well wishes to all at leeside
just to add to the words by everyone else on here to leeside and the families and friends of the lads who were affected by the accident, hope that you can get thru this difficult time and please pass on our support and thoughts to everyone
From O'l Trafford to O'Neill Park
I missed the game against Glenthorn meself because I was envited along to Old Trafford to watch the Man U Barca game by a few of the mates an said feck it why not.Im not a Man U supporter but I thought it would be a great experience an it was.
I was in contact with some of our lads watchin our game an was told that we started very strong but faded quickly in the first half an in the second the introduction of BB was the undoing of Glenthorn.Being 2/1 down at half time to come back an score 4 with out reply in the 2nd half says a lot about this team.Glenthorn are no different to any other side we play with respect that if they take a lead they will fight hard to keep it.You have to raise your game to get ahead an keep creating chances.As luck would have it we have the players that wether starting or comin off the bench can turn games around.
.In this Premier league teams are either tryin to win the league or tryin to stay up.Theres no such thing as mid table security in a league with only 10 sides.2wins or 2 losses can make you a contender for winning the league or bein relegated.Theres no understandin some of the sides in this feckin league.I watched Bally half a dozen times this season an how they have lost so many games they were in control of is beyond me.Ye have been (in fairness Tizz/Bog) the first to admit that ye have not been in good form of late an the results are showin it.Leeside never give us an easy game,same as ye.Our recent history with Coachford,Glenthorn an Park is colourful to say the least.Kanturk are by no means the worst side inn the league,just the side with the worst luck.Castleview an Villa are Northside derbys an you would be silly to expect an easy 3 points in those games.As much as ye think we are all buddy buddy up in Norrieland the View an Villa would like nothin better to knock us down a peg or 2.Bragin rights down the bar can be a better motivator than anythin up in Norrieland.
I'm not havin a pop here lads but this thing of teams tryin harder against ye/us/leeside because of who we are is a non runner for me.There are'nt supposed to be any easy games.We dont raise our game for Kinsale or drop it for Castleview.you would get caught out doin that by someone.We look at every team as just another 3 points we need to get to try to win the league an thats it.The harder a team tries to beat you the more you raise your game.I'v seen us do the same thing on occasion but that in my own opinion only happens when it is easier to say the other team upped there game or the ref fla'd us rather than to say our performance was'nt good enough.If a team underperforms look at what went wrong, why did it happen an what can you do the next time to learn from your mistakes.
They say you can only beat whats in front of you,an if you cant well then you dont deserve to win anythin.Sometimes you are'nt pushed for a win,ie Kinsale away to Castleview an other days ye are under pressuer to get a draw,Kinsale away to Bally.If ye beat Bally 4 nil Tue night all that would have been said was that they were a decent side an it was a comfortable win for ye an if Glenthorn beat us more than likely you would have heard we were kicked off every ball,see what I mean.Excuses only raise there heads when things are not goin well.When your winning you dont care who you play next .
The only thing thats 100% about Saturday is that there has to be a winner.We have the oppertuinity to play at home in the semi 's of the Aoh.I hope we take the oppertuinity afforded to us an grab it with both hands.
Grattan win.