I caught the game,I thought that here fitness levels were poor.tired legs Darren.are ye still struggling for numbers??
Printable View
I caught the game,I thought that here fitness levels were poor.tired legs Darren.are ye still struggling for numbers??
Cors 0-0 Mary's
Yes corkgaffer saw you at game we were short due to work and injuries and it being a cup game if we used junior players they would have being cup tied for there super cup, we started with 2 16 year olds and we finished using 2 more 17 year olds which is great for those young lads. Young lads are the future and in conor fitzgerald and jack farmer we have two good ones. We started poorly to be fair and conceded sloppy goals but we rallied well in second half and game will help us for st marys next fri in which we will be stronger. I even managed to get on the pitch myself .
Any score from the hall v bandon game???
Looks like its gonna go down to last few games of season to decide who's gonna get relegated !! What fixtures do each team have left do anybody know ?
Midleton have Marys (h), Avondale (a), bandon (h), Leeds (a), Everton (a)
cors have ucc, Avondale, hall, Everton 2, leeds
hall have ucc, Avondale, Cors, Leeds, rockmount
Bandon have Avondale, midleton, Everton, Cors, rockmount
everton have midleton, Cors twice, bandon, Avondale,
I thought Bandon were unlucky not to come away from Moneygourney last Saturday with at least a point. It goes to show when you are at the bottom the margins can be pretty fine. First of all I thought the timing of the game was ridiculous. 7.45pm kick of on a Saturday night is a terrible time to be playing a game in my opinion. Both sides were pretty committed from the outset and it was Bandon that enjoyed good early spells of possession. There was definitely a nervousness displayed by the Hall at the beginning of the game especially at the back which is to be expected and Bandon were unlucky not to go ahead when Alan Sheehan beat the keeper and the ball came back of the post and into play. Like I said earlier the margins at the bottom (and top) can be pretty fine and I do believe that had that went in the game would have had a different complexion altogether. The Hall started to grow into the game and took the lead midway through the first half. The continued to look good out wide and Decky was as he always is a constant threat.
Bandon rallied and the equalizer game as a result of the Hall keeper failing to release the ball and an indirect free kick being given inside the 18 yard box which was slotted home by Richie Collins. After that both sides traded punches in terms of efforts with the Hall having the better of them but failing to put them away. Both sides enjoyed good possession and the game seemed an even affair for most of the second half. Bandon also had a number of chances but despite their nervousness the Hall defense done well. The second from the Hall came from Bandon not clearing their lines quick enough and to be fair the Hall pounced to score their second. Bandon pushed on looking for the equalizer and as expected were open to the break and it was one of these breaks that led to the Halls third. A quick ball over the Bandon left fullback that should have been dealt with when they had the chance wasn't cleared. The Hall won back possession and worked it cleverly into the box to win a penalty which was smashed home. Bandon were definitely inhibited by only having the bare 11 with no substitutes and they defintely showed signs of tiredness as the game went on whereas the Hall had a decent bench and mooresy used it very well.
Bandon can reflect on what could have been and personally I thought the penalty that finished them off was very soft. Take nothing away form the Hall these games at this time of the season (and night) can be sticky and they came through it well and they scored when they needed to. Best for Bandon Alan Sheehan to be honest no one really stood out for the Hall but a solid team performance. Next up for Bandon is Avondale, Everton Corinthians and Rockmount at home. Midleton away. Performances definitely improving at Bandon and town park wont be an easy place for some teams needing points and playing their return league fixtures.
Jaysus all to play for looking at that. Maybe to much for bandon to do but all the others have it in there own hands and can't ask for anything else. I'm sure there will be a surprise or 2 yet. not much margin of error there for the teams battling it out. Good luck to ye all. Could very well go down to the last few mins on the last day.
Leeds 1-2 Dale
You've left Leeds out of that who do they have cause there as much in it as the rest !!
Any match report from leeds park?
Carrigaline 1 Everton 1 aet, carrigaline win on pens
UCC 0-0 Cors tonight
That's the Premier Division decided so. All to play for down the bottom.
Avondale 1 bandon nil
Avondale 2 bandon 0
Avondale 3 Bandon 0