Only my opinion. Sums up Shannon soccer
Printable View
Only my opinion. Sums up Shannon soccer
No games next weekend due to Kerry v Clare game I take it ye? Hope they do the business and make it to the final !!
Here here, Kerry football very strong at the moment but have a sneaky feeling for Clare this year
Bridge B had a great win in the Clare cup yesterday against ennistymon A so that shows upsets do happen. Good wins for Bridge A, Ennis town and Avenue A aswell yesterday. Tulla and Connolly drew 1-1. Any reports from the games?
That Ennistymon result was a bit of a shock alright , a lot of the comments i was reading on this forum seemed to suggest they were a coming force in clare soccer, might even be dark horses for the cup ! I think they will have to go a bit to hang onto Bridge celtic . olympic and Turnpike.
Ennistymon did well in the Munster cup so they can't be that bad of group of players! Fair play to bridge b tho!
Bridge B had a man sent off ten mins before half time and also led for most of the game, they were very organised and only conceded the equaliser with the last kick of the game.
Ennistymon no doubt were the better side but lacked any sort of composure in front of goal.
I've seen them twice this season and hope they get promoted to premier but need to add to their squad, they have quality but not quantity. Only sub they had came late, 20 mins into the game.
Heard during the week that Ennistymon have lost 2/3 key players to immigration over the past month. The McConneigle brothers and another attacking player I think it was, so they may find it hard to maintain their challenge.
Barring a collapse Bridge Celtic should walk the first division going by their results to date, they have brought consistency to their game this year. Both Olympic and Turnpike mix the good with the bad but both should be there or there abouts fighting for the 2nd and 3rd positions. Ive been very disappointed with Rhine Rovers this year, capable of putting it up to any side in the division but just seem to be lacking a goalscorer. Kildysert i would imagine will go down unless they make a few new signings as they will lose players for games now the gaa has started up. Any team heavily dominated by GAA players may struggle now with the second half of the season.
Just out of curiousity. Does anyone know the breakdown of players clubs for the oscar traynor?
Is there any real need to have a blanket cancellation next week (3rd div aside) because of the fixture. If it was a home game or final i would understand but an away semi final in Kerry is not going to attract a large clare crowd (unfortunately).
Maybe they are hoping that like hurling the whole county might get behind the team
Have to agree that all games not involving O.T.players should have gone ahead, season is too stop start , i mean games could have had a 10.30 kick off to give people a chance to get to Tralee. Best of luck to the squad and management team for sunday, come on the Banner !
I stand corrected. Second hand info I got my apologies. Do you know if they have lost a few though?
http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/a-...avel-to-kerry/
Preview on Oscar game.
best of luck lads on sunday!!!!
What a result below in Kerry for the Clare boys yesterday unbelievable stuff congrats to Crusher and all involved . Was not at the match but judging by the 3.0 scoreline they must have played well a special mention must go out to my own club man Hayso for the hatrick cant be many players out there to score 3 in an Oscar Traynor semi ,