Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.
Printable View
Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.
I know you are joking but if fans want contact with players, become a player, training, diet, commitment, personal sacrifice and possibly holding down a full time job. While that boll*x of a fan on friday probably couldn't walk the length of himself, eats burgers and burgers, not a care in the world, dole sponger who wouldn't get a kick in a stamped. Hand the fckure over and ban him for life.
Bonagee 3 up on Pike Rovers at half time,Pike Rovers had a man sent off when it was 1 nil….
Looks like a humdinger at Inchicore,2-2 after half an hour…
One problem here, and I am not for one second excusing anyone who pulls or pushes at a player, was boyles bizarre insistence on going right back to the boundary fence that fans were standing against, and proceeding to lean right back over almost into them.strange behaviour, and he Webster and that other fool Boyd last season and this insist on verbals and confrontation with bohs fans.
We do seem to attract the totally useless ex rovers failures, trying to big themselves up with some imaginary beef with our support.
If they can’t take the verbals they really shouldn’t be in this league,stories I’ve heard from a couple of ex bohs players about the reception at away games at harps rovers Derry cork etc. makes the shouty nonsense of today seem mild tbh.
As I say thoughboyle went the extra mile to provoke something and unfortunately he succeeded with a couple of our more gob****e fans.
Rovers fans similarly suckered into reacting by the opposition keeper in the cl match, lads never learn.
And Waterford still 3-2 up with 25 minutes remaining.
Waterford do it,fair play to them!
I hate football!
Everyone wants a good cup run but considering the European money on offer its tough to balance without a big squad. Not seeing the team sheet but there's bound to be some rotation influencing things. Adds a bit to the race for top 3!
I withdraw everything i previously said about Waterford AND i value the club at €200milloin...... give or take a euro.....
Great result guys :cool::D
A few points from a heck of a game at Richmond park:
Pats rested quite a few.
1st half was end to end stuff.
Pats made one dreadful mistake for one of the goals.
Cotter is a total enigma. He can be excellent at times with his athleticism and power, then at other times he makes awful decisions and looks woeful.
Pats brought on Forrester, King and O'Reilly at half time, then Doyle after about 60 mins and it made them better.
Pats had the better of second half posession but rarely seriously threatened. Coughlan had a few opportunities but couldn't even hit the target most of the time.
Forrester had a knock at the end and was hobbling badly. Hopefully he's ok for the European games.
Waterford looked a bloody decent side. If they play like that every week they won't be in 1st Div for long.
Junior for Waterford was class. Pats couldn't handle him all game. I lost count of how many times he was hacked down. Touch, pace, balance, dribbling - just a fabulous footballer.
I heard great things about Phoenix and he was ok, but Junior looked the real star today.
That's Cotter in a nutshell Philosophizer. Has all the physical attributes to play at a really high level but the football IQ doesn't seem to be there. Or he just switches off too often.
Junior was fantastic but that work rate is a bit of a concern even at LOI level. Sobowale was raging at him several times throughout the second half for leaving him hanging, only really seems to come to life when he's on the ball but can't deny he's brilliant when that happens.
I predicted Pats would lose,tough turnaround from extra time and penalties on Thursday night in Slovenia to Sunday afternoon,Waterford are no mugs….
Keena gives Sligo the lead from the spot against Wexford.
Wexford level now.
Extra time not for great Sligo with Europe in mind…
Sligo 1 Wexford 2 now deep into ET
Wexford with second upset of the day!
Bluebell were always going to be up against it, but a red card for a horror tackle after 9 minutes meant only one outcome was likely. It was always going to be a case of how many after that. In fairness, they kept battling but the heads visibly dropped after the sixth.
Around 400 at Tolka for the game.
Great to have a Sunday game for travel reasons, my first "away" trip of the season.
[QUOTE=joey B;2119016]Wexford with second upset of the day![/QUOTE
Extra time, penalties and travel took its toll on Pats, but the was no excuse for Sligo. That being said well done and congratulations to Wexford.
Is the draw not on Tuesday (as tomorrow's a Bank Holiday)?
Draw is Tuesday yeah at 12.30 pm…
Nice home draw on Tuesday and some combo of Rovers/Derry/Dundalk in the other fixtures.
I don't think anyone thought Pats and Sligo partly rotating their squads would see them both dumped out to First Division teams, just goes to show fatigue from European games and disrupting squad continuity can make any team vulnerable on these post-Euro Sunday games
It's 10 years since a team outside of the top 3 won the cup so both clubs best chance for qualifying for Europe next season was probably always 4th in the league but still is a major disappointment for both
There was massive rotation (and rightly so) after the Motherwell match.
And Wexford aren't a bad side these days.
I wasn't surprised to see Sligo and Pats put out to be honest. Big European nights take it out of teams, mentally and physically.
You see it often in England too when lower league sides do a giant killing in the FA, their league form often suffers afterwards.
It’s Junior Quitirna at Waterford anyway, Junior Ogedi-Uzokwe is the one your thinking of!
Wexford were very good. Played very well under pressure as opposed to our lads just lumping it. Certainly didn’t deserve to be behind when we scored. Draw at full time fair enough. We had the better of extra time and then handed them a goal. Viking will not be worried after their weekend off
was trying to fix my spelling and managed to delete my Fat junior comment.
I like Junior Og :)
Any word on what the attendance was at the Maynooth game over the weekend ? Considering there's talk of them having a third tier team, would be curious to know what sorr of crowds they can get.