Townie..go & slap yourself. Remember 2000 best team in years to win a Clare Premier. Just ask Avenue about 2 league games, MJC & FAI..I wont mention the shield. Ah those were the days.......!!!!!!! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by townie
Printable View
Townie..go & slap yourself. Remember 2000 best team in years to win a Clare Premier. Just ask Avenue about 2 league games, MJC & FAI..I wont mention the shield. Ah those were the days.......!!!!!!! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by townie
but it still doesn't make sence to me how i ****ed up my dates....Quote:
Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
if the match was on i would have been there so for you to say that. your wrong....i just want to clear this up with you as it has gone on for too long... you can't say that you know my plans better than i do so lets give it a break.....
lets get back to the footie.....
FAI 3rd Round Draw:
Tralee Dys v Moher Clt
Newcastle West v Ballybunion
Newtown v St Brendens
Cratloe v Spa Road
Hermitage v Avenue
Killarney Clt v Lisselton
Rathkeale v Tralee Clt
Mountshannon v Bridge Clt
Clifford you know the way you are on about some players getting played to pay in the limerick league, Roughly how much are they getting. Dont need to know specific players are clubs, just curious.
Playing soccer in clare cost me a small fortune about €300 last year before petrol is taken into account.The curse of mediocrity i suppose.
Nice one.. St.Brendans..." EASY..... EASY":cool: :cool:
calm down, calm down. Brendans are a decent side. Knocked us out 3-4 year ago...but we're at home;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibzer
i take it you are joking as far as i know they would be top 3-4 in kerry league :p :confused:Quote:
did they knock Lifford out 3-0?? not sure wasn't there for the game but from what i hear they are not premier in kerry . also lifford were 'all over em' but they got a goal early and were always chasing but come on give it up for the tie of the round.... could it be possible that none of the 'tage players will be out the night before this match????:ball:Quote:
Originally Posted by old boy
when is this round due to be played?
If ye think that St Brendans park are easy think again!...
They would be around 3-4th best team in Kerry at the moment but probably are the most up and coming team in Kerry at the moment and have two former Kerry U21 players, Timmy Lynch and David Conway, and have a youths team (some of which are now playing for the senior team!) that will seriously challenge for the FAI Youths Cup this year.
They are not unbeatable by any means but they are strong enough, and would fancy themselves to pull through!. They are a good cup team and did get to the Munster Junior Cup final a few years ago!
On or before Nov 6th.Quote:
Originally Posted by allrounder
what dates are these fixed forQuote:
Originally Posted by Unreal Madrid
thanks for that ,... nibzer not so easy easy now :eek: :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by tralee_dynamo
Quote:
Nibzer stop talking crap,they are serious challengers for honours in Kerry and drew 2-2 with kilarney Celtic away last week.Newtown have never called any game easy,we will prepare as we always do.I am glad we have them at home,hopefully some of the Kerry lads on the thread will give us some info. Now go back and do some work.
Calm down boyo's...i was only taking the p!ss!:cool:
the tage and avenue, il have to splash out on new pair of shin guards for that one! should be a cracker though! stadio del "bloodbath" fairgreen. just as well its so close to the A & E
a2z third division details should be up to date now. I am missing two results however, Rhine Rovers V Rineanna on 28/09 and Rhine v Bridge Celtic from the weekend. If their are any other results that I have missed please let me know.
Score from last weekend
Rhine Rovers 0 - 0 Bridge Celtic B
Let me be the first to welcome Davy Wall back to the Clare League.
Who did Davy sign for? Newtown I expect!
yes looks like it is newtown,,, great signing ... can anbody confirm for definate has he signed :ball: :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Prem Rep!
Newtown or Newmarket
Ya its confirmed...transfer forms are signed! Davey wall's all set for sunday....:D :D :D
Newtown of coarse!Quote:
Originally Posted by First
Just checking, anyway its good to see the Clare boys returning, this speaks volumes for the improvements that are going on in the Clare League.
Not too many appeals and objections going on in Clare. This must have something to do with a static rule book and not the weekly new editions that seem to be drawn up in Limerick.
Also heard Ciaran ''kizzy'' Kissane's on his way back to the clare league allso...Was seen training with newtown on tuesday!! :D :D
Will dave be allowed to play oscar traynor for clare this year...even tho he's played for limerick?Does that matter...?
c'mon now he was training with newtown "b"Quote:
Originally Posted by Spudd
is this just another rumour starting :eek: :eek:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spudd
clare league will have to check old static rule book :D
a pity for newtown though he is cup tied in fai ... :mad: :mad:
I'm I right in saying that the only game that the Limerick Oscar Traynor team played was a challenge game, surely he is eligible to play for Clare if he hasn't played a competitive game for limerick.
Anyway does he want to play for Clare,lets let him get back into the swing of things with Newtown.
Surely there must be something else going on in Clare Football or shall we have achat about the Clare senior hurling championship final!!!!!!!!!
Quote:
I saw Brian Lohan hanging down around the gaa too. Will he be signing for Newtown also??
The Legend that is Brian Lohan.....I reckon he would be a great centre half...but maybe the knees wouldn't be up to it...Jim Rocks might have some of that magic potion left over.....
jim rocks magic potion is hair dye & sunbedsQuote:
Originally Posted by First
wonder did anybody ever approach lohan to tog out for local soccer club ..:p :p
He played up to youths with Shannon Town before becoming a GAA legend!Quote:
Fine centre half + Frank was a classy soccer player with Shannon Town also, was part of the youths team that got to the national final.:ball:
Ya,thats who he's suposidly signing for..suposidly he's another one that doesnt wanna travel in an out of limerick + he's still crocked with injury but still wants to play a bit of football so he's gunna try out with the B team.;) ;)Quote:
a lot of the clare lads complain abt the physical side of the limerick league two but if davy or any1 else want 2give it up its their choice so people shud mind there own business did any of the pike lads give it up coz just seams the fairview lads might not be getting treated right up there didnt o malley leave two pike still have nabs,o grady+eade up still:ball:
Your having a laugh there, clare lads complaining about the physical side of the limerick league. One of the primary reasons they leave is to play fooball and get away from all the physical stuff. Limerick is allegedly a better standard of football with better refs, refs in clare let way too much go. Crasy tackles result in no cards or frees and fighting only sometimes results in a yellow card ( honestly you would think it was GAA). Good players get no protection, that is why no one begrudges the quality players going into limerick. Cant imagine O'Malley ever complaining about it being too physical.:)
i know the clare league is worse just saying there is a lot of bias towards clare lads not getting protected enough in here i play with granville i know wat im saying:cool:Quote:
Originally Posted by loose cannon
Fair enough just took you up wrong so.
Quote:
Originally Posted by papa-j
Was he wearing the red helmet then