Well Drogheda's Budget would be 3 to 4 times bigger than GUFC so anyone can see that no club can afford that.
Printable View
it is unreal. i only saw today on GUFC forum that we have amassed 15 points on the road and only 4 at home!!!!!
thats twice Drogs have let a 2 goal lead slip against us. thankfully we got something out of it this time. Btw apparantely we were very poor last night.
I wouldnt say we were very poor we defended brilliantly for 73 mins Drogheda got lucky and then we hit them 2 lovely sucker punches :D
Dont know what game you were watching if you can come to any other conclusion than you were terrible .Nothing going forward whatsoever ? relegation fodder tbh .As for that scumbag o flynn , he was destined to be sent off .elbows flying everywhere and studs showing in tackles .The 2 goals were total freaks , down to luck and dan connors incompetence .Well done on taking a point , is that gonna be enough to keep you in the division ?
We were lucky t get a point.
Having said that we were nowhere near as bad as some of the sour grapes/Drogs fans are making out.
Ye struggled all night to break us down all night and to go 2-0 up was a bit flattering.
If we get one or two home wins we'll be grand in a few weeks.
The best team ive seen play this year are still Cork.
Stuie Byrne spent more time on the floor than he did standing up and everytime he had an amazing recovery your welcome to him and his mercenary buddys they will be out the gate faster than you can say Shelbourne when the **** hits the fan.
Sligo 0 Waterford 1
Paul McCarthy 9
Sligo 1 Blues 1
Kudosovic 17
FAI Cup 3rd Round Replay HT Score:
Sligo Rovers 1 (Kudosovic) Waterford Utd 1 (McCarthy)
sligo 2 blues 1
judge
Sligo 2 Waterford 1
(Judge 48)
Terrible defending from Waterford.
sligo v waterford live http://www.wlrfm.com/listen-live-player.html
Sligo 2 Blues 2
Vinny Sullivan
who are the commentators.....theyre like podge in rodge!!how many times have the "hee'are we aaare"
matt keane is alright but the other fella butts in to much and is trying to make the show his own.:eek:
Tubby's not doing too bad actually!
I hate the Waterford accent
Waahaya taaaaaaaaaaaalking bout boy?
If they would stop talking at the same time it might be easier to understand.
It might help alright.
extra time:)
FT. Goes to extra time. Think the lads might need to calm down a little.
will someone pleas take that mike off tubby and shuv it where the sun dont shine.
ET is good news for us on friday night tire them out Waaahhuurfooord
Jeez just tuned in thats fcukin Mossy from Gift Grub!
Matt must be on a bet to see how many times he can mention Ben Bulben in one night.
Bel Bennion?:p
"dodgy, doggy, eh dogged waherfud side"
sullys snooka club dun de-ar"
Sligo miss an open goal. Waterford hit the post.
I think.
its a goallllll, nooo it hit the post.
matt keane and your man are useless
Waterford are part-time. Bel bennion is majestic. Pat Flynn is Maldini-esque. You get s good game of snooker down there in Sullys.
"This game could go on longer than a night shift at Bosch & Lombe" I wonder is there odds on them mentioning a "Bla" before the end of the commentary
These guys are great. All radio commentators should be this entertaining.
penos