Printable View
Last Four;
Athenry
Killester Utd
Waterford Crystal
Clonmel Town or Castlebar Celtic
what makes you think that?Quote:
Originally Posted by see's it
Frank Browne is a regular for Fairview need i say anymore........................Quote:
Originally Posted by lim abroad
I really hope there is a terrific crowd in the Complex on Sunday for the Clonmel Town v Castlebar game. It will be the last big game that will be played in Clonmel this season and bearing in mind that Clonmel have won 27 on the trot it should be a super match. I've said this before though and been dissapointed by attendances. What does it take to get people off their arses on a Sunday when they would prefer to watch Peter Crouch make an arse of himself in Newcastle.
Following the results of the weekend, barring a major disaster, Killester's name is on the cup. I reckon it would be a Killester Utd V Clonmel Town final and the Dubs to sneak it 2-1 and that depends on the draw of course.
he has a left foot so sweet you could stir tea with it........:p :DQuote:
Originally Posted by see's it
Quote:
Originally Posted by lim abroad
I thought that was Christy Brown not Frank Browne
they might be related,although some people would say that franks not even a relation of a footballer:o
it has nothing to do with Pike i just think that the standard is dropping.look around at the top teams in town some of the players are very poor.alot of them are carrying 3 some even 4 players.Quote:
Originally Posted by headerball
why do you say it will be the last big game? St Michaels are due to play Clonmel town in tipp cup 1/4 final if both win next games and also have to go there in the league..do you consider the domestic cups no longer to be big just cause your flying high in provincial and national...believe me you might be glad of them come May..and you have the cheek to call us arrogant....Quote:
Originally Posted by tipp man
Tipp Cup quarter final vs FAI Junior Cup quarter final. Do the maths will you.Quote:
Originally Posted by Tipp Man 2
Is Davy Wall going back there next year?I heard playing for Newtown was driving him coocoo???:ball:Quote:
Originally Posted by shannonsider69
remember what I said some time back regards the number of ex League of Ireland players playing on any given match you are not doing your sums some clubs out there are using up to many as 7 league of Ireland players the rule says 4 can only play check rule 3a and 3b
be careful lads
The protest saga continues. I understand Neilstown are considering protesting against Castlebar and are prepared to go all the way. Seems they have some "new material".
Cant ye just give it a rest to be honest, this cup is a joke with all this going on to be honest.Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerc
On the basis that there is an objection pending re Castlebar; will the game with Clonmel go ahead?
Quote:
Originally Posted by tipp man
No Clonmel will not be playing in the Quarter Final for some weeks yet.................though provisionally reset for Sunday 25 March this debacle is, I am sure, a long way from over.
I feel sorry for Castlebar Celtic but they alone no who has lead them astray and that man is El duce.
One can not hide behind any committee, whist Mr Kennedy seek the truth there are others seek his down fall.
All I can say shame on you for trying remember you can not wash this off your hands, you need to stand up and be counted and deal with the matter that is in hand.
While clubs in other rounds have objections ruled out of order, because they didn't have there home work done.
I ask what is the F.a.i. done to correct the matter? nothing .
And yet they are governing body. they have fail to put this matter to rest? It would serve football if they would call stop and deal with the people who are cause of this problem rather than embaress Castlebar Celtic anymore and those who have tried to up hold the rules of our game.
Let me see can I help you Under Important Instruction and Regulations
Rule 4 If any committee have any doubts as to the qualification of any player ext ext, so MR Cruise are you listening you have a responabilty to all your Junior Clubs in Ireland.
Remember this was the same league that called for your head 12 months ago for not up holding the rules re- Westport V CARREW.
I think it is time Mr Renovater called a halt to his crusade. If any one is doing harm to Mayo football - it his he. I think any reasonable person involved in football would not lower themselves to the depths he has now gone to. It is amazing how he has all the information, and how that information finds itself outsidethe count - but then again he must be very bitter person. Maybe he is a witch hunt (or should I say a fox hunt).
Seconded.Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair Play