BRILLIANT stuff alltogether .bring on shels .what a great season after all
Printable View
BRILLIANT stuff alltogether .bring on shels .what a great season after all
Christ Im shaking, already got that twisted stomach feeling awaiting Friday night. No excuses acceptable, have to get Cities record away crowd!
wonder how many city fans there will be in tolka park friday, i'm definitelt going even if i have to walk there, come on city!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
from troy at the brandwell
"we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the league,we're gona win the leagueWe know u dont beleive us we know u dont beleive us, were gona win the league. 1 Nil to city. Derry clapped us off the pitch"
sweeeeeet
Report on Newstalk claimed that Cork were dominant and unlucky to only score one. John O'Flynn should have got a penalty apparently.
Shelbourne 60
Cork City 56
...Can you feel it????
Sits down and leaves out a long sigh of relief.
James, I owe you a pint for the updates.
Brilliant service, thank you!!!!!!
96fm dont have final result they just said there
134 posts in under 2 hours. A new record???
Awesome!!! I reckon Pat Fenlon will not sleep so easy in his bed tonight. They really need to win the league to keep their bubble from bursting. It must be a nightmare for him and his squad that City are breathing so hard down their necks.Quote:
Originally Posted by shedite
oh there will be City shirts at college tomorrow....
Plonkers. :p They should go and invest in a PC and log onto this message board. :DQuote:
Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
who needs livescore and aertel when u have lads on the mobile to forum members
great to go to derry in the form they are in and win, AGAIN :cool:
Done 20 minutes ago, but I am running out of characters. If we win 8 I am flucked :DQuote:
Originally Posted by turnerscross
I never thought I would write these words, but I am ready to be flucked!!
Congrats to the L@NGERS!!!! I really want youse to win the League because of:
a) I don't want a Dublin club to win the League and it would be class if 2 country teams won the 3 trophies on offer!
and
b) my dad has a tenner on City to win the League since before the season started at 7/1 :eek:
stokes supposed to been pathetic...penalty claim turned down
still though who gives a sh!t....this our season
At the end of the game around 100 Derry City fans came over to the away support to wish them well.
Good athmosphere at the game from both sets of fans.
Are you watching Millwall?
de town remove ur avater and hang ur head in shame, do you want to listen to them for the next year...i'd leave the country. there f u want rid of me get city to win the league :pQuote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
It's mainly because of part (b) that I want them to win the League but I know what you mean, they do go on about these things! Sure a month ago, John O'Flynn was crap, nowadays, he's the best player around :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by max power
Quote:
yeah but waterford are the biggest team in munster so you can understand the poor fellas wanting a but of silver, sure we can rent them some for the last game at turners cross :D
We have a lot of it to go around :cool:Quote:
can we pawn it for the season :confused:Quote:
I'm sure we could work something out ;)Quote:
That shows something really decent. Must have scared the sh!t outta the city fans when they saw the posse coming. :pQuote:
Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Can you imagine the same happening with Shels fans if we beat them on Friday?
Not on your aunt Nellie. :D
we are the biggest club in ireland at the mo ;)Quote:
as meatloaf said, 2 outta 3 ain't bad
Exactly. Whoever wins the league still won't have won as much silverware as the crowd of semi-pros.Quote:
Quote:
well said. i think we should send a party down to cork to show them how to win trophy and not just talk about it, think of it as culchie cousin help.
"I really think it is our year" - Most Cork fans. Our year my ar$e! It's Longford's year, not Corks or Shels!Quote:
Biggest? NoQuote:
Most sucessfull? YES
Enjoy it! ;)
as the song says "we are the champions my friend, and WE kept on fighting TIL THE END"Quote:
Cork can keep on fighting till the end of the season but I still don't think they'll win too many trophies ;)Quote:
It aint over till the robust person gives us a song!Quote:
well maybe 1, but 1 is still smaller than 2 no matter how bad u are at counting.Quote:
but they played well in europe, not that it mattered to anyone as its a competiton with a packet of tayto as a prize.
Just one will do us, thank you. And yes, I agree with ye. Longford have done something amazing with their resources this season, yet again. And that is good for the game in this country. I bet the Dublin clubs are not exactly overjoyed at the thought that no silverware might make it inside the pale this year. :pQuote:
dont forget bout the munster senior cup!!!we're the proud holders of it!!!lol..Quote:
oh $hit sorry :o
Exactly. Maybe, as you said max, they will start winning trophies instead of talking about winning them. We are very good at both :)Quote:
but pat does like to talk and talk and talk and talk etcQuote:
And, if they did win a trophy, he would probably eat it :eek:Quote:
Nobody in Europe cares who won the fai cup,id say they did notice how ye lost to fc vaduz though,a team who hadnt won a european tie in 23 games, until they played Longford that is :D