If I am right it wasn't a whole pile......
Printable View
Twice. Away to Hill Celtic and away to Kilmallock, both of which were played in the first 3 weeks of the season. Mungret haven't lost a league game at home or away for 14 months. IMO this is mainly due to the poor standard of the league more than anything else. (just in case any of you think i'm boasting about Mungret). Division 1A is miles below the standard of the top premier sides.
enough not to get promoted for starters. never said anything about losing games by the way said that ye would fall apart away from home. drawing to many games can just be as costly. ye can beat the best and the worst at home but away from home ye cant seem to grind out the results to get ye promoted.
Mungret dropped more points at home last season than they did away. What ever way you try and dress it up your point makes no sense. If you're going to come on here and post about certain teams you should know your facts because when it comes to Mungret you obviously don't. It was Mungret's start that cost them last season ie. 1 win and 4 losses from the first 5 games that cost them promotion, not their away form.
have you seen mungret play?
I don't think any team truly stands out in 1a,yes mungret have won 5 from 5 but i don't think you'll find them saying that they strolled through any of there games(as they would do if they were as good as you make out),they are a good team and have some premier division quality players but as was seen when they got beaten by carew in 1 of the cups they are not premier standard yet imo.
Looks like the pressure is on Mungret to to see if they can beat Prospect in cals on sunday morning, that is if cals is playable after this weeks weather. Some people on this thread think that Mungret are only capable of winning at home which is rubbish considering Mungret last 14months results away from home. I'm predicting a Mungret win anyway.
How am i or Bigbird putting ye down,yer a poor side
the only reason yer 2nd imo is because the league is so poor
ye wont be there for much longer anyway so enjoy it while ye can
Mungret are a great team imo with great attacking players and will easily beat most teams home and AWAY and im sure time will prove this
Think that lad bigbird plays with the View,could be wrong
read your earlier comment...abysmal? read big birds...under 12 c side? now fair enough u are entitled to ur opinion but to say stuff like that is openly slaggin people and teams off...i'm not gonna say we're gonna do this we're gonna do that and where we'll end up cuz if i'm wrong i'll look foolish, which i think u will in the long run...basing an opinion on one or two games u've seen is just plain stupid
Ok lads, been reading alot of your posts recently and something of a theme comes out.... If They Don't Agree with You, Then its Rubbish ....
The last time i checked we are part of a free speech nation and this is what this forum is all about, if you don't agree what someone says then say i dont agree and leave it at that and put your point of view to the forum. If you start insulting a person's views which he or she believes (which they are very entitled to say unless breaking foot.ie rules) with comments like "you haven't a clue about football" etc then i will have to do something about it....
Jock Mib
lads its only my opinion that Geraldines are abysmal and il stand by what i say
i dont mean to offend anyone involved or playing with geraldines
but its just my opinion,i thought this forum was all about opinions and im just expressing mine,theres some really nice lads playing with the dines but lets be honest here yer only making up the numbers in 1a and fair play to ye