They’re as strong as them if not better on a normal pitch, out in the cross Coachford run them ragged, time and time again
Printable View
They’re as strong as them if not better on a normal pitch, out in the cross Coachford run them ragged, time and time again
Totally agree Ball they meet in quarters of Aoh below in coachford can only see one result down there to we’ll thump um
Correct me , I may be wrong but Grattan spanked an I mean spanked Abalougefjord 2.1 last season down there.
2 .1 was a kindness afforded them by the ref , Grattan battered them.
Up in Knocka Grattan , V twas draw,,,,bar the cross when was the last time they won a league game.
As u sit out in Murphys.
Why would Grattan worry
Jason or Gavin what ever your prefer spanked hahaha coachford under 16s cop on boy will ya talk sense Grattan village castleview will do well to keep league going as long as possible or stop Coachford from doing treble
Think Knocka will win there league and cup but could squeeze the aoh anything could happen out in the cross
Played with both go away will ya in all fairness your a hurler In the ditch talking bull here and e every time your proving wrong you go bury your head for few days hahaha back to real talk Best xi I think donoghmore be a text away in Aul pal……
Test in Aoh pal
As one the lads said they have more than enough fire power can see them getting finals just all about on the day
Ref , ud swear you played for Ireland with all your opinions
That a little dig unfortunately I didn’t I only had privilege of playing two seasons with Cobh when I was wee lad but give me break now today boy willa ya I stayed out longer than I should of yesterday slagging the Utd pests in pub I’m going to have herself in one ear later and don’t need you in the other let’s all be friends……….
Lads interesting one here for ye in all my years involved with football never heard this one before anyone here can clarify before kick off yesterday things got very heated between Daniels and the Ref Macann so I went asking yesterday when I bumped into Knocka lads last night when they were small bit drunk what happened and this is first for me Corkbeg turned up no keeper so they put lad on goal the Ref told Knocka that he was delaying the game by 15/20 mins for safety reasons cause the keeper had no gloves and they were waiting on someone to come along with um Daniels asked when did this rule apply cause teams that or short going forward waiting on lads to arrive can say their waiting on gloves for their keeper Ref went a bit of the top shouting that he knows his rules and if Daniels asked another question he’d remove him from pitch never heard that one before must be new rule clubs or made aware of by Aul then Aul member Dan that was doing game said he was never aware of that rule either haha but in the end to get game started Knocka gave keeper gloves anyone hear this rule before.
I seen an altercation alright from where I was standing behind the goal, it looked a bit heated alright, I think the referee was wrong on this occasion I have never heard of this rule in all my 25 years of playing soccer unless the rule has changed in last 24 hours, it can't be a safety concern anyway a goalkeeper with no gloves a game can't start but if that is a new rule that has come in its gonna open a big can of worms for teams to use it but I personally think the referee just made it up because he felt sorry for corkbeg which is no excuse.
Two thing fish my friend first so Aul took away 15 min travel grace few years back and now Referees or telling us it’s back in place if you play your keeper waiting on glove they crack me up hahahahaha secondly how Daniels stood there and let him shout at him is beyond me didn’t this fella swing for his own player last year hahaha
Surely Daniels is right here Baller imagine teams playing that card on Sunday morning when playing sleeping in over drink hahaha
I think certain referee's love there own ego/power trip and yesterday certainly looked like 1, I'm very surprised daniels was very calm compared to the incident last season with his own player having punch up I suppose lessons were learnt on his behalf showed great respect and calmness towards the referee which is very rare to see these days, but the referee was wrong on this occasion, I know now corkbeg wasn't up to much yesterday but with players that knocknaheeney celtic have brought in they will have that league wrapped up in nxt couple of weeks and will walk the henry healy cup surley a treble is in reach fot them? I know people will say coachford have fire power and fitness but looking at the game yesterday they can match coachford in all departments fitness firepower to me they are both on level par with each other.
Fire power in Aul this year is frightening lets be honest the two Leonard’s and Colm Healy is excellent for Knocka Bulman Lee and Jamie excellent for Grattan add Casey Jamie Murphy just a few to mention if you got midfield and backline right maybe just maybe you could get solid 20 players for Oscar team just a thought.
You definitely would get a good solid cork aul Oscar traynor squad together but been honest I think the cork aul committee have washed there hands with the idea of it is it they don't want to part with money for the squad or not but it's ridiculous. On a serious note lads if there was a squad been put together who would ye put in charge of squad??
Sure he won’t be back for another few months he’s defending our Country
Think it would have to be someone who’s familiar with the AUL but not involved with any team currently, like you couldn’t put Donal Moynihan in charge and have 8 of the starting 11 be coachford, I remember that happening with the park manager at one time
(For reference no dig at Donal there, sound fella and great manager, just used his name as an example)
Totally agree think in theses tournaments they should be Cap most players from one club should be 4
Apologies for bringing up a well talked about and moved on from topic in Cuffs Sending off and Suspension, however i have an opinion on it.
I`ve never seen a more confrontational referee than Paul O Sullivan, if he continues in his current mode of reffing, i can guarantee a player will strike him.
When it happens the player will undoubtedly be a scumbag in everyone`s eyes and will get a 10 year ban.
This will have happened because Paul will have gone nose to nose with someone screaming his head off one too many times.
You can officiate, explain, remonstrate etc from 2-4 feet away. A ref has absolutely no business being in players faces.
I feel sorry for Cuff because i can easily imagine how Paul approached the situation.
Nothing will ever be said to refs or against refs at league level as there is such a shortage of them but he is going to cause issues.
Great post balls but as I said last year it doesn’t matter how referees treat players the player will always be at fault in Aul eyes cause their afraid of their life’s of Referees committee Aul will always take the Ref side a organisation that teams paid and represents and get no backing from complete joke just shows could of had situation yesterday if Knocka member in question didn’t handle himself well Ref in question thought it was ok to shout at him in front of people cause he has power that happened if town a fella be sparked out hahaha..
And another thing I see Paul was put down view Castleview game surely that will have to be changed cause they’ve asked for him not to do any more games either
I’d take any ref over him.
As you say you wouldn’t get away with acting that way off the field without getting dropped on the spot.
Village must be raising money to build an Astro to rival Castleview. Drumming up a lot of sponsorship and fair play to them. Love to see the local business supporting clubs
I’ll give Dunlea credit, he’s transformed a club that was in its knees and just about dead into one that seems to be on an upward trajectory, seems to have united the entirety of mayfield together wether it be almost the entire squad being from the area or just about every local business in the area jumping on board with sponsorship
I agree about the manager not being involved with a club but then I'd argue that if he's a good or decent manager would he not be involved with a club then.. As for the cap at 4 I disagree, If a club like Grattan or Coachford or a Village or Knocka have more then 4 players capable of playing in it are you gonna bring a fella not as good just because your at a 4 player limit.. I can see your point also not making it all about 3 clubs I just think thats the other side of it if you wanted the strongest traynor team put out.
Maybe they'll surprise us lads but the committee have shown no interest and have talked it down. Would be brillant to see Casey, Leonard and Murphy up top for AUL. All Rockmount past players.
Be some forward line in fairness but it will never happen Aul wouldn’t pay for transport or tracksuits in millions years haha
Looks like a wash out
Lads yer going to have to pay me if I keep getting ye the info I spoke to Knocka lads Sunday in pub so this is what has happened the reason Knocka were told they couldn’t appeal was they ran out of time to apply back to email from FAI but Knocka lads were adamant they didn’t receive any email for Cuff so they contacted Aul they were told it was shut case they should of replied in time so they went over Aul head to FAI themselves over being certain they got no email and two of Knocka committee want Cuffy to have his say on matter and now it has come to light that the Aul gave Fai email address of secretary from few years back and not of lad who’s being doing job last few years so they were told go back to Aul find out how this has happened how ironic there secretary in charge last few seasons has got every other email bar this now they Aul have told um they don’t know how it happened basically they made mistake but Knocka still fighting for case to be heard so hopefully Aul will stand by. Um now over their mistake there’s no lies here in case anyone thinks I’m talking rubbish this is all true Knocka not letting in lie anything else now I need payment for ye want to know about any club just let me know hahaha
Good hopefully it goes well for him because it is a ridiculous length of ban. As for Paul the funny thing is I’ve nothing against the man even though it sounds like I do. He’s actually an ok ref bar the aggression it’s just I see it going badly wrong some day
Think he needs to be careful the way he storms at players and leans into um only matter of time before a player reacts and for me be well with in his rights if your concerned about your safety and someone shouting in your face then that person is asking for trouble.
Ballwasthere & harsh ref that’s about the size of it. Glad I’m not the only out there with that opinion. I’m aware it sounds wrong and I’ve always been one to respect a ref
The man cud be sick **** of the crap he has to put up with aswell. No wonder there's F all refs available.
He starts half the crap haha