So Harps to score and win?
Edit - beat me to it.
Well done the Harps. Three Premier teams out in the Second Round.
Printable View
So Harps to score and win?
Edit - beat me to it.
Well done the Harps. Three Premier teams out in the Second Round.
well done to the Harps! I know a few Finn Harps fans from Letterkenny who will be pleased with that result!
Just back after a few pints to celebrate Harps beating Galway on penalties.Goddammit those penalties are not good for the nerves.
Bloody chuffed TBH.:)
Blue & White Army
Indeed. The more adamant these clowns and their ringmaster (Scully) became that an infringement had occurred, the more I was convinced that no infringement would be apparent. How right I was. He should be fined €500 for every time he spouts b0llocks and another €1000 for appearing on TV with an ill-knotted tie.
says its tough to go out of the cup when we score a goal like that, what a muppet. sore losers, all of them......cant accept the best team won the game fairly
Mulligan ripped into the Order of Malta chaps at the Rovers game - comical viewing :D
He was bloody right to too. It would have been bad enough if they were jogging but they walked casually onto the pitch after taking their time making a move in the first place.
Rico made a classic statement saying that good managers always look at their defence when they are attacking.:D Mulligan ripped into him as well.:D
When a player is badly injured like that, it's a very serious claim to make. Presumably after seeing it on the telly, Mr earnest, heart-on-the-sleeve, tell-it-like-it-is Scully will now admit his mistake. He was happy enough to play the terribly-wronged martyr last season - let's see if he's big enough.
Have to say that looking at it again and again I thought there was a push on the defender... notwitstanding that what drives your venom and apparant hatred of Rovers... anything to do with the fact that we still exist and of course Dublin City don't.... get over it
Need to take off the green-tinted glasses, lads. :) He didn't even raise his arm.
Does any non-Shams fan think it was a heinous example of GBH or - at the very least - blatant, dirty Sligwegian cheating, that they all seem to think it was?
These two are my favourites. :D
TBH on the night (as Dr Nitedub can verify) i felt there was no foul, i havent seen anything on tv or youtube to change my position on that, i dont want to comment on what other people saw or thought they saw but for me it was just an unfortunate coming together that the Sligo lad took advantage of!
TBH had it been the other way round i'd expect one of our players to do the exact same thing!
Although disappointed at the score & Baz getting injured i've no complaints, on the night the better team won, simple as!!
Koh
Main thing is that Murphy is not as seriously injured as first thought.
Having had first hand experience of watching someone (Dagfinn Enerly) sustain a serious injury during a game - I wouldn't wish that kind of thing on anyone:
He's still confined to a wheelchair to this dayQuote:
Sadly only five minutes into the Fredrikstad - Start Norwegian Premier Division game in October 2005, Enerly collidedwith a team-mate, fell to the ground with his team-mate over him and laid there without moving a muscle. Enerly could be seen breathing as medical personnel rushed to his aid and got him on a stretcher. Shortly afterwards, the speaker at the stadium informed the crowd that he was conscious and in a stable condition. Later that evening it was learned that Enerly, who was sent to Oslo's Ullevaal Hospital for surgery, had broken his neck and was paralyzed
I'd rather stand in the glare in that case.
I didn't see the incident as I was busy texting mates about the Rovers equaliser just before, but I certainly don't remember any of the Rovers fans near me in the Riverside giving out about a push at the time and we'd probably have been closer than most to the incident. At FT, was wondering what Scully was giving out about to the ref.
Scoreline reflected the balance of what was a poor game overall, most Rovers fans I was with seemed to accept that on the night, dunno what point all the recriminations serve now. It's over lads, forget it, your assault on Pat's non-cup-winning run remains intact.
Looks like the Douglas Hall players and management made a few bob for themselves according today's Star, "our manager has won over a grand". Talk about putting your foot in it :D
18 mins gone
waterford united 3 tolka rovers 1
waterford united 4 tolka 1 after 43 mins
rain is bucketing down, game could be called off:confused:
wexford 0 limerick 1
Jesus years later and still the bile. You need help to get over the fact that your no mark club is gone. At least Scully can fit a tie around his neck unlike deluded seery.
Wouldnt go so far as to say it was a shove on our player but defo a nudge. Anyway sligo deserved to go through as our defending was shambolic. For them beating us is as good as winning our Cup judging by their celebrations at the final whistle. The wait continues.
Did the bores really have a flag in Drogheda friday about that never ever out of the news missing kid??
God be with the good old days when fans of the winning team would just shake hands, say "Jolly well done" and head off for a nip of sherry.Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop;
Still, you take your glory where you can get it, like referring to "our Cup" when you're talking about a competition a very large proportion of your fans have never seen their team win.
"European giants Notts Forest" anyone? :rolleyes:
When is the draw for the 3rd round?
http://www.irishfootballonline.com/n...hp?newsid=6766
The draw for the third round of the FAI Cup will take place on Thursday, 5th July in County Kerry.