1for, dont know why you think i was insinuating you........ but thanks for that in dept, detailed post.
Printable View
1for, dont know why you think i was insinuating you........ but thanks for that in dept, detailed post.
lol nice one point made and taken i take it you won all 5 of the above so but i will say to you completing and competing the full 90 mins is a must.what was won not the big ones grant you when you name your ones up there but we enjoyed it .on the oscar team i must say they looked like they had a togetherness last nite some of their play was great and there were great some fab goals taken.
no probs owl ok lads serious lets relax ok it will get shut down.some post being misread as in what they realy mean .i take it handy here and be a 1 post a month guy like the other few on footie they have it down to a tee slag off from one profile and look brainboxes on the other .lads thanks to you all for the private msg and support the real football guys.so i put my hands up to my little wind ups its just a bit of craic .i wont let this place cost me .
Think it was actually 9-0 not that it makes any difference. The match against Clare is down for the 3rd of February. I would imagine they will play stronger opposition next week as last nights game was mainly to get a touch/run around post Christmas. A good win yes but nothing can really be taken from it.
Rain like this lads I'd say the weekend b dodgy
Alright lads my PC was broke so couldnt post for a while the season is hotting up now lads
A question to throw out there how are ye finding the refs?
I have seen two games in the past few weeks where two different refs have dictated the result and spoilt the game
Last week I watched a game where a ref booked a player 2 minutes into the game for saying that an opposition player had a high challenge he didnt even use language towards the ref.
A few minutes later the ref said to the same palyer he booked that he will send him off and personally see that he gets banned for a couple of weeks.
5 minutes into the second half the player beat 2 defenders and burst into the box he was brought down from behind the ref said play on the player said thats a joke he didnt use language and he didnt aim it at the ref he was sent off. The palyer couldnt even stand he had a bruise from his shin right up to his knee and the ref refused the line to come on and give him treatment.
Now lads it was a good game from 2 good honest teams and this spoilt the whole game the sad thing is teams are relutant to report refs as they feel they are targeted afterwards.
I think in most cases its sour grapes when players and managers give out bout refs being honest, just a few weeks ago there when Killumney supposedly got robbed everyone one was on bout how cork refs with give cork teams nothing at home and the dublin refs would give the dubs everything well after playing up there last week the ref we had was one the best refs we had all year and very fair too no complaint.I wouldnt think its not an easy job too to be fair.
The standard is poor and will continue to be so while clubs are not involved in the process. Refs judge refs, leagues give awards to refs - the only people who get no say are the people who see them every week and pay them.
In what other facet of life are you not judged by your paymasters? In what other facet of life is a system not judged by its users?
Good refs are buried because of politics, and poor refs shoot up the ladder because the clubs who see them week in and week out are not asked their opinions.
We had an incident where a referees report recently led to a longer suspension than is warranted. This is the 3rd time this official has sent in a report, where the first two have been PROVEN to be exaggerated.
Why should he change? He is actually advancing, though he continues to make the same mistake again and again. No-one in the referring world knows he is wrong because we have no way of telling them.
No way of telling the good or the bad. It will continue like this because the same system will continue.
An old saying - If you keep doing the same thing, how can you expect a different outcome?
The only hope I see is when they come looking for more money - that will provide us with an opportunity to negotiate some sort of comeback for our money like every other facet of the world.
Why bother saying “supposesly" tricks? You implying they weren't robbed even though you weren't there. If you were with any decent club when you were underage and travelled the country you would say that you got rode when you played away and rode at home. Cork Refs always have and always will go against Cork teams. That is a fact. Ye might have had a decent ref last weekend. If so fair play but that isn't usually the norm.
Totally agree horse. We should be able to review and critique the refs. The clubs are paying them. Instead of being demoted in cork for being horrendous the aul and msl promote them. Its comedy and makes a joke of the leagues. Could count on 1 hand the number of good referees in both Associations.
So far this year no compliants about any refs we've had . Few new refs but all have been good and I find most you can talk to and will explain why they give a free etc aslong as you don't be up in there faces if you respect the ref he'll respect you
I said supposedly because I wasnt there donnie how can I say for sure when I wasnt there??? Donnie you gets very defensive for a neutral bud all I did was brought up the last example relax and as a matter a fact I was with a half decent team played outside of cork countless of times and even a national cup final.
tricks i was there and im honest here bud lads from kilumney were rode solid dont get me wrong i love watching them but im neutral id have no prob taking eoin and his lot down in a game lol just joking boys il be out sunday watching them again reason there the best and play great football. some refs are ok some not it happens they should have beat clonmel i thought they were cheated big time .best of luck sunday to kilumney and coachford on sat nice draws for them if they progres.was the 3 card ref one true ?.
You get very defensive yourself tricks. I know you played with a team that got out of cork. Read my post again. Refs have always done cork teams. You should know that better than anyone. Its not what you say but its the way you say it. I'm passionate. Just want to see cork teams do well. Also would want to inform your buddy that Darren lynch only got the 1 goal. Not 3. Don't know what game he was at :-)
good win for the aul other night. babyzico got a goal if messi got it they wouldnt shut up about it for 10 years some strike. intresting weekend ahead. say most games will be grand if today stays dry!! will kilumney be robbed again? pearse for a cup hangover against the street? grattan and bohs in a derby out the farm. best of luck to all the cork teams at the weekend.