temple Pk, Liam Murphy
De Courcey Albion v CFC Banteer, Ballinadee, A.McDonagh
AUL 2A
Park Utd v Glen Celtic, Brigown, B.Buckley
Glenthorn Celtic v Shandon Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, T.Thompson
AUL3
UCC v Parkview Celtic, The Farm, 2.00pm D. O’Donovan
Castlelack v Macroom, Castlelack, B.O’Regan
AUL3A
Grattan Utd v Corkbeg, O Neill Pk, J.Walsh
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Tower FC, Bweeng Sports Centre, M.Doody
Los Zarcos v Innishvilla, Station Rd, Millstreet, R.Fitzgerald
All home wins in prem today I would think. Big game between glenthorn and grattan. Park will have to beat coachford if they are to have a chance again this year
Didn't glenthorn absolutely batter them a few weeks back? Think grattan are doing far better than what they should be quality wise, over performing but fair play to them. Must have a great team spirit. Still glenthorn with a handy win today for me. Coachford are even stronger now after getting a very highly thought of fella to take over.
1 all it finished,its what you except from a local derby to be honest
4 4 grattan/glenthorn
Finished up a draw up in glenthorn bud. Grattan 3-1 down at half time but came out and absolutely battered them in the second half to go 4-3 up and with two mins left glenthorn scored from a croos from a free kick to make it 4-4 all which in my opinion was a fair result glenthorn won the first half grattan the second.
Blarney st and kilumney 1-1 game abandoned with something like 15mins to go
AUL RESULTS FROM SATURDAY
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Rathcoole Rovers 9 St John Boscos B 0.
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Coachford 2; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Grattan Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 1 Pearse Celtic 1; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 1 (abandoned on 60 minutes due to serious injury);
AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Strand Utd 3; Glenvale 0 Kanturk 5.
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Richmond 2 UCC 2;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 4 Leeview Ath 2;
AUL3: Greenwood 0 Waterloo 5;
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 4 Glen Celtic 0;
AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Killumney Utd 2;
Have to say agree with that gratten were outstanding second half taught there was going to be a royal rumble at half time they were mangling each other but came out at half time knuckled down and showed why they are top of the league ,brilliant second half.in saying that it showed why Glenthorn are on their tails never say die fight till the end attitude.fantastic match and a credit to our league
Still fancy park to kick on and win the league. At this stage probably glenthorn 2nd grattan 3rd. Will be an exciting end to the season either way
AUL RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Rathcoole Rovers 9 St John Boscos B 0.
City Challenge Cup Quarter Final: Crescent Ath 3 Knocknaheeny Celtic 0.
Premier League: Park Utd 3 Coachford 2; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Grattan Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 1 Pearse Celtic 1; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 1 (abandoned on 60 minutes due to serious injury).
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Cathedral Celtic 2 Village Utd 5; Springfield 1 Macroom 1.
AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Strand Utd 3; Glenvale 0 Kanturk 5.
AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Richmond 2 UCC 2; Waterloo 0 Buttevant 1.
AUL 2: Newmarket Town 4 Leeview Ath 2; Blackpool Celtic 0 Cloughduv Celtic 1; De Courcey Albion 5 CFC Banteer 3.
AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Glen Celtic 0; Glenthorn Celtic 0 Shandon Celtic 4.
AUL3: Greenwood 0 Waterloo 5; UCC 1 Parkview Celtic 1; Castlelack 3 Macroom 5.
AUL 3A: Temple Utd 4 Glen Celtic 0; Grattan Utd 2 Corkbeg 5.
AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Killumney Utd 2; Bweeng Celtic 1 Tower FC 4; Los Zarcos 1 Innishvilla 5.
I think park are at a huge disadvantage. Their reward for doing well in all the cups is a big fixture pile up. How can that be right? And this goes for any team in the league. The aul would want to get the finger out. Does anyone think it's in everyone's best interest not to go into mj cup and fai cup?!
What was the injury in the Street/Kilumney game??? Are coachford looking better to say it was only 3-2 against Park, away???
looking forward to the midweek games starting this is where leagues are won and lost with fellas getting off work and so on..looks like its going to be another fine day for football tonight
Spot on here 1for, if anything it's a big advantage. Aside from teams showing up short of players park will also be much fitter for playing twice every week. Teams with nothing to play for will probably struggle to even get fellas out training while park motor along with 2 games and train once as well. Big advantage
Surely its time to move the mossie to the mid/end of season. Teams would have 3-4 league games played minmum by christmas then. Would also keep teams intrested at end of season imo.
Park A 3 vs 4 Pearse A good win for us tonight down here hard place to come and get points of any kind
Kilreen lost 2-1 kilumney by all accounts
AUL Results - Tuesday 7th April
Premier League: Coachford 1 Grattan Utd 2; Killumney Utd 2 Kilreen Celtic 1; Park Utd 3 Pearse Celtic 4; Greenwood 0 Glenthorn Celtic 3.
Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Village Utd 2; Dillon Cross Ath 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 4; Cathedral Celtic 3 Macroom 0.
AUL 3A: Corkbeg 6 Glen Celtic 2.
AUL 3B: Waterloo 0 Tower FC 2.
Greenwood 0 Glenthorn 3. Good win for Glenthorn tonight although they were stretched at the back a few times. Ciaran (2) and Colm were the scorers.
AUL Review after Tuesday's results:
Premier:
Not much of a difference at the top of the Premier league as a result of Tuesday's results.
However, if you want to dig out a trend, it would be that Grattan, Glenthorn and Pearse could start to break away from the chasing group.
It's not happening at all for Kilreen Celtic and they are certainly starting to drop too many points to be making an impression at this point in time.
Park are not showing either as 2 wins from 4 is not great - having so many games in hand.
When you are in this situation, you have to be winning matches.
Premier A:
In the big one outside in Innishannon, Village led twice, but failed to hold on.
However, a point is not the end of the world and at this stage, they will be still considered as favorites to take the title here, but there are still games left that can make a difference.
Carrigtwohill's win over the Cross keeps them in touch with promotional chances and Cathedral Celtic's win over Macroom gives themselves a bit of a lifeline in their fight against the drop.
More next Thursday night..
nice post there killer !! i still think park can catch up but pearse and grattan will battle it out to win it. big win for pearse the other night down in park i thought the better side won from watching it. killer you played very well bud hope you take it into the aoh game now when ye play them and get the result. is it true eddie kenny got a big ban for pushing a ref ?
the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……
lads ye know how hot and bothered people get during games and say stuff that they don't mean I knw eddie Kenny years and I can tell you that he is mr football and im sure after he did it he knew himself that he was wrong sure look at fellas getting 8 and 9 games ban for the new rule out about them 2 words..big job for 1for next year looking forward to seeing him back in football deserves another chance
Ya to be fair 1-11 played very well . Two goals for your self fair play. The gaffer is doing a good job geting a nice team back together he is. If you push a ref you should get a hole year that's only fair I think not 3 months. What was he thinking pushing a ref for he is only there to do his job not to get pushed around the pitch. Sure it's soccer for ya now days lad.
I wonder will we see Micky Walsh back next season? I was told tonight that there's rumors of him heading to rockmount with billy next season, now in saying that I have heard very few truthful things from this source so most likely it's porkies. Wouldn't be shocked to see him back in coachford again to be honest. I'm sure prem would be a lot better this year if he was still out there and if 1for was with blarney st. Weakest prem in a very long time in my opinion