are yee still playing in lee estate abbey.
Printable View
would I be correct in saying that the irish Junior team dont have their own ground that they play in someones elses ground and that they have the backing of an organisation that have € millions in the bank, look I agree with you ot would be nice to have a shower and play on a decent surface but some clubs just dont have the money and cant get lotto money or money from the road auttority (and fair play to the clubs that have)because they dont actually own their own ground or are either renting/owning a field which has no electricity or water on it, look if a team comes up through the leagues and dont end up in the bottom 2 at the end of the season then they deserve to be in the premier div and not on what they own
like alot of loi clubs
thats grand if a club can afford it.i remember going back years ago when practically no one had showers and we were togging out at side of road.its the result on the field that matters to most players and teams.i reckon most teams wouldnt mind winning games if it meant not having a shower.
Obviously some clubs will have more money that others from pubs, gate receipts, sponsorship etc but what’s to stop any junior league club doing their own fundraising and been able to afford some sort of shed with seats where players can get changed! Not much to ask at premier level.
I heard the new pike dressing rooms are top notch and also congrats to AA for their new surface. A lot of clubs improving facilities around the town which can only be good for Limerick football.
Who do ye think will go down now lads? Mungret will be up against it I feel!
I don't think lfc at heart was having a dig at the Irish junior international team he was just saying having your own facilities while it being great to have is not the be all and end all if you get to where you are on the pitch. If changing rooms and showers where a must have for premier then teams like Newport wouldn't ever be allowed into the premier even though they have two fantastic pitches and a lovely Astro turf but haven't built a clubhouse yet. Personally I'd prefer to change at my car knowing I was going out to play on a decent pitch ahead of changing in dressing rooms with showers and go out onto a terrible and dangerous pitch.
your right no way was I having a dig at the irish Junior team, I was just making a point that they play in other clubs grounds and thats great i wish they would come and play in Limerick some time, would love to see them play.
Anyone new brought into it panel?
Oscar traynor panel I meant,or is it same squad,they should beat Kerry,
Any sign of faces,I'm sure he would have had a lot to say about some of the comments that were made about kilmallock,personally I think they are doing a very good job down there and a lot of the comments were very very harsh,and also balbec is right in saying that a lot of his players have been approached by a certain club in town,because one of them works with me and he was approached,they have a lot of very good players down there and it's no surprise they're wanted in town,looks like they're staying up again fair play to them,would like to hear what faces has to say?
Id say they will stick with the same team with maybe Grant making way for Clarke to come in up front with Barry. God help the Kerry defenders marking them 2.
Kerry is a tough place to go to and get a result as many oscar traynor teams have leanred over the last few years.
I would imagine -
nevllie
cleary
goggin
mcgarry
colbert
P. boyle
hartnett
coner kav
hughes
clarke
barry
Get real lads, just say you have a club like Caherconlish that came the whole way from 3b i think and if they didnt have a nice warm shower after a game there not allowed in premier. Thats a joke not every club is getting money, if youv a good team and your playing well you should be allowed into what ever league you want in amateur football.
How can suspended players play with oscar traynor team this week?when the ldmc suspended them they are allowed represent them,rules are rules.clubs take note.
best of luck to the oscar traynor squad,looks like it will be a tough one for them,paper said kerry are unbeaten at home in ten years.
CLUBS TAKE NOTE,,, take note of what,, limerick league is one comp and oscar t is a different comp,, check out the FAI rules wonderboy, not trying to annoying you or anything ,,just trying to help you out,, who are these players,,, anyway best of look to the o t team ,, hope they beat kerry and make it to the final,, it would be great for 2 limerick teams in big finals, after all we do have the best league in the country
gone 12,bells the o,t .team will play there heart out So please stop the bull**** and give the lads a chance.
Kerry OT 0 Limerick 2 Clarke and grant.
Dublin AUL 1, TSDL 0.
Clarkes goal was a cracker, I thought Grant was off side but the lines man was in line with it, weldone to the lads, the final is going to be on in Limerick, hopefully they will get better support at home.
dublin and limerick should be cracking final with best junior players in the country on display. hopefully gerry smith will be down for a look and call up some limerick players to his next international squad